We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best hotel in Sudan”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Khartoum
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Corinthia Hotel Khartoum
Ranked #3 of 22 Hotels in Khartoum
Paris, France
Level Contributor
76 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Best hotel in Sudan”
Reviewed 28 June 2012

I stayed there for three nights on a business trip. It exceeded my expectations considering the region. I suppose it's the newest and biggest hotel in Khartoum. The hotel is conveniently located close to town and the airport. We felt quite safe staying there. The rooms are very large with view over the Nile, but don't expect much on the food front!

  • Stayed March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Aznavour33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

277 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    145
    100
    27
    2
    3
See reviews for
17
33
14
192
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (80)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
27 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 June 2012

The hotel is quite good, the rooms facing the river have a good view, the chef is good and provides a good spread. The service has a lot to be desired, i was strandard at the airport as the front desk had forgotten to send the pick up.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Zoeb Habib H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Prague, Czech Republic
Level Contributor
26 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 June 2012

Great service, very friendly staff and best restaurants in the town - it is Burj Al Fateh - Corinthia Khartoum...

I always enjoy Rikshaa, Le Grill and Mugran restaurants with wide variety of world class cuisine.

Pool is very good, pretty simple sauna and steam...

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Filip K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
Reviewed 19 June 2012

I recently had the pleasure to stay at the Corinthia on a business trip. Checking in was a breeze
The rooms were extremely spacious and clean. Requests from housekeeping were promptly attended to and with a smile. Breakfast was more than adquate and was complimented with magnificent views from the top floor. It was a pleasure to bump inot hotel staff and be greeted with a smile and a hello. Happy to revisit

Room Tip: All rooms have good views of the nile
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Aldo B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rome, Italy
Level Contributor
38 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 June 2012

This is probably one of the best hotels in Khartoum. The room I stayed in was spacious, well kept and quiet. Breakfast was included in the rate and very reasonable. The restaurant where it is served makes you enjoy a nice, relaxing view of the Nile early in the morning. It is the view rather than the modern hotel design to make you feel you are in Khartoum. By the way, the full name is Corinthia Burj Al-Fateh hotel, just in case you look for either name (Corinthia or Burj Al-Fateh). May is a hot month with many power cuts but the hotel is supplied with generators and that is pretty helpful. Internet was provided free (wireless) in the rooms; my connection worked very well and that is another big plus in Khartoum!

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ItaloRome
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moscow, Russia
Level Contributor
123 reviews
64 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 224 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 June 2012

After spending a horrible night in a neighboring hotel anything can look like paradise, but this was paradise. Great restaurants, helpful staff, excellent large rooms. Very good value for money. Very clean, with all the necessary amenities. Good Wifi. Very large variety of food for breakfast. They also make some very nice ham and chicken burgers:) try ordering them from Room Service. A few bottles of water each day a complimentary. A very good souvenir shop in the lobby (much better quality items at lower prices than at the Airport).

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank mekvn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
19 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 May 2012

This large, comfortable, stylish from outside and inside 5 star hotel I liked very much! Spacious rooms, great food, nice staff - everything met my needs. I did not check gym, but guests said it was ok.
The sleep accessoires were very good - matress, pillow, comfortable bed. Sleep quality - above average.
Clean, quiet.
Nice, cozy business lounge at floor 6; free WiFi in the room (however I was occupying the executive room, - more expensive, therefore WiFi might be not free of charge in other rooms).
The drawback was the absence of tea/cofee maker in the room. But this is the only detail I can label as drawback.
I did not expect my stay in Sudan would be so pleasant. I recommend you this hotel, dear reader.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LarisaVM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Corinthia Hotel Khartoum? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Corinthia Hotel Khartoum

Property: Corinthia Hotel Khartoum
Address: Nile Road, Khartoum 11112, Sudan
Region: Sudan > Khartoum State > Khartoum
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 22 Hotels in Khartoum
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:5 star — Corinthia Hotel Khartoum 5*
Number of rooms: 230
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A sleek architectural masterpiece of steel and glass, CORINTHIA Hotel Khartoum redefines the business hotel category and is the ideal environment for corporate and leisure travelers. With 230 rooms and suites, six restaurants and cafés, spa with indoor pool, Jacuzzi, steam, sauna & Turkish hammam, tennis, and squash courts, gymnasium, business centre, convention centre, Wi-Fi connection in guests’ rooms and meeting space and covered car parking lot. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Burj Al Fateh Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing