We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Radisson Blu Hotel, Dakar Sea Plaza
Nearby Hotels
US$123
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$110
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$184
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$167
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$82
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$73
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Terrou-Bi(Dakar)
US$308
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$299
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ibis Dakar(Dakar)
US$121
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$117
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$185
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$166
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$76
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$72
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$149
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$103
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$79
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$148
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$143
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (810)
Filter reviews
810 results
Traveller rating
302
314
109
47
38
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
302
314
109
47
38
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsinfinity poolshopping malllittle buddhabeautiful designbusiness classgorgeous hotelpool sidegreat poolpoolside barbusiness triproom serviceoverlooking the oceansun loungersoutdoor areabusiness hotellate checkrooms are spacious
Filter
Updating list...
314 - 319 of 810 reviews
Reviewed 26 July 2014

By checking in at 7 pm rooms were not ready, my written confirmation of prepayment by time of booking was not recognised, reception staff could not care less about clients, cold welcome, shaky internet signal, mostly not available, service at restaurant stressed, wine came after diner ... what else can I say? I was quite a regular of Radisson Dakar due to its beautiful design, but next time I might as well enjoy it by having a drink and not fighting with reception. Oh, since months half of the hotel rooms suffer from noise from construction site, no alert of this on the website.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Tuskerine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JJorgensen, Directeur général at Radisson Blu Hotel, Dakar Sea Plaza, responded to this reviewResponded 28 July 2014

Dear Tuskerine,
We thank you very much for your valuable comments posted on Tripadvisor.
We are very disturbed reading about the shortfalls you experienced during your stay with us and sincerely apologize. We look forward to welcome you back on your next trip to Dakar and promise to make you experience the real Radisson Blu hospitality.
With best regards,

Jorgen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2014

When you arrive at the hotel, you know you made the right choice. The place is simply stunning to look at. Very sleek and modern, built on a hill overlooking the Atlantic Ocean. Their infinity pool has gorgeous views of the ocean. There is no beach at this hotel.

The rooms are stylish and pleasant. Rooms facing the sea are justifiably about twice the price of those with a "garden" (parking lot) view. Everything is clean, new and modern. A/C works great, wifi is reliable and the bed was very comfortable.

I ordered room service one night and to my surprise, they have a 20-minute delivery guarantee. Service always comes with a smile and most of the staff is able to speak some English.

The hotel is proud to have hosted the Obama family when they visited Dakar in 2013. They've even have an "Obama Suite".

I highly recommend this hotel. It's a very comfortable place to retreat to after a long day of the sights & sounds of Dakar. This is in the top 3 of my favorite hotels in all of Africa.

Room Tip: Book a sea-view room. It's worth the extra money.
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank EveryCountryBy50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JJorgensen, Directeur général at Radisson Blu Hotel, Dakar Sea Plaza, responded to this reviewResponded 28 July 2014

Dear EveryCountryBy50,
Thank you very much for sharing on Tripadvisor your comments on your recent stay at the Radisson Blu Hotel, Dakar. We are delighted to know that you enjoyed staying with us and that the hotel is in the top 3 of your favorite hotels in Africa. It was a great pleasure to have you with us and we look very much forward to welcome you back soon.
With best regards,

Jorgen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2014

From the fantastic view in the lobby, to the great scene at the pool, to the people throughout the hotel….everything was beautiful. The staff was very accommodating. The hotel was truly more than I expected. Having a room with access to the garden is definitely a treat. The breakfast was very good as well. Overall, everyone was wonderful, however there were several people who stood out amongst the rest. Mr. Oumar (not sure about the spelling) was very people friendly, even aiding with my wifi connection issues as well as occasional translations in French. And, namely Mamadou, Yousef, and Theirnof (all of which I am not sure about the spellings) were very helpful and went beyond the call of duty to ensure a great stay.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled solo
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tigresstsu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JJorgensen, Directeur général at Radisson Blu Hotel, Dakar Sea Plaza, responded to this reviewResponded 28 July 2014

Dear tigresstsu,
We thank you very much for your nice comments shared on Tripadvisor on your recent stay at the Radisson Blu Hotel, Dakar. We are happy to know that we met your expectations and even more. The whole team and myself look very much forward to welcome you back very soon.
With best regards,

Jorgen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2014

What a gorgeous, gorgeous hotel. It is quite unique because you come in off the street and actually go down to get to the rooms. It's built into the side of a hill!

I stayed here twice, for two nights each. Check-in was fine, although slow. One of the times, they couldn't get the connection to run the credit card and made me hang around the front desk until they got it. After hours of traveling it was quite frustrating to have to do that. Finally someone ran it a different way and it was fine, but it was annoying. Check out was easy and the shuttle to the airport was super easy even at 4 am. It was also easy to get a taxi both on the grounds and off. The presence of the guard makes it so you can be outside in front of the hotel to meet people or wait for people without worry.

The breakfast was quite good - buffet with lots of options. There's also on that same level, an ATM and a very expensive gift shop with beautiful items. It was very smoky at night and I couldn't really hang out there even though there were sofas and stuff. On this same level is the pool, which is just amazing. You swim in it and it looks like you're swimming on the edge of the ocean. I can't even explain it!

My room was a standard room, it was quite fine. There is mosquito spray in the room, and you have to spray it when you get in and then leave for an hour or so for it to work. The internet connectivity was also fine.

The location was outstanding. It's right next to a shopping mall that has everything you could want including a great grocery store. And it's right on the Corniche, where you can go for a really nice run, or a nice walk up to one of the other high end restaurants, and do some sightseeing.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank philsdottir
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JJorgensen, Directeur général at Radisson Blu Hotel, Dakar Sea Plaza, responded to this reviewResponded 25 July 2014

Dear philsdottir,
Thank you very much for sharing on Tripadvisor your experience with us. We are really sorry about the problem occurred upon your check-in. We hope that such problem won’t happen anymore as the credit card payment system has been improved. It was a great pleasure to have you with us again and we look forward to seeing you back in Dakar soon.
With best regards,

Jorgen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2014

I stayed here for 5 nights while on a business trip. I arrived at the airport at 0145 and the hotel transfer was waiting, check-in was quick the stay was good. I was initially put in a room on the pool level opening to the poolside bar - too noisy so was moved to a very quiet room on the top floor. The WiFi works well and is free, the see facing rooms have a great view and the breakfasts were good. One complaint is that you get 2 small bottles of complimentary water on arrival and have to purchase thereafter - very odd given that if a room has different guests each night they would have to put bottles in the rooms daily. The pool area is pleasant and it's a good place to relax and do emails in the evening.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Steve H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JJorgensen, Directeur général at Radisson Blu Hotel, Dakar Sea Plaza, responded to this reviewResponded 24 July 2014

Dear Steve H,
Thank you very much for choosing the Radisson Blu Hotel for your stay in Dakar and for sharing your nice and constructive comments on Tripadvisor. We look very much forward to welcome you back soon.

Jorgen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews