We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Private”
Review of The Nordic Villa

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
The Nordic Villa
Ranked #3 of 83 Hotels in Abuja
Certificate of Excellence
Ellenwood, Georgia, United States
1 review
“Private”
Reviewed 12 December 2012

This is a very nice place to stay for those that need privacy, the security is excelent love it the staff very humble and dedicated i love this place try it youself.i recomend it for everyone with class and business,family vacation.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Abdullahi A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheNordicVilla, Manager at The Nordic Villa, responded to this review, 20 December 2012
Dear Abdullahi
Thank you very much for taking your time to provide feedback on your recent stay at The Nordic Villa, Abuja. The team and I are grateful for your comments that are invaluable in helping us maintain and improve our services to all our valued Guests. Once again, many thanks and we hope to welcome you back again soon again.

We wish you well in all your endeavors.

Fortune
Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

216 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    97
    98
    18
    3
    0
See reviews for
8
17
17
156
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (54)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Dublin, Ireland
Level 6 Contributor
329 reviews
128 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 129 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 December 2012

This visit was even better than the first in August - arrived tired and hot after a six hour flight from Frankfurt , into that hot and half built airport at Abuja - an hour plus in a Taxi with open windows as Air Con and at last into a haven of peace , Air Con and tranquility - I stayed for two nights in the Malmo Room - very comfortable , nice staff and everything worked - The B/Fast was good and you could get a cold beer when required - I understand the same group are to open another small Hotel in the coming months - just round the corner - worth checking out - Thank you again !

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TOPCAT010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheNordicVilla, Manager at The Nordic Villa, responded to this review, 4 December 2012
Dear TOPCAT010

Thank you very much for taking time to provide feedback on your stay with us again at The Nordic Villa, Abuja.

We at The Nordic Villa are grateful for your patronage and for your positive comments regarding the staffs and our services.

We are aware that you have choice to make as where to stay in Abuja and we assure you that you have made the right choice. It’s our focus to make your stay at The Nordic Villa a memorable one and we will always strive to achieve that.

I hope you will choose to stay with us again in the future.

We wish you well in all your endeavors.

Best regards,
Fortune
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kaduna
2 reviews
Reviewed 1 November 2012

We had stayed in this hotel once before and found it pleasurable enough to make another booking. However, there was no room available upon our arrival - this despite receiving no less than three confirmation notices beforehand. We were shipped to another establishment close by that we certainly will not visit again. It was quite an unpleasant experience to find out after a tiring international flight and a late arrival (that was pre-arranged!!) that there 'was no room at the inn'. I would strongly advise the hotel to make use of a booking system whereby prospective guests are provided with a proper booking number and whereby double bookings and confusion can be avoided.

Stayed October 2012, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Ben M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheNordicVilla, Manager at The Nordic Villa, responded to this review, 15 November 2012
Dear Ben M

Thank you for taking your time to give us your feedback. Please accept our apology. We are terribly sorry for the inconvenience we have caused you. We have made improvements in our booking system to avoid situations like the one you unfortunately experienced.

We are pleased that you have taken our offer and can invite you back for a free one-night stay as a token of our sincerity. We will do everything we can to demonstrate our commitment to service excellence.

We wish you well in all your endeavors.

Best regards,
Fortune
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Llanelli, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 November 2012

Great place to stay, secure, very, very clean and guess what - everything works! Good internet connection, and the bedrooms are comfortable and bright. I use the Nordic for every business trip I take to Abuja, which on average is twice a year. The location is perfect and if you have guests coming to see you the Villa has small meeting rooms for use - and these are available without any charge.
Staff are extremely friendly, helpful and do everything to assist your stay. I have been coming here now for just over 2 years and recommend it to all of my colleagues who travel to this location. As a woman travelling alone in Nigeria I feel safer here in comparison to big chain hotels and The nordi is excellent value for money.

Room Tip: All the rooms have a unique style, it is more a case of the size in relation to the higher cost. If...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sue G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheNordicVilla, Manager at The Nordic Villa, responded to this review, 3 November 2012
Dear Sue G,

Thank you for your comments on your recent stay with us at The Nordic Villa. It was a privilege having you with us. We are glad that your expectations were met in every area of service delivery and hospitality.

Every day we work hard to maintain a high level of standard and strive to exceed our guest’s expectations.

We are looking forward to welcoming you back to The Nordic Villa. We wish you well in your endeavors.

Best regards,

Fortune
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wales
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 October 2012

I stayed here 5 nights and the staff did all they could to make my stay pleasurable.
The room was spacious clean and well furnished. Great value for money.
Only downside was that there was nowhere near to go and eat and no food available in the guest house. Breakfast felt like they were giving to you out of a limited store of food .$ pieces of toast only a drink and a choice of egg.Felt at odds with the generous furnishing and ambience of the place.
Highly recommended tho big shout to Simon and Leky who run it

Room Tip: Check the plumbing can be noisy
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank timtysonshort
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheNordicVilla, Manager at The Nordic Villa, responded to this review, 31 October 2012
Dear Timtysonshort,

We highly appreciate your comments and your recommendations. It was a privilege having you staying with us. We are very happy that our staff treated you well and that our rooms met your expectations.

In regards to the plumbing noise, I’m happy to inform you that we’ve taken care of the noise from the pumping machine.

We also appreciate your comment on the food situation and we’re working hard to find a solution that will be beneficial to all our guests.

We are looking forward to welcoming you back to The Nordic Villa. We wish you well in all your endeavors.

Best regards,
Fortune
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leeds, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 26 October 2012

Agree with all other reviews. Best hotel I have stayed in Abuja (of many). The hotel is clean, the staff friendly, prices good, internet connection good (for Nigeria) and ambiance very pleasant. Food provision needs to be improved both at breakfast and in the evening.
Does feel like home from home but lack of pool or excercise facility does mean there is little to distract you between meetings. This is not a fault of the hotel but something to consider if you are having an extended stay in Abuja.
Small critism would be that the bathrooms are fine but the standard of finish is not as high as the bedrooms.

Room Tip: The hotel is in a quiet area of town so no problem with noise. The suites are slightly larger but fo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank James B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheNordicVilla, Manager at The Nordic Villa, responded to this review, 29 October 2012
Dear James B

First of all, thank you very much for you review. We appreciate your positivity towards The Nordic Villa. Creating an atmosphere for our guests, where they feel welcome, is our main goal. We’re happy that you felt like home during your stay with us.

We are aware that there is room for improvement and we’re working hard to accomplish this.

We hope to welcome you back in The Nordic Villa soon again.

Best regards,
Fortune
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Benin
1 review
Reviewed 18 October 2012

i just got back from a two days visit in Abuja , Myself and baby brother had a great time in the Nordic ! great staffs, great personalities and the best of all good security !!! but the cabs hum..little bet on the high but you get away with a good negotiation skill with the cab drivers if you are lucky like me ! thanks guys .

Room Tip: when you need some thing to be done quickly just speak to the manager
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lady A I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheNordicVilla, Manager at The Nordic Villa, responded to this review, 22 October 2012
Dear Lady A I

We appreciate your kind review of The Nordic Villa. It is our culture to listen to our guest’s suggestions and do our best to meet them. We are always striving to live up to our guest’s expectations. Our paramount target is to know that our guest’s enjoy their stay.
We hope to welcome you back in The Nordic Villa soon again.

Best regards,
Fortune
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Abuja hotels
4.3 mi away
Transcorp Hilton Abuja
0.7 mi away
Nordic Hotel
Nordic Hotel
#1 of 83 in Abuja
142 reviews
0.2 mi away
SV Chrome
SV Chrome
#4 of 83 in Abuja
21 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 mi away
Sheraton Abuja Hotel
Sheraton Abuja Hotel
#5 of 83 in Abuja
443 reviews
0.2 mi away
Sandralia Hotel
Sandralia Hotel
#13 of 83 in Abuja
30 reviews
5.1 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Abuja
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Nordic Villa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Nordic Villa

Property: The Nordic Villa
Address: 52, Mike Akhigbe Way | Jabi, Abuja 900003, Nigeria
Phone Number:
Region: Nigeria > Abuja State > Abuja
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 83 Hotels in Abuja
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — The Nordic Villa 3*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Nordic Villa is a boutique hotel in Abuja. Furnished in a modern Scandinavian style The Nordic Villa offers 15 beautiful rooms in a peaceful and safe environment suited for both business and leisure travelers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Odigeo, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your The Nordic Villa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing