We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“My stay at the Manor in Kigali”
Review of The Manor Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
The Manor Hotel
Ranked #10 of 48 Hotels in Kigali
Certificate of Excellence
Johannesburg, Gauteng, South Africa
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“My stay at the Manor in Kigali”
Reviewed 2 September 2013

I recently stayed at the Manor Hotel in Kigali, to say the least it exceeded all my expectations. Service was excellent, The views from the room - outstanding, amenities such as gym, entertainment areas and my pick of either Chinese, Indian or Rwandan restaurants blew my mind. The food was nothing short of fantastic. Overall as a frequent traveler to Rwanda I would definitely stay in the Manor again and again. It exceeded all my hopes and it's service matched its exterior beauty. I recommend to all travelers both business and pleasure to definitely stay at the Manor.I found a balanced stay with as much as from business or pleasure, an excellent choice for any traveler whom wishes the best from their stay in Kigali Idan Raphaely ,

Room Tip: Ask for the rooms with the balconies
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Idan R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

169 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    63
    66
    24
    10
    6
See reviews for
11
19
13
92
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Kigali
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 August 2013

I have been visiting and spending my time in Kigali, but i knew less about the Manor Hotel.
My friend Hillary invited me for a weekend outing at the Manor Hotel, there was kinda of fashion show.
I was impressed first at its location which is at one of the posh street of Kigali, very quite, then the night view of Kigali city viewed from one of the large Indian restaurant.
I changed from Hotel des Millecoline where i was to the Manor.
I was told the hotel has just been given 4stars decor and still new.
As if to make sure that i will come back, was asked more than once where i think they should improve.
I really liked it, for those who love privacy and quiteness i do recommend The Manor Hotel.
en route to Goma pray for me

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gregory H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Islamabad, Pakistan
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 August 2013

I stayed in Aug 2013 during 3 working days. Hotel is situated in a posh area, it has nice interior, excellent views from windows (insist on front side rooms), and food is excellent. Room rents are reasonable, staff is accommodating and I was happy with the overall feel of the hotel. Internet always worked, there is a pool on the front side, most of the things are very good about this hotel.

Some rooms are small in size but the cleanliness and good atmosphere compensates for it. I would recommend this hotel to business travellers.

Room Tip: Opt for a front side room, you will have a better view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank usmanabhatti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kampala, Uganda
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 August 2013

Stayed at Manor hotel for 3 nights End July 2013. I was pleasantly surprised at the quality of the rooms and the hotel itself. it has a stunning view and three different restaurants to choose from. I had a chance to spend the sunday at leisure enjoying the view, sunday buffet and a swim. service was excellent and prompt. located in a quiet posh side of the city. its a bit away from the centre, but theres pretty much no traffic in kigali so moving around was pretty easy!

definately coming back for business/holiday trip!!

Room Tip: I chose the ground floor room right next to the pool facing the scenic view. Only problem was that a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank chirags2005
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
clevedon
Level 5 Contributor
82 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 May 2013

I have stayed at this hotel before and it was OK, but there have been good improvements now.

The room I had seems to have been decorated, the public areas are a lot better and the new Indian Restaurant on the top floor appears to be very popular.

Staff are getting more service orientated, but it does provide good value for money if you want an out of the way place in a quiet area.

Bar staff need to pay more attention though...had a hard job getting their attention a couple of times, but restaurant staff for breakfast or the Italian restaurant - no problem.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CliveB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nairobi, Kenya
1 review
Reviewed 3 May 2013

My stay at Manor Hotel In Kigali during my Easter visit was very enjoyable and wonderful. The staff smiles and assistance gives you a warm home feeling away from home. I recommend if you are traveling to Rwanda make it at Manor Hotel.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kamau S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nairobi, Kenya
1 review
Reviewed 30 April 2013

The hotel location is perfect, our business review meeting could not have been at a better location. The hotel is tastefully done, has lovely grounds and very pleasant and comfortable accommodation. The food was great and fresh, the service was excellent. Extremely well trained staff who are very helpful and more than willing to ensure that every detail was taken care of from the conference room, the breakouts and the accommodation. The entire team from all over Africa and Europe had wonderful experience and this accorded us the opportunity to focus on our business review.

Room Tip: Pool side view is great
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nancy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kigali hotels
2.6 mi away
Hotel Des Mille Collines
2.9 mi away
Kigali Serena Hotel
Kigali Serena Hotel
#1 of 48 in Kigali
725 reviews
2.4 mi away
Heaven Restaurant & Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
2000 Hotel
2000 Hotel
#9 of 48 in Kigali
127 reviews
2.8 mi away
Kigali Marriott Hotel
Kigali Marriott Hotel
#2 of 48 in Kigali
133 reviews
2.2 mi away
Grand Legacy Hotel
Grand Legacy Hotel
#4 of 48 in Kigali
171 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Manor Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Manor Hotel

Property: The Manor Hotel
Address: Nyarutarama | 64 Kg 552 St, Kigali, Rwanda
Phone Number:
Region: Rwanda > Kigali Province > Kigali
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 48 Hotels in Kigali
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — The Manor Hotel 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sitting grandly in Kigali, within close proximity to Kigali's most exclusive addresses. A two minute walking distance from the golf club, five minutes drive from the Genocide Memorial Center and a ten minutes walk from Rwanda's newest landmark the Kigali Convention Center. At The Manor Hotel, the magnificent décor and the contemporary design of the lobby welcomes you to an experience to remember.. Our rooms are tastefully designed with an emphasis on comfort and style. Chic and contemporary, the bedrooms come complete with state of the art amenities including complimentary broadband and Wi-Fi, LCD TV with international and satellite channels, Air conditioned rooms, minibar, and room service. The Manor Hotel has three gourmet restaurants and a roof top Bar. Choose from mouth-watering Indian and Pakistani cuisine at Shere Sardar Restaurant or a quintessentially English tradition of afternoon tea at Marcos Restaurant & Lounge. Where you can find Italian and continental cuisine to choose from. If that is not enough to choose from why not try or famous Chinese cuisine at Silks restaurant The O'connells Bar and pub offers a selection of alcoholic and non-alcoholic drinks and appetisers in a stylish atmosphere. Home to a fitness centre, sauna, steam room, , swimming pool, and Spa at The Manor Hotel is a beautiful sanctuary of wellness and fitness, offering Hair cuts and hair treatments, facial, body treatments and massages by talented therapists. The Manor Hotel has two meetings and events rooms. The meeting and events rooms, one of Kigali luxury event spaces, is an ideal venue for a business meeting, private dinner, grand ceremony or wedding. Shere Sardar or Marcos is a perfect venue for a more intimate event. * Please note that the check-in time is 10:00am and check-out time is 11:00am. An early check in or late check out can be requested depending on availability. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your The Manor Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing