We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Well worth the stay”
Review of The Nordic Villa

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
The Nordic Villa
Ranked #3 of 83 Hotels in Abuja
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 16 January 2014

Very calm and relaxing environment great service and staff. Great value for money aswell. My husband and i really enjoyed the privacy I mostly enjoyed the breakfast room. Definitely the place il be staying at the next time im in abuja

  • Stayed: January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Amanithevenin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheNordicVilla, General Manager at The Nordic Villa, responded to this reviewResponded 20 January 2014

Dear Amanithevenin, On behalf of the team here at The Nordic Villa, Abuja, i thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your experience of The Nordic Villa. We are grateful for your encouragement and patronage, we never take this for granted given the many hotel choices in Abuja. We assure you that we will always strive to meet your expectations and that of our other guests at all times.

We hope to welcome you back again in the future.

Best regards,

Fortune.
General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (226)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

152 - 158 of 226 reviews

Reviewed 14 December 2013

Awesome experience for my colleagues and I working on a project in the town. Staff extremely courteous and helpful. Rooms quite spacious. Not really the food type so was okay with the limited menu though. Environment is very serene and good for work. Have a very cosy meeting room that came in handy for late night brainstorming sessions for my team, and staff were on hand to provide us with coffee et al as required. I have had a number term stays in Abuja, but I must say was truly a worthy one. A home away from home

Stayed: August 2013, travelled on business
Thank Ayodele O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheNordicVilla, General Manager at The Nordic Villa, responded to this reviewResponded 19 December 2013

Dear Ayodele O, Thank you very much for your kind review of your 4 months experiences at The Nordic Villa, Abuja. The team and i appreciate your encouragement and are happy that we were able to make your experience a home away from home. We look forward to welcoming you again soon.

Best regards,

Fortune.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 December 2013

I stayed here on the advice of a school I was working with in December 2013. As a 1st time visitor to Nigeria I was nervous about my experience as a single female but need not have worried. A distinct part of my feelings of security were down to the excellent and friendly service I got from the staff at Nordic. They were welcoming and smiley and very happy to have me as a guest. The hotel is clean, smart and well presented and my room was huge! This hotel is a must if you like small, friendly places and don't want to pay the extortionate prices of more well known places. The only slight negative is that they don't really do food other than breakfast but they will order food in for you if you need dinner - I did this and got a pizza which was lovely but would have been better had it got to me hot!! It wasn't an issue - TIA after all (this is Africa)! If I come back I will definitely stay here and wouldn't even consider another hotel. Thank you Fortune and all your staff (oh and keep serving that great coffee!).

Room Tip: I went for the cheapest room and stayed in Aarhus - it was excellent and more of a suite than a room...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Fireforhair
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheNordicVilla, General Manager at The Nordic Villa, responded to this reviewResponded 19 December 2013

Dear Fireforair, The Nordic Villa team and i were thrilled to know that we had helped to make your visit a memorable one. Your detailed feedback mean so much to us, as they help us to improve on our quality service to you and our other esteem guests.
We are grateful for your patronage and look forward to welcoming you again in the future. We wish you well in all your endeavours.

Best,

Fortune.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 December 2013

A good hotel with excellent room service. Though car parking spaces are limited, the location of the hotel is wonderful. The rooms are neat. TV stations need to be improved upon as there was only a handful to select from. Furthermore, I understand that it is a bed and breakfast, but the introduction of proper meals for lunch and dinner would b a welcome development even if it comes with a reasonable service charge.

  • Stayed: December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BlackAsh10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheNordicVilla, General Manager at The Nordic Villa, responded to this reviewResponded 19 December 2013

Dear BlackAsh10, What a pleasure having you enjoy your stay with us at The Nordic Villa, Abuja. We want to thank you for taking out time to drop a feedback on your recent stay with us. We are very pleased we met your expectations, and we want to assure you that your suggestions and comments is noted and will be acted upon speedily. We look forward to welcoming you again soon.

Best regards,

Fortune.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 November 2013

I spent a couple of days for a business meeting with the American University of Nigeria at this small hotel in November 2013. It was clean, quiet, comfortable, and friendly. I would recommend it without hesitation.
Martin Burt

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank martinburt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheNordicVilla, General Manager at The Nordic Villa, responded to this reviewResponded 19 December 2013

Dear Martinburt, We at The Nordic Villa, Abuja are grateful for your kind comments and recommendations. We will always seek to justify the trust and confidence place in us. We look forward to welcoming you back to The Nordic Villa, Abuja soon.
Compliment of the season.

Best regards,

Fortune.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 November 2013

I stayed at the Villa 3 nights from November 11th 2013 and it was the second time. I can recommend the rooms upstairs as they are more quiet than the downstairs room (Nuuk) I was in last time. Stayed in the Helsinki Room this time. My good first impression was confirmed. Real flexible, helpful and professional staff members. Although breakfast is only served from 07:00, I got my coffee and toast with fried egg even at 06:00 as I had to leave early. For me, the best hotel experience in West Africa. Who needs impersonal big chains like Hilton etc. who are even extremely overpriced in Abuja. I will come back. By the way, with my Nigerian partners I had dinner twice at a place called Blue Cabana, a health club, swimming pool, restaurant complex, really nice and classy. As it is only 5 minutes from the Villa, guests at the Villa can use it for a small fee. Will do that next time.

Room Tip: Chose upstairs
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Arjen P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheNordicVilla, General Manager at The Nordic Villa, responded to this reviewResponded 19 December 2013

Dear Arjen P, We at The Nordic Villa, Abuja represents the best quality service and that is what we offer to you and our other esteem guests. Thank you for your comments which is of great value to us. We want to assure you of continuity in our quality service. Planning is already ongoing to fix sound proof in our rooms down stir to make rooms as comfortable as the rooms up stirs. We look forward to welcoming you back soon.
We wish you well in all your endeavours.

Best regards,

Fortune.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 November 2013

An ideal place to stay for the business traveller who wants to avoid the more traditional commercial hotel establishment. The Nordic Villa offers very good accommodation and given its size you can be guaranteed personal service. The staff are very attentive and eager to please.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Patricia C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheNordicVilla, General Manager at The Nordic Villa, responded to this reviewResponded 20 November 2013

Dear Patricia C, We The Nordic Villa, Abuja team sincerely appreciate your kind review. thank you for your comments which is of great value to us. We want to assure you of continuity in our quality service offerings.
We look forward to welcoming you to The Nordic Villa, Abuja soon.

Best regards,

Fortune Abah
General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Abuja hotels
4.3 mi away
Transcorp Hilton Abuja
0.7 mi away
Nordic Hotel
Nordic Hotel
#1 of 83 in Abuja
150 reviews
5.1 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Abuja
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 mi away
Sheraton Abuja Hotel
Sheraton Abuja Hotel
#5 of 83 in Abuja
459 reviews
0.2 mi away
SV Chrome
SV Chrome
#4 of 83 in Abuja
30 reviews
0.2 mi away
Sandralia Hotel
Sandralia Hotel
#16 of 83 in Abuja
31 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Nordic Villa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Nordic Villa

Address: 52, Mike Akhigbe Way | Jabi, Abuja 900003, Nigeria
Phone Number:
Region: Nigeria > Abuja State > Abuja
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 83 Hotels in Abuja
Price Range: £93 - £111 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — The Nordic Villa 3*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Nordic Villa is a boutique hotel in Abuja. Furnished in a modern Scandinavian style The Nordic Villa offers 15 beautiful rooms in a peaceful and safe environment suited for both business and leisure travelers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com and Ebookers so you can book your The Nordic Villa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing