We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent business hotel”
Review of Lemigo Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Lemigo Hotel
Ranked #13 of 48 Hotels in Kigali
Ouagadougou, Burkina Faso
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Excellent business hotel”
Reviewed 2 June 2012

Stayed here for nine weeks Jan-Mar 2012. Excellent breakfast buffet, friendly staff. Nice pool but the bands can be loud at night - exterior rooms are better!

Room Tip: Avoid interior unless you don't mind loud music.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ez22v30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

213 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    53
    74
    66
    11
    9
See reviews for
9
27
15
143
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (59)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 May 2012

Staff were attentive to detail, friendly, and fast. Cleanliness was not an issue - I seem to recall the pool deck being cleaned and polished every single morning. Location is fine; quite central yet off the main road. Internet connection was on and off - but when it was off, a quick call to reception even at 11pm at night had a technician at my door within 5 minutes and a solution. There are 2 reasons why I would consider not returning: 1) The floors are tiled so all sounds and amplified (which affected my sleep - perhaps not an issue if you are a heavy sleeper); and 2) there was a large function that had evening entertainment around the pool; and since my room faced the pool, the music came into my room quite loudly. And my solution to this may be to get a room that does not face the pool. Look at my ratings which are quite high - I would definitely recommend the Lemigo, but with these slight caveats.

Room Tip: If you sleep early or are jet-lagged, get a room that does not face the pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank helloseanb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Madrid, Spain
Level 5 Contributor
49 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 April 2012

This is mainly a business hotel with confortable beds and clean bathrooms. Nice place for a short business stay, they have free wireless. I wouldnt recomend for holidays or family vacation.

Room Tip: Rooms looking towards the city are quiet compared to those facing the pool or bar
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank syllia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dorking, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
60 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 March 2012

I stayed at the Lemigo hotel for 3 nights on a business trip and had a perfectly pleasant stay. My room was a large double room overlooking the pool. Air conditioning worked, flat screen TV, security box, dressing gown and hotel slippers, mini bar and table and chairs. The bed was very comfortable and the room was cleaned every day. It is an old 4 star hotel and feels a bit like an old Spanish 3 star hotel but reasonably priced at $200USD per night.

The staff are very friendly but slow and not multi taskers . The bar overlooks the pool and is open late however, the food is very average but reasonably priced There is also good internet connectivity most of the time

I would stay here again as it is good value everything works at a reasonable price, which for Africa is a bonus. I would not stay here if I was in Rwanda on holiday unless it was for 1 night before a lodge transfer

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank travelman34
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richmond, Virginia
Level 6 Contributor
207 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 104 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 February 2012

Great place overall, just a block away from the new convention center under construction (never heard a peep from the site). They have live music a couple nights a week also. The food was overall pretty good, though I did have a burnt lasagna more than once. The cleaning staff is great, the front desk helpful, but for clarity, speak to Ben the GM, he's a great guy and is sincerely interested in making your stay a nice one. The wait staff, much like most of Africa, doesn't understand why tips are given, or how to wait on customers. You tell them one thing and they're off, don't wait and ask others at your table for their needs. Also, seems they have a check and balance system which makes getting a menu, drink, or bill and 15-20 minute ordeal everytime. Not a huge thing, but when you stay there for a month, makes you have to set aside two hours to eat a meal each day. But lovely hotel and would recommend it to anyone.

Room Tip: Depends on what you want, I stayed on the backside with a view of the valley which was great, co-wor...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 1alwaystraveling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sutton Coldfield
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 February 2012

The Lemigo seems to be a pretty new hotel on the road from the airport to Kigali. reception area very clean and tidy and the staff friendly. Rooms are generally good - reasonably large and clean but could do with a few more obvious powersockets. The bathroom was a source of problems - the sink was cracked and and whenever partially filled managed to flood the bathroom. The shower wasn't particularly powerful and there was plenty of mould on the floor - whilst the general standard of cleanliness was good the shower could have done with a thorough clean.
Food was OK but the Sunday buffet was a concern. Eating in the evening some of the food had clearly been there for quite some time.
The hotel in general was firendly, but a major annoyance was the live music by the pool. Whilst it was good, and I enjoy entertainment, it was very loud and could clearly be heard in the bedroom. It's prtetty difficult to ignore, and three times in the week I stayed there would seriously put me off staying at the Lemigo again.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank stevecosslett
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saskatoon, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 February 2012

First of all, they put us in a basement room with the noise of the swimming pool right there. There was only bad one reading light beside the bed. The room was small and dark. They moved us up a floor and toward the back of the hotel which was better. The window in the bathroom had no screen and we ended up being eaten by mosquitoes. Sex tourism was obvious in the bar area. The place was attempting to be modern but the entry way was ugly as sin. The food wasn't bad but that is about all I can say good about it.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank zeek4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Kigali hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kigali hotels
0.4 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel & Convention Centre, Kigali
1.6 mi away
The Manor Hotel
The Manor Hotel
#10 of 48 in Kigali
165 reviews
2.5 mi away
Hotel Des Mille Collines
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Kigali Serena Hotel
Kigali Serena Hotel
#1 of 48 in Kigali
716 reviews
2.5 mi away
Kigali Marriott Hotel
Kigali Marriott Hotel
#4 of 48 in Kigali
120 reviews
1.1 mi away
Grand Legacy Hotel
Grand Legacy Hotel
#2 of 48 in Kigali
170 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lemigo Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lemigo Hotel

Property: Lemigo Hotel
Address: Kg 624 St | Kimihurura - Rugando, Kigali, Rwanda
Region: Rwanda > Kigali Province > Kigali
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 48 Hotels in Kigali
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4 star — Lemigo Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 176
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Priceline, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Lemigo Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing