We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (65)
Filter reviews
65 results
Traveller rating
28
18
11
6
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
28
18
11
6
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews big living room hot night safari company great room one night stay comfortable bed close to the airport toilet
Filter
Updating list...
16 - 21 of 65 reviews
Reviewed 28 October 2016

You are greeted by very friendly staff and brought to your room. My room was great but right off the pool so I asked for another room and the staff was happy to change me. I had a great room with a living room and kitchen! wow! Very clean and spacious! WiFi works great, hot showers and great working electricity! Restaurant is on the expensive side but food is good. The next day my flight was delayed and they let me have my room for the day at no charge! Very caring! And 10 min for the airport which is handy! Would recommend to stay here!

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank MissNewYork2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
3BHOTELS, Public Relations Manager at Flame Tree Village, responded to this reviewResponded 28 March 2017

Dear Guest,

Greetings from 3B Hotels team.
Thanks alot for staying with us and taking your time to share your feedback on this forum.
We are humbled to read your nice testimony and happy that you enjoyed our services and your stay with us was memorable in a good way.
Hope you choose stay with us again next time you visit Rwanda.
Murakoze cyane!

Kind Regards,
Ann Njoroge,
Public Relations/Marketing Manager.


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2016 via mobile

Yes, the rooms here are spacious, but the property is well-worn. The furniture in our room was terrible, really unusable. Seats were ten inches off the ground and the cushions to the back of the couch were missing. There was no a/c, and despite the screens mosquitos were getting in somewhere (in the dry season!). The mattress was good (memory foam!), but the sheets did not fit the bed, so our feet kept sticking out all night. Had to sleep with DEET on.

The staff is pleasant very helpful, but they were limited in what they could do to help. Breakfast was great, but the dinner here was marginal.

The grounds are beautiful and the pool is lovely.

Just beware of "Cottage" 17. It is a real dump.

Stayed: August 2016, travelled with friends
2  Thank IndieTraveler53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
3BHOTELS, Public Relations Manager at Flame Tree Village, responded to this reviewResponded 28 March 2017

Dear Guest,

Greetings from the land of thousand hills.
Thank you for giving us a chance to serve you and taking your time to share your feedback.
We highly appreciate your detailed feedback for this helps us improve our services.
It is clear from what you wrote that we did not meet your expectations during your stay and we truly apologise.
Rest assured that next you visit you will find a better and improved place.
Looking forward to hosting you again soon.

Kind Regards,
Ann Njoroge,
Public Relations/Marketing Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2016 via mobile

We were moved to this location after the African delegations kicked us out of the hotel we had reservations at for over 9 months.
The hotel was clean and beds comfy, however very basic for a night or two. The restaurant had horrible food no matter what meal. They also spoke very little English and would get very confused.
The room we had smelt like it had been bombed for bugs. We had to get the management to open windows as they were broken.
Would not stay here again.

Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
1  Thank tracyblair
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
3BHOTELS, Public Relations Manager at Flame Tree Village, responded to this reviewResponded 28 March 2017

Dear Guest,

Much appreciation to you for staying with us and taking your time to share you feedback.
It is unfortunate you felt this way about the hotel and we do apologise for the downsides and hope to meet your expectations next time you visit.
Thank you.

Kind Regards,
Ann Njoroge,
Public Relations/Marketing Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2016

This is a lovely home away from home in Kigali. The staff go out of their way to help, and the lush gardens, pool, and large living accommodation are excellent. There is also a good restaurant for all meals. It is near a shopping centre where there is a supermarket, cafe, banks, etc.. which is convenient and is in one of the safest areas of Kigali. I was hoping no one else would find out about Flame Tree Village, because I don't want to find it booked up next time I visit! Highly recommended and thank you to them for their hospitality.

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Shakirah H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
3BHOTELS, Public Relations Manager at Flame Tree Village, responded to this reviewResponded 28 March 2017

Dear Guest,

Thanks a million for staying with us and taking your time to share your valued feedback on this forum.
What a testimony, we are pleased to know that you had a lovely stay with us.
We look forward to hosting you again in future.

Kind Regards,
Ann Njoroge,
Public Relations/Marketing Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2016

I recently had two separate stays at Flame Tree. The first one was in a two story villa - lots of space with a tree outside my room full of many different types of birds. Then rooms need a little updating - especially the bathroom area and the hot water takes ages to come through the pipes.The air conditioner was tucked slightly behind the curtains so its effectiveness was reduced.Breakfast was excellent and the dinner they did was on an upstairs balcony - they went to a great deal of effort to make it special for us.
My next stay was in a single level room near the pool - normal size for a hotel, good size bathroom with plenty of hot water immediately. No air-con but there was a fan in the room which worked well.

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Sally S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
3BHOTELS, Public Relations Manager at Flame Tree Village, responded to this reviewResponded 28 July 2016

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for giving us a chance to serve you and taking your time to share your valued feedback.
We truly apologise for the slight downsides and would like to let you know that you can rest assured we have corrected it.
Looking forward to host you again.

Kind Regards,
Ann Njoroge,
Public Relations/Marketing Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews