We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Was here for meals every second day”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Spice

Spice
Ranked #56 of 115 Restaurants in Abuja
Cuisines: Indian, Asian, Thai
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Dinner, Delivery, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Description: http://www.abujacity.com/abuja_and_beyond/2012/01/spice-foods-indias-cuisine-in-abuja-gwandu-street-opp-bolton-white-hotels-area-11-garki-abuja-tel-08.html
Dar es Salaam, Tanzania
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Was here for meals every second day”
Reviewed 27 May 2014

Very nice food. being a vegetarian(Vegan) i had very less options of restaurants to be at during my few months stay in Abuja in 2011. i was switching between spice restaurant and wakkis restaurant every alternate days. as there were no much options available. the owner here at spice is most of the time present at the restaurants and manages it himself which adds up to its services being excellent. and as he understood my dietary requirements he was very helpful and so were the staff. the price is reasonable. Awesome place to have meals at.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Fal-The-Traveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

61 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    21
    24
    11
    1
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
230 reviews
169 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“Spicy!”
Reviewed 21 May 2014 via mobile

Like the name says, the food is spicy and good. Went for the lunch buffet and was pleased. Several choices for veggie lovers. The freshly made hot sauce is outstanding. A cold beer is nice thing to have on hand. Price for the buffet is reasonable.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank oldtravelinggolfer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
192 reviews
72 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 126 helpful votes
“Good Indian Food at Decent prices”
Reviewed 13 May 2014

Nice Indian food, owner personally managing hence good service. Decent reasonable pricing. Drinks are available. Centre of city.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank udaypilani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Juba, South Sudan
Level Contributor
19 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“A piece of india....”
Reviewed 10 May 2014

If you like Indian food this is a must in Abuja. I have really nothing to complain about.. good food, fair prices (even for Abuja), fresh, clean, lunch buffet (2500 NGN).. The only reason I do not give it 5 is because the place is not the most cozy place, it is kind o a big open canteen area. However the food is the important thing.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Petri N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Abuja, Nigeria
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Delicious food, great service, good value!”
Reviewed 11 February 2014

I have loved seeing Spice Foods grow over the years. I was one of the places first customers and continue to be loyal to this day. Though I no longer live in Abuja, Spice is always the first restaurant I go to when I am in town visiting. I love the food and the management treats the customers very well. You get good value for money, which is very rare when eating out in Abuja. I highly recommend eating here!!

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MikeG1985
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Spice also viewed

 
Abuja, Abuja State
Abuja, Abuja State
 

Been to Spice? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing