We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Kanon Hotel
Reviews (48)
Filter reviews
48 results
Traveller rating
12
20
13
2
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
12
20
13
2
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsper nightindian foodclose to the airportbreakfast includedhotel is locatedclean roomsnice hoteldanacfloorbusinesssupermarketamenitieswifigym
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
34 - 39 of 48 reviews
Reviewed 28 January 2013

is the best hotel in suda .the room is very nice ,and all staff always smile ,the service 100%.
the restrant are amazing ,and when you come to hotel you feel you are in the home every body smile and if you need any things all staff are help you

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank elsheikhe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 December 2012

very friendly staff, i felt at home, specially housekeeing and concierge, very clean rooms and affordable price, everything is very near, special thanks to Nishant at the reception he was very helpfull.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Samer E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2012

Standard rooms are very small but if you ask for bigger room its not too much expensive then standard room. Breakfast is ok, not as I expected but it's ok. Stuff in hotel are very nice and always smile and always ready to help you.

Rooms are very clean and this is big plus from me.
AC are a little bit loud and it's central so can not change airflow, which is minus from me.
Beds are very good.

Room Tip: Ask for double room its not too much expensive then standard room but its bigger and more comfortable.
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Jovana M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2011

A single room cost around 160USD. The size is ~4x4m. You will be not able to walk normal in front of your bed, you have to go sideways. The toilet- door you can open 2/3 then the door collides with the basin. To enter the Toilet and shave, open door enter the bath room step aside, close the door, and then you are able to stand in front of the basin. The shower has no curtain or cabin, so before you take a shower hide- away the toilet paper and the bath towel, otherwise they are wet. Hot water is obviously a rarity, during my 3 night stay I never had. If you want to plug- in your laptop, be prepared to crawl underneath the desk. The Fan of the air con is unusual loud, and be prepared to say hallo to some vermin. Some other rooms they showed me had not even a window. The room’s decor is actually appealing and also the flat- screen TV. But all in all for 160USD++ thank you but no thank you. Never again, if somebodey is writing best Hotel in Sudan, it can only be the owner.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank 22,720
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2011

I stayed in this hotel for the second time while on a trip working for an NGO. The staff were very helpful and accommodated my desire to change rooms for one with a double bed. The beds were very comfy with very nice soft bedding. Good enough internet. Breakfast is fine.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank sarmace
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews