We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Elegant hotel with familiar atmosphere”
Review of DV Appart Hotel

DV Appart Hotel
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Kigali
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
DV Appart Hotel
Ranked #67 of 131 Kigali B&B and Inns
Reviewed 7 April 2013

We stayed 4 nights in DV Apart hotel in Kigali. It is situated in a calm backroad and the rooms are very nice and chic.The staff is very anxious to fulfill all your wishes, for example prepares you exactly that breakfast you desire. DV Apart Hotel offers you all you need: an own gym, supermarket, club and a restaurant. Very recommendable !

Room Tip: Presidental Suite !
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 330CarmenB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (8)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 8 reviews

Reviewed 6 January 2013

I have stayed at this hotel twice and both occasions for a couple of nights.
The room was comfortable,spacious and above the standard i expected.
The food was always delicious and on both occasions i left the place a happy customer.
i would recommend this place as good hotel to stay in.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Semi N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 November 2012

I stayed at DV appart hotel or 2 nights, single room($40) and I loved it. Very hospitable and personalised service. Hot shower, free internet, breakfast is wholesome. I recommend it to anyone coming to Kigali. Yes it is definitely more than just a B&B.
Great place :))

Room Tip: You pay a little more for more space
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Akumu F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 March 2012

I stayed in a single room i payed $50 this is by far a HOTEL not a b&b. Breakfast was good. Gym is a little small but the bar and restaurant is good and pretty fun. I expected a bad experience with the money i was paying. But was pleasently suprised.

As they dont have an email here i booked my room by reservationsdvappart@gmail.com
and there website is http://www.dvapparthotel.net

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Immy_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2015 via mobile
Google Translation

  • Stayed: March 2015
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank FamilleHaymoz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kigali hotels
0.0 mi away
Kigali Serena Hotel
Kigali Serena Hotel
#2 of 49 in Kigali
752 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Des Mille Collines
0.0 mi away
Amaris Hotel Rwanda
Amaris Hotel Rwanda
#34 of 131 in Kigali
10 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
2000 Hotel
2000 Hotel
#10 of 49 in Kigali
138 reviews
0.0 mi away
The Manor Hotel
The Manor Hotel
#11 of 49 in Kigali
178 reviews
0.0 mi away
Step Town Motel
Step Town Motel
#8 of 49 in Kigali
244 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DV Appart Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DV Appart Hotel

Address: 108 Intwari UM | Gasabo District, Kigali, Rwanda
Region: Rwanda > Kigali Province > Kigali
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #67 of 131 B&Bs / Inns in Kigali
Price Range: £30 - £114 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 26
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Rediscover the elegance of simplicity within the DV APPART Hotel. Set apart from the crowded collection of central Kigali hotels, only minutes away from Kigali City Centre offers an intimate and elegant hideaway in the fashionable heart of Kibagabaga. • Located in the heart of Kibagabaga. • Overlooking the stunning hills of Kigali • Just minutes from Kigali city Centre. • Only a short drive from Kigali International airport. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing