We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good hotel restaurant and pleasant hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
CityBlue Hotel & Suites, Embassy Row
Ranked #27 of 49 Hotels in Kigali
Reviewed 1 July 2013

I stayed at this hotel for 4 nights and the service was good, the room clean and a power shower. The Orange Restaurant had good food (American, Indian, and Chinese options) and it is reasonably priced. My only complaints were the mosquitoes and the construction that was going on, but I was provided with a mosquito net and spray and I hope the construction work will be completed soon.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Katanu M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 3 December 2013

Dear Guest,

It was a pleasure welcoming you at CityBlue Hotel, Embassy Row, Kigali. We are thrilled to know that you found our rooms, services and the overall ambiance of the hotel at par with your expectations. With an elaborate menu featuring International flavors, our signature restaurant Orange Courts Café, Bar & Grill satiates strives to offer our patrons with an eclectic dining experience.

We regret the inconvenience caused to you owing to the ongoing construction. Once again we thank you for your valuable feedback and look forward to your continued visits.

Best Regards,
Ranjhana Dhingra

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (36)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

31 - 36 of 36 reviews

Reviewed 29 June 2013

Embassy Row is a great new addition to the hotel scene in Kigali. An affordable boutique hotel. As a frequent traveller there, I am familiar with the options available and this is an excellent place for value for money. It's very clean, well run, great internet access, lovely setting, comfortable and I'll definitely be staying there on my next visit. Good location too.
Thanks to an excellent staff for making the short stay comfortable. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank OliveiraDubai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
City_Blue_Hotel, Sales and Marketing Manager at CityBlue Hotel & Suites, Embassy Row, responded to this reviewResponded 3 December 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review of our hotel in Kigali. CityBlue Hotel, Embassy Row has one of the finest locations making us a preferred hotel among business and leisure travelers. We are extremely delighted to know that you carried back fond memories of your stay with us. Our associates are happy to receive your appreciation of their efforts in making your time with us a comfortable one.

Thank you for considering returning to our hotel. We eagerly await your next visit.

Best Regards
Ranjhana Dhingra

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2013

I just finished my stay here, and must say that I enjoyed it very much. The hotel has a great location close to businesses and embassies. The staff are knowledgeable, friendly and very helpful. The room was big, with lots of light and a lovely decor. WiFi was free and the signal was strong everywhere in the hotel. I was very comfortable and well looked after, and would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Melanie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cityblue H, General Manager at CityBlue Hotel & Suites, Embassy Row, responded to this reviewResponded 26 June 2013

We are thrilled that you enjoyed your stay at Embassy Row.

June has been a busy month for us and we are so pleased to have exceeded expectations.

Our sister hotel, Express by CityBlue, is about to open Kigali's first Café Bleu, which will fulfil your desires at breakfast, lunch and dinner. Next time you stay at Embassy Row, we will offer you a free drink at Café Bleu to celebrate your return!

And I am the man to call if you would like to come back to stay with us.

Warm wishes
Godfrey Odinga, General Manager
CityBlue Hotels Rwanda
+250 733 999 995
godfrey.odinga@citybluehotels.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2013

Recently experienced a wonderful stay at the City Blue Embassy Row during a 3 day business trip. Was always greeted and treated well by the friendly staff. Delicious breakfast to start the day.Very comfortable bed in a generously spacious room. Free wifi allowed me to get my work done. Refreshing power shower. Overall- a hotel that provided me with all of the comforts I needed during a short business trip. Highly recommend it and will definitely be back.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank R M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cityblue H, General Manager at CityBlue Hotel & Suites, Embassy Row, responded to this reviewResponded 26 June 2013

We are thrilled that you enjoyed your stay at Embassy Row.

June has been a busy month for us and we are so pleased to have exceeded expectations.

Our sister hotel, Express by CityBlue, is about to open Kigali's first Café Bleu, which will fulfil your desires at breakfast, lunch and dinner. Next time you stay at Embassy Row, we will offer you a free drink at Café Bleu to celebrate your return!

And I am the man to call if you would like to come back to stay with us.

Warm wishes
Godfrey Odinga, General Manager
CityBlue Hotels Rwanda
+250 733 999 995
godfrey.odinga@citybluehotels.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2013

City Blue hotel Embassy Row is a good quality hotel. Very good, reliable service. The staff was extremely helpful and hospitable. The rooms are spacious with great wifi service and a range of TV channels. The bathrooms have constant hot water and an amazing power shower. Good location near the US embassy. Would stay there again as it provided me with everything I needed for a 2 day trip.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
3  Thank F K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cityblue H, Manager at CityBlue Hotel & Suites, Embassy Row, responded to this reviewResponded 29 May 2013

It was a real pleasure to host you at the CityBlue Hotel, Embassy Row. At CityBlue, we pride ourselves on providing superb service for our guests, world-class technology, perfect Wi-Fi, fantastic security and great food and beverage.

We are thrilled that you enjoyed your stay and we really look forward to having you back at our hotel. Next time you can also book online on www.citybluehotels.com or email me directly on godfrey.odinga@citybluehotels.com.

Warm wishes, Godfrey Odinga
(+250 733 999 995)
General Manager, CityBlue Hotels Rwanda

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 January 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank jfromholland2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hellen A, Reservations Manager at CityBlue Hotel & Suites, Embassy Row, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kigali hotels
1.3 mi away
Urban by CityBlue Kigali, Rwanda
1.7 mi away
Five to Five Hotel
Five to Five Hotel
#12 of 49 in Kigali
143 reviews
1.3 mi away
Golf Hills Residence
Golf Hills Residence
#17 of 49 in Kigali
144 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Hotel Chez Lando
Hotel Chez Lando
#8 of 49 in Kigali
316 reviews
1.4 mi away
Hotel Villa Portofino Kigali
2 mi away
2000 Hotel
2000 Hotel
#11 of 49 in Kigali
148 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to CityBlue Hotel & Suites, Embassy Row? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about CityBlue Hotel & Suites, Embassy Row

Address: KG 7 Ave, Kigali, Rwanda
Region: Rwanda > Kigali Province > Kigali
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #27 of 49 Hotels in Kigali
Price Range: £44 - £118 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — CityBlue Hotel & Suites, Embassy Row 3*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
CityBlue Hotel, Embassy Row, Kigali is one of the most sought after hotels near Kigali International Airport. Located near the Kigali Convention Center, our hotel is in close vicinity of the commercial hub of the city and is designed keeping in mind the astute needs of a modern traveler. Each of our 15 rooms are well equipped with comfortable mattresses for a good night’s sleep, power showers, wide screen televisions, Wi - Fi & Cable internet available in room as well as public areas. Adding to this, our hotel also features a conference room with latest technology perfect to host your business event. Our magnificent restaurant including Orange Courts Café and Bar & Grill is an ideal venue to savor mouth-watering delicacies and refreshing cocktails. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, 5viajes2012 S.L., Ebookers and HotelsClick so you can book your CityBlue Hotel & Suites, Embassy Row reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing