We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“"Simply Pleasant Stay"”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Abuja
Ranked #47 of 83 Hotels in Abuja
Lagos
1 review
“"Simply Pleasant Stay"”
Reviewed 15 March 2012

The environment was simple and welcoming! Not overly decorated yet casually attractive and warm. The rooms were okay and clean and staff quite pleasant. A few minor hitches though but i had a good night sleep which was essential for me. The customer service was impressive and sure would like to return some other time.

Room Tip: Dont bother choosing, standards of all rooms should be the same. Mine overlooked the road but was qu...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Buki O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

69 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    13
    28
    15
    6
    7
See reviews for
6
3
8
49
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Jos, Nigeria
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 18 January 2012

I stayed at this hotel with my family for the first time. liked the decor and quality of the room...but actually observed that the staff services and management are inefficient.There is need for improvement in traditional foods and also i do not like the fact that there is a kitchen with no complete kitchenette.But generally,had a good and wonderful stay there.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jennifer D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belmont, North Carolina
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 17 November 2011

I enjoyed my short stay at this hotel. Had regularly stayed at another similarly priced hotel but decided to try this one for a change--glad that I did. Liked the size of the room, its decor, and the quality of the bathroom the best. I found the staff to be very courteous and helpful and I liked the complimentary breakfast as well. I will be staying at this hotel when next I'm in Abuja--hopefully they will keep the rates reasonable.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank OmeyOmey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hawthornabuja, General Manager at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Abuja, responded to this review, 1 December 2011
Thank you for giving us a try after your several stays in another hotel in Abuja. We are particularly pleased that you liked our spacious suites, the quality of our bathrooms and our complimentary breakfast buffet. These features amongst others like kitchenettes in every room and free internet access are some of the ways we add value to our very reasonable room rates.

Now that you have found us, we look forward to welcoming you back again and again on your future trips to Abuja.

Yours sincerely,
Kayode Aina
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 13 November 2011

Rooms are okay and very standard. Service very good with courteous staff. Good food but there is need to improve on the Nigerian food content

  • Stayed October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bawoderu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Warri, Nigeria
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 November 2011

I have stayed severally with family, friends and solo. I keep coming back because of the excellent staff, who are always willing to make you feel at home, the kitchenette and the sizes of the rooms. There is a noticeable service improvement on every visit.
I do not like the wardrobe in the bathroom. Generally, it is a thumb up.

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Agy_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hawthornabuja, General Manager at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Abuja, responded to this review, 17 November 2011
We are glad to know that you have experienced consistently good service during your various stays with us and we will continue to live up to that expectation. We have noted your comments about the location of wardrobes in the bathroom and are pleased to inform you that we have several rooms where the wardrobes are in the bedroom area; we will be glad to honour your request for one of those rooms during your next stay.

Thank you for your comments. We look forward to welcoming you back to Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Abuja.

Yours sincerely,

Kayode Aina
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Port Harcourt
1 review
Reviewed 27 October 2011

The exterior of the building is not attractive, a little modification can be done especially at the entrance. The rooms are good and of good standard but the price is high, a little adjustment to the price will make it more attrractive.
I stayed for four nights, i enjoy my stay but there is need to improve the meal and add variety. the lunch and dinner is thesame item for the four nights.
There is need for computer and internet in the rooms. the business center is not fully equiped. No printer, no scanner and the internet is too slow, I was frustrated.
You can add a little live performance by the pool side on fridays for (Thank God is Friday) as no activitiy in the hotel, it makes it too dry for a young man.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank william_ajayi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hawthornabuja, General Manager at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Abuja, responded to this review, 3 November 2011
Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your recent stay in our hotel. We appreciate your various comments. On our pricing, we go to great lengths to make sure that our room rates are competitive and are great value for the money; this is why we continue to find ways to provide complimentary breakfast buffet that offers good variety in addition to providing other amenities like spacious suites with kitchenettes and free internet access.

We are sorry for the inconvenience you encountered in our business centre due to the breakdown of our printer/scanner. It was repaired the very next day and we have now added a second printer/scanner to mitigate such downtime in the future. We are currently evaluating the option of adjusting our internet bandwidth to make it adequate for periods of high occupancy as we witnessed a couple of weeks ago. Your observations about the lunch and dinner food variety as well as your suggestions for poolside entertainment are noted for action.

We are glad to know that your overall experience in our hotel was positive; we hope to see you again on your next visit to Abuja.

Sincerely,

Kayode Aina
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lagos, Nigeria
2 reviews
Reviewed 27 October 2011

Nice location and easily accessible. Its closeness to a mega store (Sahad Stores) is an added advantage. You can get your toiletries and refreshment at anytime. I wonder why liquor is not available at the bar. Management may have to review this in order not to give away a few of your guest that may require such items.

Room Tip: The rooms are spacious and neat.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Aadeniran A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hawthornabuja, General Manager at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Abuja, responded to this review, 3 November 2011
Thank you for your recent stay with us. We are glad that you liked the location and accessibility of our hotel. We appreciate your observation and suggestion on the non-availability of liquor in our hotel. Our hotel, like all Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham around the world, emphasizes value for the money by providing clean spacious suites with homely feel, free internet access and complimentary breakfast buffet with a wide variety of items for all guests. Bars serving alcohol are not part of our brand concept but our guests are free to bring their own liquor, as many of them do and they actually find it more economical to do so. Others visit many of the bars within close proximity of our hotel.

We look forward to your return and assure you that we will continue to keep our spacious suites neat and refreshed for you.

Sincerely,
Kayode Aina
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Abuja hotels
0.0 mi away
Grand Towers Hotel
Grand Towers Hotel
#31 of 83 in Abuja
24 reviews
5.1 mi away
The Nordic Villa
The Nordic Villa
#3 of 83 in Abuja
218 reviews
5.0 mi away
3J's Hotels
3J's Hotels
#12 of 83 in Abuja
29 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Reiz Continental Hotel
2.8 mi away
Transcorp Hilton Abuja
2.0 mi away
Stonehedge Hotel
Stonehedge Hotel
#16 of 83 in Abuja
8 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Abuja? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Abuja

Property: Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Abuja
Address: 1 Uke Street | Garki II, Abuja, Nigeria
Phone Number:
Region: Nigeria > Abuja State > Abuja
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #47 of 83 Hotels in Abuja
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Abuja 4*
Number of rooms: 110
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Excellent full service extended stay hotel in the heart of Abuja. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Jovago.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Abuja reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing