We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly”
Review of Hotel Ganale

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Dakar
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Hotel Ganale
Ranked #16 of 44 Hotels in Dakar
Reviewed 4 June 2010

Fantastic Hotel, in the heart of Dakar, nice quiet street and walking distance from most attractions. The staff were so friendly and helpful organising guides and tours for us. The room although basic was clean and comfortable, with air-conditioning - a must in the Senegal heat. Reasonable price too.

  • Stayed: August 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ceri696
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (46)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

10 - 16 of 46 reviews

Reviewed 2 weeks ago
Google Translation

Room Tip: Ne pas prendre le premier type de chambre (Smart, petites et sombres) mais plutôt celles avec balcon
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Sébastien M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 December 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: December 2016, travelled with family
Thank Marzip84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 November 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: November 2016, travelled on business
Thank simona f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2016, travelled on business
1  Thank Alexandre R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2016, travelled on business
Thank Chakib B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Maud L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dakar hotels
2.1 mi away
Terrou-Bi
Terrou-Bi
#2 of 44 in Dakar
467 reviews
6.9 mi away
Onomo Dakar airport
Onomo Dakar airport
#14 of 44 in Dakar
186 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Oceanic
Hotel Oceanic
#8 of 44 in Dakar
80 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Ibis Dakar
Ibis Dakar
#9 of 44 in Dakar
282 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Al Baraka
Hotel Al Baraka
#19 of 44 in Dakar
60 reviews
1 mi away
Savana Jardin-Hotel Dakar
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Ganale? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Ganale

Address: 38 Rue Amadou Assane Ndoye, Dakar BP 538, Senegal
Region: Senegal > Dakar Region > Dakar
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 44 Hotels in Dakar
Price Range: £41 - £61 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Ganale 3*
Number of rooms: 38
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcoming you, our pleasure! Quality at the best prices.At the heart of the city center of Dakar, Hotel Ganale is ideally located close to the linguistic and cultural Institute Leopold Sedar Senghor, the Independence Square, and Sandaga market. Your hotel is equipped with free wifi, a bar restaurant, meeting space and private parking. The Ganale offers 38 rooms, including 4 suites, fully equipped.All rooms have air conditioning, are all equipped with bathroom (shower or bath and toilet), mini bar, safe deposit box, satellite TV, direct dial telephone and free wifi. For your well-being, the first floor rooms are non-smoking areas. The Archibar, restaurant-bar and catering room add to the comfort of your stay. We offer to guests staying at the hotel, some packages that include lodging, tax, breakfast and meals (lunch or dinner) at preferential prices. Continental breakfast is served in buffet from 7am to 10.30Am. The Ganale strives to offer a personalized and attentive service. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing