We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice food”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Nkoyo

Nkoyo
Ranked #3 of 115 Restaurants in Abuja
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$15 - US$20
Cuisines: African
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Cheap Eats, Child-friendly, Groups, Romantic, Business meetings, Local cuisine, Special Occasion Dining
Dining options: Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Delivery, Full Bar, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Description: Located at K City Plaza, our main purpose is to serve beautifully cooked Nigerian food using traditional herbs and spices. We have a wide range of dishes to satisfy our different customers. Ranging from Hearty Nigerian food to sandwiches and salads. The atmosphere of the restaurant is sophisticated and inviting. We pride ourselves in our clean open kitchen to entertain and ensure our customers that their meals are prepared with the utmost respect and in standard conditions. The restaurant is being run by professionals, people with experience in the culinary world.
Lagos
1 review
“Nice food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 January 2014

Delicious meals. Tried some of the local Nigerian dishes served at the restaurant. Ordering a take away meal by phone, took about an hour for the delivery.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank OMOKay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

132 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    51
    63
    16
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Athens, Greece
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“A very good restaurant”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 January 2014

Fast and friendly staff, pleasant atmosphere and good food nand wine. Clean and decent.
I would recommend it to anyone who visits Abuja.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Costas K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Abuja, Nigeria
Level Contributor
41 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
“Great Ambience, Tasty Food and Good Service”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 January 2014

Arty and woody restaurant and ambience, very good customer service.I love the potato chips with pepper sauce n guacamole they serve while awaiting one's order. Its Free and 1 per person on d table depending on how long the order takes. You get a palette cleanser after your meal, a lime sorbet. The price is reasonable and you can pay with your card. Their meals are tasty, (try the grilled lamb chops or lamb shoulder with mashed potatoes) and they are flexible with their menu as they can make you meals that are not on it. I had my birthday there in December and they allowed me in my cake :). They have a more beautiful branch on the 2nd floor in Ceddi plaza, bamboo theme.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank jemimahnaa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ibadan, Nigeria
Level Contributor
67 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 113 helpful votes
“Nkoyo Abuja”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 January 2014

One of the best restaurants in Nigeria. Different cuisine and great ambiance. Interiors are excellent. The garden at the centre of the hall is a good experience. If you are in Abuja, you should not miss it.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Vinod P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Abuja, Nigeria
Level Contributor
37 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“very good food and good service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 December 2013

This is a very good restaurant in Abuja, Nigeria for South India and Nigerian Food. The food is excellent; the restaurant itself is very pretty; a lot of illumination very clean and neat. Portions are big. Price is ok. Believe me, for the other options in town, it is worthy to eat here!

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank Miguel F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Nkoyo also viewed

 
Abuja, Abuja State
 

Been to Nkoyo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing