We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful stay will come back definately!!”
Review of The Manor Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
The Manor Hotel
Ranked #10 of 51 Hotels in Kigali
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 27 June 2014

Was here with professional colleagues from around Africa and i enjoyed every moment of my 5 days stay....
When i go back home in kenya will spread the word for anybody travelling down here..
Wonderful stay will come back definately!!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Edward O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Baraka M, Marketing Executive at The Manor Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 28 June 2014

Thank you very much for sharing your reviews with other travelers.
We love to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us, and we wish to be with you again:
We enjoyed every moment we were with you:
Best regards and Welcome back again

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (189)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

121 - 127 of 189 reviews

Reviewed 23 June 2014

With it's breathtaking views and spectacular dining facilities, the manor has it all, i thought when coming to kigali the hotels will just be like a b&b in Britain but how was I wrong, there was no hassle at all arriving to the hotel and checking in and from then on everything had been hassle free i will Definitely recommend this hotel to anyone who is coming to this beautiful city in the heart of rwanda

  • Stayed: January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jermainebeckford
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Baraka M, Marketing Executive at The Manor Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 24 June 2014

Dear Guest,
The Manor hotel thank you for sharing your review with other travelers.
We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us.
We hope you will travel to Rwanda again soon:
Welcome back to the Manor hotel Rwanda:

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2014

This is a nice independent hotel with a view over the golf course and of the city centre in the distance. It's location is in a quiet neighbourhood, thus there are few services nearby and a taxi is needed to go anywhere. Downtown is about 20 mins away (8,000 francs or $12). Rooms are generous in size and comfortable. There are 4 restaurants (Indian, Irish Pub, Chinese and Italian) in the hotel but excepting the pub menu these are a bit pricey. Staff and management very pleasant. The driver is also pleasant, but rather unreliable - he ran out of gas once and was significantly late for 3 of 5 arranged pick-ups (including our return transfer to the airport).

Room Tip: On check-in I was assigned a dark room with a window facing a wall, but upon request I was moved up...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank g r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2014

For sure am so encoureged to back again in ur hotel...its have hospitality service to costumer which makes me feel comfotable...plzee dnt get tired to find in kigali , the Manor hotel is ur answer..trust me you visitor

Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank ZawadiMnzava
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2014

The perfect location,perfect ambiance;
This is one of the best place to relax while in Kigali, i have come to love this hotel from every angle.
I appreciate the staff and services provided.
Their Irish pub open terrace provides one of the best African taste pub, while enjoying beautiful weather from surrounding trees while having a view of Kigali and a nearby golf course:

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank REMY M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Baraka M, Marketing Executive at The Manor Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 19 June 2014

Dear Guest,
Thank you for sharing your review with other travelers;
and we are glad that you appreciated your stay with us;
Thank you and Welcome back to the Manor Hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2014

I was recommended by a friend of mine who stayed at this hotel last month, and since it is my first time in Rwanda i had to trust her:

I arrived in Rwanda late April and was hosted at the Manor hotel the for a month before i rented a house:
As many reviewers have indicated, the location is perfect for for those who want a quite moment with their families or business travelers who need time to concentrate;The beautiful night view Kigali has also been a major attractions and i liked my evenings at the O`Connels bar open roof terrace enjoying my tea while having a better look of this beautiful City:
The stay worth the money,and definitely i do recommend it

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Masa A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2014

The hotel set on the hill affords very excellent view of Kigali. Located within 10 minutes walk of the Golf Club makes it a golfer's haven. The breakfast is however one boring and monotonous affair only livened up by the forever smiling staff.

The various restaurants however make up with good cuisine for lunch and dinner spiced up by the house jazz band. Nice place for business and pleasure.

Stayed: April 2014
2  Thank Akin O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Baraka M, Marketing Executive at The Manor Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 June 2014

Dear Guest,
Thank you once again for the constructive review;
We appreciate and invite reviews of this kind, we base on reviews like this one, to improve our services:
You have been part of the Manor family and we are always happy to be with you:


Thank you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kigali hotels
2.6 mi away
Hotel Des Mille Collines
2.8 mi away
Kigali Marriott Hotel
Kigali Marriott Hotel
#2 of 51 in Kigali
221 reviews
2.4 mi away
Heaven Restaurant & Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Kigali Serena Hotel
Kigali Serena Hotel
#3 of 51 in Kigali
774 reviews
2.8 mi away
2000 Hotel
2000 Hotel
#12 of 51 in Kigali
160 reviews
1.6 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel & Convention Centre, Kigali
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Manor Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Manor Hotel

Address: Nyarutarama | 64 Kg 552 St, Kigali, Rwanda
Region: Rwanda > Kigali Province > Kigali
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 51 Hotels in Kigali
Price Range: £79 - £106 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Manor Hotel 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sitting grandly in Kigali, within close proximity to Kigali's most exclusive addresses. A two minute walking distance from the golf club, five minutes drive from the Genocide Memorial Center and a ten minutes walk from Rwanda's newest landmark the Kigali Convention Center. At The Manor Hotel, the magnificent décor and the contemporary design of the lobby welcomes you to an experience to remember.. Our rooms are tastefully designed with an emphasis on comfort and style. Chic and contemporary, the bedrooms come complete with state of the art amenities including complimentary broadband and Wi-Fi, LCD TV with international and satellite channels, Air conditioned rooms, minibar, and room service. The Manor Hotel has three gourmet restaurants and a roof top Bar. Choose from mouth-watering Indian and Pakistani cuisine at Shere Sardar Restaurant or a quintessentially English tradition of afternoon tea at Marcos Restaurant & Lounge. Where you can find Italian and continental cuisine to choose from. If that is not enough to choose from why not try or famous Chinese cuisine at Silks restaurant The O'connells Bar and pub offers a selection of alcoholic and non-alcoholic drinks and appetisers in a stylish atmosphere. Home to a fitness centre, sauna, steam room, , swimming pool, and Spa at The Manor Hotel is a beautiful sanctuary of wellness and fitness, offering Hair cuts and hair treatments, facial, body treatments and massages by talented therapists. The Manor Hotel has two meetings and events rooms. The meeting and events rooms, one of Kigali luxury event spaces, is an ideal venue for a business meeting, private dinner, grand ceremony or wedding. Shere Sardar or Marcos is a perfect venue for a more intimate event. * Please note that the check-in time is 10:00am and check-out time is 11:00am. An early check in or late check out can be requested depending on availability. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Agoda, Evoline ltd and Ebookers so you can book your The Manor Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing