We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice and warmful”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Mercure Creolia Saint-Denis La Reunion
Ranked #3 of 12 Hotels in Saint-Denis
Reviewed 28 June 2014

I went there with my parents for my elder sister's wedding for a night and for the wedding reception. The atmosphere was nice and so was the food. Had a good moment there and would like to come back there again.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Uma B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (611)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

39 - 45 of 611 reviews

Reviewed 14 June 2014 via mobile

Superb food....5 star service...beautiful location. ....shuttle service really convenient.....I could not fault anything and in fact recommend this Hotel to any discerning traveller. The staff are extremely helpful and no request is beyond them. Staff are attentive and patient with non french speaking guests. The only area worth attention is the choice of South African wines which pale by comparison with the french offerings.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Augusta D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2014

With no map available from Europcar and driving from airport at midnight this is a hard hotel to find until the signs become prominent.
Pleasant, large room with lovely view over pool. Gorgeous views to ocean but the pool is tops. Only stayed overnight but would happily stay again versus in the town.

Room Tip: A view over the pool adds to the room experience
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lisavanessa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MERCURECreolia, Directeur général at Mercure Creolia Saint-Denis La Reunion, responded to this reviewResponded 15 May 2014

Dear client,

We are glad you have a nice experience at Hotel Mercure Créolia, I'll send your comments to all the team.

Thank you for choosing us and we hope to see you soon.

Concerning the way to find our Hotel, we will send a request to Europcar to include a map in each car in order to make your arrival much easier.

Best regards,

Pascal TURONNET

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 March 2014

Agree with the other reviews... large; what you would expect for 3 stars in Europe; a little far away from the airport (20-30 minutes at 6am; much longer in rush hour), but the best of very limited options available.

Booked through Expedia, which mentioned a room with pool or sea views, and was given a room with neither. Nice staff on the desk 'spoke with the manager' and changed it without too much hassle to room 418.

Good points
- View and sunset
- Room service.. very nicely presented and tasty Reunion specialities and fruit salad

Poor points
- Bathroom needs an update, including a new shower head, which faces you, rather than the middle of the room

Room Tip: Fourth floor, room 418 has great views
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FeistyOne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 February 2014

This hotel is one of the best on the island. It's clean, staff is very friendly and professional and reacted very responsive to special wishes always thinking ahead and with great initiative. Obviously it should not be compared to 5 star touristic hotels as it is a hotel majorly used for business travelers. But it has the biggest pool in St. Denis (to my knowledge) and good breakfast and wifi works in the rooms. I would definitively use it next time again.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Wuaschts0l0d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 January 2014

I was here for a week long conference being held in the Mercure Creolia. I chose to stay in this hotel for the conference and was glad i did. The hotel is a 45 min walk from the centre of St Denis and a little longer on the way back uphill. Buses cease running early in the evening and a taxi to town will set you back anywhere between 20 and 30 Euro (depending on your taxi driver), making a dinner out quite expensive. So while the hotel was convenient for me, if your interest is in spending a lot of time in St Denis, it may not be such a great choice for you. If you hire a car, get a GPS as it is not easy to find from the airport!
The restaurant in the hotel is quite good but a week long stay has you making repeat menu choices. Breakfast is fine and getting hold of a real coffee is a bonus. Service in the restaurant is good if you have the time, and splitting group meals became a long process at the end of the night.
The foyer area, pool and bar are all nicely presented, with the view from the pool being a real drawcard and the ideal place for sunset cocktails. Rooms were adequate although have obviously not been updated for many years. The concierge are as helpful as they can be, however, if you don't speak at least a little french, you may run into some problems depending on who you get. Rooms are generally well insulated and quiet and have air conditioning to help make the adjustment to the tropics.
Overall i would recommend this hotel, but make sure it is well located for your purposes.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank crick_crick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2013

Reception was friendly but was unable to offer recommendations for dinner and shopping in the city.
Rooms had a surprisingly dark brown paintjob on the walls, furniture was dark as well. We did not expect this from a room on La Reunion, especially after seeing the pool and outside of the hotel. Bathroom was nice and clean.
Construction going on across our room which started at 07:00 in the morning.
Difficulties finding the hotel after getting back to St. Denis at night. No proper maps provided by the reception. Would recommend a GPS.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Andre S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Saint-Denis
1.4 mi away
Hotel Bellepierre
Hotel Bellepierre
#1 of 12 in Saint-Denis
449 reviews
1.1 mi away
Tulip Inn Sainte Clotilde La Reunion
20.1 mi away
LUX* Saint Gilles
LUX* Saint Gilles
#1 of 19 in Saint-Gilles-Les-Bains
2,678 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Le Saint Denis
Le Saint Denis
#10 of 12 in Saint-Denis
313 reviews
18.7 mi away
Residence l'Archipel
Residence l'Archipel
#5 of 19 in Saint-Gilles-Les-Bains
276 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hotel Select Ocean Indien
Hotel Select Ocean Indien
#9 of 12 in Saint-Denis
146 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mercure Creolia Saint-Denis La Reunion? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mercure Creolia Saint-Denis La Reunion

Address: 14 Rue du Stade Montgaillard | 14 rue du Stade Montgaillard 97400 Saint-Denis - Ile de La Réunion, Saint-Denis 97400, Reunion Island
Region: Reunion Island > Arrondissement of Saint-Denis > Saint-Denis
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 12 Hotels in Saint-Denis
Price Range: £89 - £125 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Mercure Creolia Saint-Denis La Reunion 4*
Number of rooms: 107
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
107 Rooms hotel including superior, luxury and 2 disabled rooms. Located near the airport, the city center and overhanging St Denis bay. The hotel features a restaurant, bar, swimming pool with terrace, jacuzzi and fitness center. The Mercure Creolia offers a piano bar with good atmosphere each day of the week and thematic evenings with entertainment around the pool. Also offers 7 meeting rooms (300 people). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, getaroom.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Mercure Creolia Saint-Denis La Reunion reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mercure Creolia Saint-Denis La Reunion Hotel Saint-Denis
Mercure Saint Denis
Accor Saint Denis
Mercure Creolia Saint-Denis La Reunion Reunion Island

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing