We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I wish to back again in Manor hotel”
Review of The Manor Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
The Manor Hotel
Ranked #10 of 48 Hotels in Kigali
Certificate of Excellence
Dar Es Salaam Region, Tanzania
1 review
“I wish to back again in Manor hotel”
Reviewed 11 June 2014

For sure am so encoureged to back again in ur hotel...its have hospitality service to costumer which makes me feel comfotable...plzee dnt get tired to find in kigali , the Manor hotel is ur answer..trust me you visitor

Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank ZawadiMnzava
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

170 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    63
    66
    25
    10
    6
See reviews for
11
19
13
93
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Nairobi, Kenya
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 11 June 2014

The perfect location,perfect ambiance;
This is one of the best place to relax while in Kigali, i have come to love this hotel from every angle.
I appreciate the staff and services provided.
Their Irish pub open terrace provides one of the best African taste pub, while enjoying beautiful weather from surrounding trees while having a view of Kigali and a nearby golf course:

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank REMY M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Baraka M, Marketing Executive at The Manor Hotel, responded to this review, 19 June 2014
Dear Guest,
Thank you for sharing your review with other travelers;
and we are glad that you appreciated your stay with us;
Thank you and Welcome back to the Manor Hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kigali, Rwanda
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 6 June 2014

I was recommended by a friend of mine who stayed at this hotel last month, and since it is my first time in Rwanda i had to trust her:

I arrived in Rwanda late April and was hosted at the Manor hotel the for a month before i rented a house:
As many reviewers have indicated, the location is perfect for for those who want a quite moment with their families or business travelers who need time to concentrate;The beautiful night view Kigali has also been a major attractions and i liked my evenings at the O`Connels bar open roof terrace enjoying my tea while having a better look of this beautiful City:
The stay worth the money,and definitely i do recommend it

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Masa A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 6 Contributor
129 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 June 2014 via mobile

The hotel set on the hill affords very excellent view of Kigali. Located within 10 minutes walk of the Golf Club makes it a golfer's haven. The breakfast is however one boring and monotonous affair only livened up by the forever smiling staff.

The various restaurants however make up with good cuisine for lunch and dinner spiced up by the house jazz band. Nice place for business and pleasure.

Stayed April 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Akin O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Baraka M, Marketing Executive at The Manor Hotel, responded to this review, 4 June 2014
Dear Guest,
Thank you once again for the constructive review;
We appreciate and invite reviews of this kind, we base on reviews like this one, to improve our services:
You have been part of the Manor family and we are always happy to be with you:


Thank you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nairobi, Kenya
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 May 2014

The Hotel is located in a nice neighbourhood and has very welcoming staff. I appreciate the hotel management and how they are caring. It was a nice experience for me to be in this hotel in Kigali for two nights.

Room Tip: Choose rooms facing the pool side
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Maro T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Baraka M, Marketing Executive at The Manor Hotel, responded to this review, 16 May 2014
Dear Guest,
We thank you for sharing your review with other travelers, and we were honored to host you at the Manor Hotel:
Thank you and welcome back:
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 March 2014

I had made a reservation over 5 months ago and received a confirmation number for a stay at the beginning pf April. I have received an email 5 days before I arrive that they are remodeling their hotel and I should change my travel dates to after April 9.

There was no attempt to find an alternate accommodation for me. I had many choices 5 months ago, but now a week before when all other hotels are booked, I get an email to tell me , I am on my own.

It appears that this hotel can not be trusted. I assume they are just overbooked for that holiday weekend, and I was simply a victim of their greed since the prices had increased after I had booked.

This is not acceptable for a hotel that calls itself 4 star.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Legaldds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Baraka M, Marketing Executive at The Manor Hotel, responded to this review, 31 March 2014
Dear Legarde,
We regret for the inconvenience caused by cancelling your booking.
It`s true we are re-modelling few of our rooms, as such some of non guarantee bookings including yours were cancelled:
The officer in charge informed me that still he may assist you to get another place :
If we manage to get you another place ,we advice you to guarantee your booking prior to your arrival, this can be done by making a partial deposit or your credit card approval form:(This is a guarantee to your host that you will come)
Please refer to the cancellation policy sent to you on 15th October 2013
Best Regards:
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dar Es Salaam Region, Tanzania
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 March 2014 via mobile

Last we had a meeting at this hotel and we were hosted there: The hotel is located in one of the poshplaces of Kigali, with beautiful surroundings including a golf course The hotel has been offered four star by
Rwanda Development Board but the service quality highly surpass one of the five star hotel we once visited: Rooms are very wide and provides the beautiful view of this rising city: The gym is well equipped and they have the best internet connection: I loved everything from food to the quality of services provided: To the Management keep it up! I recommend the hotel to other travellers

Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank ShishiraMnzava
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Baraka M, Marketing Executive at The Manor Hotel, responded to this review, 27 March 2014
Dear Guest;
The Management appreciate your shared review about of services:
Our work is to make our guests enjoy their stay with us:
And comments like your`s encourage us:
Meanwhile you will experience more when you come back:
Thank you and really it was a pleasure to host you and the group you came with:
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kigali hotels
2.6 mi away
Hotel Des Mille Collines
2.9 mi away
Kigali Serena Hotel
Kigali Serena Hotel
#1 of 48 in Kigali
725 reviews
2.4 mi away
Heaven Restaurant & Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Kigali Marriott Hotel
Kigali Marriott Hotel
#2 of 48 in Kigali
134 reviews
2.2 mi away
Grand Legacy Hotel
Grand Legacy Hotel
#4 of 48 in Kigali
172 reviews
2.8 mi away
2000 Hotel
2000 Hotel
#9 of 48 in Kigali
128 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Manor Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Manor Hotel

Property: The Manor Hotel
Address: Nyarutarama | 64 Kg 552 St, Kigali, Rwanda
Phone Number:
Region: Rwanda > Kigali Province > Kigali
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 48 Hotels in Kigali
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — The Manor Hotel 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sitting grandly in Kigali, within close proximity to Kigali's most exclusive addresses. A two minute walking distance from the golf club, five minutes drive from the Genocide Memorial Center and a ten minutes walk from Rwanda's newest landmark the Kigali Convention Center. At The Manor Hotel, the magnificent décor and the contemporary design of the lobby welcomes you to an experience to remember.. Our rooms are tastefully designed with an emphasis on comfort and style. Chic and contemporary, the bedrooms come complete with state of the art amenities including complimentary broadband and Wi-Fi, LCD TV with international and satellite channels, Air conditioned rooms, minibar, and room service. The Manor Hotel has three gourmet restaurants and a roof top Bar. Choose from mouth-watering Indian and Pakistani cuisine at Shere Sardar Restaurant or a quintessentially English tradition of afternoon tea at Marcos Restaurant & Lounge. Where you can find Italian and continental cuisine to choose from. If that is not enough to choose from why not try or famous Chinese cuisine at Silks restaurant The O'connells Bar and pub offers a selection of alcoholic and non-alcoholic drinks and appetisers in a stylish atmosphere. Home to a fitness centre, sauna, steam room, , swimming pool, and Spa at The Manor Hotel is a beautiful sanctuary of wellness and fitness, offering Hair cuts and hair treatments, facial, body treatments and massages by talented therapists. The Manor Hotel has two meetings and events rooms. The meeting and events rooms, one of Kigali luxury event spaces, is an ideal venue for a business meeting, private dinner, grand ceremony or wedding. Shere Sardar or Marcos is a perfect venue for a more intimate event. * Please note that the check-in time is 10:00am and check-out time is 11:00am. An early check in or late check out can be requested depending on availability. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your The Manor Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing