We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“very good, convenient, spacious”
Review of King Fahd Palace

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
King Fahd Palace
Ranked #34 of 42 Hotels in Dakar
dar es salaam
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“very good, convenient, spacious”
Reviewed 25 February 2014

Nice hotel. we were there for a business trip. and it was perfect for what we needed to do.

You need to locate your conference hall, or meeting hall prior to the day itself lest you want to spend 10 to 15 minutes Cchoices are wide, and so diverse. Something for everyone.

staff are friendly. very friendly. and always available to help you out...
depending on where you have your diner, lunch, you might need some warm clothes if it is outside (ocean front).

Room Tip: best to make sure you get a room overlooking the ocean, the car park is not interesting at all, unle...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank plwaka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

352 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    30
    96
    139
    49
    38
See reviews for
11
20
19
260
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (71)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Marmaris, Turkey
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 February 2014

in my opinion musn t be classified as a 5 Star -Hotel, in the rooms it was almost impossible to use wireless, but breakfast was one of the best one i have ever seen in african countries. a bit of older building has the place, but has a good swimming pool on the other hand.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Edenknight
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kampala, Uganda
Level 6 Contributor
95 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 January 2014

I have been here twice now.

First time, I had a meeting but was not staying here. I loved the food.

Now, I am back and the rooms are old. For a big hotel, it could be better. The bathroom walls in my room are dirty. Haven't been scrubbed in awhile.

Then, my biggest problem was the internet. I could not hold a skype call at all. It was really weak.

Otherwise the conferencing facilities are great, though getting to the conference hall from the hotel is a real maze.

And the view of the ocean is amazing.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ruth A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 December 2013

At the same price, stay at the Radisson Blu. It's one of those things you see when a five-star chain revamps their portfolio and sell off a hotel which no longer fits... in India, in Africa, around the world. The KFP is one such. Now it's mammoth rooms & grounds has a faded jaded feel about it which is just not quite up to scratch, although they obviously tried hard with the upgraded suite they put me in. Rooms, service, food all uneven, sometimes good enough, sometimes really disappointing. A 3 star because there are so few good business hotels to choose from.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RamblinJoe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 4 Contributor
49 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 December 2013 via mobile

Nice curteous staff, be prepared for shocking prices at the bar... A shot of laphroeg 10, which retails for 24 euro a bottle, was 16,000 funny-money, I could have bought the whole bottle for the price of one drink...stay here, but don't drink here....

Stayed November 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Jukka-San
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Province of Pisa, Italy
Level 5 Contributor
62 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 December 2013

I have visited Dakar twice. Stayed at the same hotel. King Fahd. The food is ok, the rooms are ok also. Not nothing to rave about back home. I would rate it 3 stars meaning average. Bedding is nice, and the appliances are a little dated. But, I have heard down in the city has better options.

Room Tip: Get a suite
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Otis S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Addis Ababa
Level 5 Contributor
72 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 December 2013

I have stayed at this hotel for 3 nights and I have found the hotel very amusing. They are very supportive and informative even if I am speaking only English. I have enjoyed the view of the Atlantic shore as well as the compound. Nice and neat rooms and they have English Movie channel!

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Zerihun M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dakar hotels
0.4 mi away
Yaas Hotel Dakar Almadies
4.9 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel, Dakar Sea Plaza
8.3 mi away
Pullman Dakar Teranga
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.2 mi away
Terrou-Bi
Terrou-Bi
#1 of 42 in Dakar
440 reviews
8.5 mi away
Ibis Dakar
Ibis Dakar
#8 of 42 in Dakar
256 reviews
8.5 mi away
Novotel Dakar
Novotel Dakar
#13 of 42 in Dakar
503 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to King Fahd Palace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about King Fahd Palace

Property: King Fahd Palace
Address: Route des Almadies, Dakar NA, Senegal (Formerly Le Meridien President)
Region: Senegal > Dakar Region > Dakar
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#9 On the Beach Hotel in Dakar
#12 Luxury Hotel in Dakar
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — King Fahd Palace 5*
Number of rooms: 374
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jovago.com, Booking.com, Nozio Netplan srl, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your King Fahd Palace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
King Fahd Palace Hotel Dakar
Le Meridien Hotel Dakar
Dakar Le Meridien
Le Meridien Dakar

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing