We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good n neat”
Review of Sargal Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Sargal Hotel
Ranked #11 of 95 Dakar B&B and Inns
Kollam, India
Level 4 Contributor
46 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Good n neat”
Reviewed 2 May 2014 via mobile

The place is good n neat.staff are friendly and help full. The place is just a stone throw from the airport n if u wish to take a break before ur next flight I suggest its a good place
:)...breakfast is a buffet... not much of choices but not bad on a business break!

Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Prashantgvarghese
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

43 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    7
    19
    15
    2
    0
See reviews for
6
4
9
18
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Carrollton, Georgia
Level 5 Contributor
49 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 February 2014

I used Sargal Hotel in Dakar, Senegal, on my way to Kenya. It was awesome, since it is close enough to the airport to walk back and forth (and I did it!) The staff is surpass and the room has what I need! Looking forward to come back there in the future.

Room Tip: Ask for a room away from the major road that pass by the airport! This way will be silent all night...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TheNunesFamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bonn, Germany
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 December 2013

The hotel is situated very close to the airport (walking distance, really), but there were no related noise issues. The room was very big and squeaky clean, with a comfortable bed and stable wifi connection. The breakfast is simple but edible, only the coffee was undrinkable, but that's the case in most hotels. Dinner was very nice.
The best thing about the hotel is definitely the incredibly nice and helpful staff! For these lovely people alone, it is worth staying here!

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank HFrisch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bonanjo
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 September 2013

I recently had to catch a late night flight out of Dakar and spending $300 for few hours at say Radisson or Terrou-Bi wasn't an appealing thought. So my friend got a room for me here for cheaps. The hotel is small but neat. Although the double bed smelled a bit funny. The front desk service was friendly and quick. And best of all, the airport was just a stone throw. This is a great place for those who want a cheap but clean place to stay.

Room Tip: Take the first floor as there are no elevators.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Pinkjacket
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wheeling, Illinois
Level 6 Contributor
230 reviews
77 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 106 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 May 2013

Airport hotel with a/c, excellent wifi, very clean rooms, balcony and very good restaurant. Helpful staff even walked us to the nearest ATM to help us feel safe! Very close to airport but no disturbance from planes made for a good nite's sleep. Well priced and very convenient for a stopover before proceeding on our tour of north/south Senegal!

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Wombat999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bamako, Mali
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 January 2013

This is nothing fancy but the staff are friendly and this is a clean hotel with a great location, especially of you need to overnight close to the airport. The credit card machine didn't seem to work (and I gathered from the staff this was not unusual) so luckily I had just enough cash to pay.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 619mlg619
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dakar hotels
7.2 mi away
Ibis Dakar
Ibis Dakar
#8 of 42 in Dakar
256 reviews
0.6 mi away
Onomo Dakar airport
Onomo Dakar airport
#14 of 42 in Dakar
176 reviews
1.2 mi away
La Madrague Ngor
La Madrague Ngor
#11 of 42 in Dakar
121 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.7 mi away
Hotel Al Baraka
Hotel Al Baraka
#17 of 42 in Dakar
55 reviews
5.4 mi away
Terrou-Bi
Terrou-Bi
#1 of 42 in Dakar
439 reviews
7.0 mi away
Hotel Oceanic
Hotel Oceanic
#9 of 42 in Dakar
71 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sargal Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sargal Hotel

Property: Sargal Hotel
Address: Yoff route de l'Aeroport, Dakar 38168, Senegal
Region: Senegal > Dakar Region > Dakar
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 95 B&Bs / Inns in Dakar
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Sargal Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 26
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Sargal Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing