We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best place in Kigali”
Review of Rz MANNA

Rz MANNA
Ranked #1 of 1 Bakeries in Kigali
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Dining options: Breakfast, Delivery, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Description: Rz MANNA is a bakery&Cafe which located in convenient place near R.D.B. We serve various kinds of bakery and cafe for our customer with careful service. Let's taste Rwanda's overall best service provider in 2013 by Rwanda Development Board, Rz MANNA today!
Seoul, South Korea
1 review
“Best place in Kigali”
Reviewed 9 June 2014

If you wanna just rest at Kigali, You have to visit Rz manna.
There are so many yammy bread, and bread set good for breakfast.
And also coffee is so nice to use fresh coffee beans.
The staff working there is very kind and make feel so cozy :)

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Aoijaesung
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RzMANNA, 제너럴 매니저 at Rz MANNA, responded to this review, 11 June 2014
Wow! Thank you for review and picture!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

100 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    55
    32
    8
    3
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Kigali, Rwanda
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Miraculous Taste!”
Reviewed 7 June 2014

Rz Manna has indeed lived up to their slogan, 'Miraculous Taste!'. I've been in Kigali for more than a year and has been to the usual bakeries or cafes that are suppose to be the best in Kigali. Ever since Rz Manna opened it's doors on 14th August 2013, it's hands down that they're the best in Kigali as compared to other bakeries or cafes!

The overall experience in terms of customer service, staff attentiveness, ambience, cleanliness, and most important the menu and price, is of top quality and reasonably priced. To friends visiting Rwanda and people I met in Rwanda, I strongly recommend them to visit Rz Manna. Oh, not forgetting they actually have a meeting room catered to customers who can book it to hold meetings. There's also 4G LTE wifi available! How cool is that!

Not only the group of university students are putting in the hardwork to make this place tick like clockwork, they are also very open to suggestions from customers, ever improving their menu and service. Occasionally there will also be new products and promotions, which makes coming to Rz Manna refreshing, because you won't always find the same usual stuff on the shelf. There'll be something new for you!

Last but not least, Rz Manna is also a social enterprise. They've collaboration with local organisations and co-operatives for artworks, handicrafts, trainings, etc.

Come see it for yourself, you will be glad you drop by Rz Manna! ;-)

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jonathan_Wong_EC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RzMANNA, 제너럴 매니저 at Rz MANNA, responded to this review, 11 June 2014
Wow! Thank you for your long and nice review!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ruhengeri, Rwanda
1 review
“RZ manna the best restaurant.”
Reviewed 7 June 2014

I am living in Rwanda. I had gone some restaurant, and I think RZ manna is the best restaurant in kigali. The special things in RZ manna are strawberry tart, sweet pumpkin tart, seed bread, yogurt mannachino and 4G LTE internet. Strawberry tart is sweet and juicy. Sweet pumpkin tart is very delicious and tasty. Seed bread is amazing. I think you should have to eat it. Yogurt mannachino is my favorite drink. It is fantastic and unbelievable. It is wonderful. You must have to drink it. You must!! Lastly, I had experienced about 4G LTE in RZ manna. It is very fast and very comfortable. In summary, I strongly recommend you to go there. RZ manna is really good!!

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank PaulTheGrace
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RzMANNA, 제너럴 매니저 at Rz MANNA, responded to this review, 16 June 2014
Thank you for your 'best review'

-Rz MANNA
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
“MUST Visit RzManna”
Reviewed 7 June 2014 via mobile

I would definitely say that it is the hottest cafe in Africa. RzManna is not just common cafe with coffee and cake. It's the place that creates trends and culture. If you visit RzManna in Kigali, you can also be a trend setter:)

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Hanee C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RzMANNA, 제너럴 매니저 at Rz MANNA, responded to this review, 11 June 2014
Thank you!!
It's a great compliment for our staffs!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seoul, South Korea
1 review
“The Best Bakery in the whole Africa”
Reviewed 6 June 2014

I really enjoyed bread and breakfast at Rz Manna. I visited here more 6 times during my five day trip. All of those who work there are really kind and they are very willing to help. Actually, the bread is a bit different from the States since the owner here is from South Korea, but it was just literally gorgeous...!!!

Also, the Korean guys were very kind to help me explore Kigali. If you need any tour info, you can ask them! Especially, the man (Shin, as I remember) were very fun!

This is the place you should go!!

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank scott_an
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RzMANNA, 제너럴 매니저 at Rz MANNA, responded to this review, 7 June 2014
Thank you for your kind Review.
We still have long way to being the best, trying our best to go to the top!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Rz MANNA also viewed

 
Kigali, Kigali Province
 

Been to Rz MANNA? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing