We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great bistro Food in Abuja”
Review of Tulip bistro

Tulip bistro
Ranked #39 of 123 Restaurants in Abuja
Restaurant details
Buckingham, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
93 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Great bistro Food in Abuja”
Reviewed 12 May 2014

Surprisingly the food here is not Nigerianised yet and when you order pasta you still get pasta. The hot chocolate here is amazing, the service is great too. But being a recent opening and popular too means that it can get very busy at times and if you have lived in Africa you know how that can go. But still overall probably the best place for food in Abuja along with Wakkis.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank TRamakrishnan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

57 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    20
    19
    10
    4
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
61 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“A foodie treat”
Reviewed 22 April 2014

Pasta, burger, sandwich, - I have had all that (one meal at a time though). Tasty each and every time. Good ambience as well.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Qutedoc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lagos, Nigeria
Level 5 Contributor
74 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Bistro Charm in Abuja”
Reviewed 26 January 2014

A bustling obviously popular place in Wuse II. Visited at lunchtime and it was full of diners. Small and appealingly decorated-bistro concept, with a lot of take out business too. Had the salmon and herbed mashed potatoes. Very tasty, though the salmon was slightly overcooked. Refreshing guava and apple juice. Would have been nicer with ice, but they didn't have any ice on the premises that day - you always have to be prepared for the unexpected in Nigeria. Will definitely return to sample more on the menu.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank CitySampler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great place”
Reviewed 13 December 2013

The food is quite good and the restaurant is very clean. The apple and guava juice is so refreshing and the cakes are so good

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Yakaka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Best alfredo pasta in town!”
Reviewed 1 December 2013

I was having lunch with a friend and I was pretty indifferent when he suggested Tulip Bistro. I'd never eaten there so I went in with a pretty open, hopeful mind and I am so glad I did. The wait time was a bit criminal considering how hungry we both were but the food was truly spectacular and made up for all that time spent oogling other peoples' dishes as they were brought out.
Whatever you do make sure you have the alfredo when you go, it is EVERYTHING.

Considering that most people like their muffins and cakes, I must admit that I wasn't wowed. Dry sponge cake does nothing for me and the banana muffin I had seemed like it was missing something (I would have added some dessicated coconut in there) but then again I am extremely particular when it comes to desserts.

Nevertheless, I would recommend!

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank Kika1309
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Tulip bistro also viewed

Abuja, Abuja State
Abuja, Abuja State
 
Abuja, Abuja State
 

Been to Tulip bistro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing