We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Lunch” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Serendib Restaurant & Bar

Serendib Restaurant & Bar
Ranked #3 of 113 Restaurants in Abuja
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Chinese, Indian, Asian, Sri Lankan
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar Scene, View, Child-friendly, Special Occasion Dining, Kids, Business meetings, Cheap Eats, Groups, Romantic
Dining options: Lunch, After-hours, Breakfast, Brunch, Dinner, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Buffet, Delivery, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Validated Parking, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Serendib Restaurant & Bar serves Indian and Sri Lankan cuisines.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lunch”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 September 2013

Dal was not that good. But Nan were nice. The location is ideal for business meeting & corporate lunches.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank callmesunil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

139 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    91
    33
    12
    1
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Abuja
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Top spot in Jabi”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 August 2013

We are staying in Jabi and usually find ourselves heading out to Maitama or elsewhere to eat, too often overlooking the lovely Serendib on our doorstep. Polite and attentive service, great views of the lake, classy decor, fair prices and enjoyable food.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank plantaincrunch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Abuja, Abuja Capital Territory, Nigeria
Level Contributor
36 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Hidden treasure”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 August 2013

I never knew that a good restaurant like this existed right under my nose.
Good tasting indian meals and very well priced.Lovely environment and décor .They have a good bartender who made great drinks.Keep it up

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Zaraandco J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Johannesburg, South Africa
Level Contributor
24 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Great food, but no chefs the following day!”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 July 2013

We visited Serendib Restaurant on Saturday, 6th July. The restaurant was very empty, but had pleasant decor and very polite service. I had a superb lamb curry and nan while a colleague, who is vegetarian, had a dal. The food was perfect and we had a great evening. However, when we returned on the following Monday evening, the waiter informed us that the chefs were no longer around and so we had to leave without eating. That was a shame - so my suggestion would be to phone the restaurant and find out whether they are fully functioning, before trying it out.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank A S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fassyjayah, Owner at Serendib Restaurant & Bar, responded to this review, 21 July 2013
Dear A S,

Thank you for your review. The reason you did not see our Chefs is because we have relocated "Serendib" to a new location in Jabi. It is situated on the 3rd floor of Lake Crescent Hotel and it has a breathtaking view of the Jabi lake. The former place you visited is no more known as the Serendib.

Thank you
Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
“Simply the best”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 June 2013

This restaurant is simply the best. Be it food, service or atmosphere this is the place to be. No doubt it.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Mer_lon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Serendib Restaurant & Bar also viewed

 

Been to Serendib Restaurant & Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing