We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It 's very friendly hotel with a very helpful staff!”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Khartoum
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
German Guesthouse Khartoum
Ranked #3 of 20 Khartoum B&B and Inns
Stockholm, Sweden
Level Contributor
150 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“It 's very friendly hotel with a very helpful staff!”
Reviewed 27 October 2012 via mobile

I felt directly welcomed when we arrived at German Guest House. And the area around the pool is cleaned and fresh. The room I had was clean sober and was charming. I must admitted I just stayed only for one day but I'm sure it want chance much. The sweet girl in the kitchen made a very good dinner for us and the other guests around seemed to be very satisfied. The staff offered also help with excursions if we would like it!

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Christina S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

38 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    20
    11
    4
    1
    2
See reviews for
3
9
6
8
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Lahore, Pakistan
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 August 2012

I am a civil engineer visiting Sudan for a short design assignment. I am staying in German guesthouse since 3rd August 2012. The guesthouse is adorable. There was a very warm welcome by Micheal. Very nice service, excellent food and a good location are probably the main pro's. Laundry service is very efficient. BBQ on weekends attracts a lot of members from outside. The guesthouse has a clean feel. It is definately one of the best places to stay in Khartoum.
Engineer. Muhammad Asif

Stayed August 2012, travelled solo
Helpful?
2 Thank Engr_Muhammad_Asif
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 17 January 2012

I stayed in the German Guesthouse for 10 days and found the staff to be extremely helpful. We were looked after exceptionally well and our many requests were satisfied above and beyond the call of duty. The food was very good and the guesthouse was extremely clean. An oasis of calm close to the bustling centre of Khartoum and the airport where we met interesting people, who made our trip to Khartoum so very memorable.

Stayed January 2012, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Barbara M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Graz
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 15 January 2012

was there twice, in March 2011 and now in January 2012. The location is clean and quiet, the staff is frindly and the food is excellent. You can also meet there interresting people from all over the world. Whenever I come again I will join the German Guest House- for shure. The garden with the pool is perfect for relaxing and swimming after a long and hot day. And when you stay there on Thursdays they organize a wonderful BBQ with al lot of guests coming from outside.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Heimo S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lorrach, Germany
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 October 2011

I have been twice in 2008 in theGerman Guesthouse, an 1 x in 2011 with my wife
for several weeks.
A very friendly place to stay with very helpful staff. Good food and clean rooms.
Airport pickup-service works good.Laundry service works well.WiFi works also
without problems.
Thursday's evening party is good to meet interesting peoples
I recommend it

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Andi S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Naples, Italy
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 August 2011

Stayed at the German guesthouse while looking for permanent accommodation in Khartoum, was attracted by the central location and found a very clean and safe environment, with an international flare and great amenities including a pool which served as a cool relief from the scorching heat of the city. Rooms are modern and comfortable. Food was also good, I was able to enjoy a poolside BBQ every now and then with other international guests. Staff is friendly and ready to give advice and directions. Overall a very pleasant experience and highly recommended whether you are in Khartoum for business or tourism.

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank artemisdea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cape Town Central, South Africa
Level Contributor
56 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 July 2011

Agree with all the above and they are certainly very helpful but if sleep is important stay elsewhere! After 2 nights of loud music, the second of which was eventually turned off at 2.30, we decided to move on.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank lolaCape
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to German Guesthouse Khartoum? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about German Guesthouse Khartoum

Property: German Guesthouse Khartoum
Address: 839 Block 22 | Al Taif, Khartoum, Sudan
Region: Sudan > Khartoum State > Khartoum
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 20 B&Bs / Inns in Khartoum
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The German Guesthouse is a small clean and comfortable hotel with a relaxed and familiar atmosphere. It is owned and run by Germans and open to everybody who needs accommodation in Khartoum, or just wants to chill out at our pool and bar area. We can organize all kinds of individual travels, trips and guided tours in Sudan, assist with the paperwork regarding visas and permits and even organize events. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing