We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“An island in the middle of Khartoum”
Review of Assaha Hotel

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Khartoum
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Assaha Hotel
Ranked #1 of 20 Khartoum B&B and Inns
Helsinki, Finland
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“An island in the middle of Khartoum”
Reviewed 16 March 2013

I have not had chance to visit other hotels in Khartoum, since I have immediately felt this was the best solution in terms of costs, comfort, cleanliness. I have chosen this hotel as accommodation for the experts of my project, regularly visiting Khartoum throughout the year, and I can share this review on their behalf as well.
The staff is very friendly, the food at the Lebanon restaurant excellent, the rooms are clean and exotic as the whole hotel. Pity the breakfast is not as adequate as the other services, otherwise I would give full rating. And besides, they have recently arranged a fitness center which is worth trying.
I warmly recommended it!

Room Tip: Ehen making reservation, specify your wishes: I am sure the staff will try its best!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alessandro C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

31 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    18
    8
    5
    0
    0
See reviews for
1
4
1
16
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Lisbon, Portugal
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 March 2013 via mobile

Not as fancy as other 2 hotels in town, but the best price/quality available.

Very original, clean, with different details that make them a cosy hotel rather than a normal stay.

Good food (on the restaurant and room service), nice people on front desk, free airport pick up.

Only downside for me, breakfast was very poor!

But anyway, i now only stay on this hotel when i go to khartoum...

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Samirismael
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lahore, Punjab, Pakistan
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 14 March 2013

I tried one hotel before this one and it was extremely un sanitized hotel. This hotel is clean and I insist of the world clean. Internet is free with modest speed around 2 MB yet there are some interruptions. Staff is good, breakfast is fine but do not try pastries as they are not that good. It is restaurant is really...
more

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sajida K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 5 Contributor
77 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 February 2013

I tried one hotel before this one and it was extremely un sanitized hotel. This hotel is clean and I insist of the world clean. Internet is free with modest speed around 2 MB yet there are some interruptions. Staff is good, breakfast is fine but do not try pastries as they are not that good. It is restaurant is really good, not cheap though. What is cool about this hotel that it is made from recyclable materials or at least this is what they claim.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Saif A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 January 2013

Having stayed first in the Corinthia (a completely business orientated hotel where we felt permanently (a) imprisoned and (b) ripped off), it was a complete joy to check into the Assaha resort.

The owner was very pleasant and friendly (to us non-natives), the staff were all very pleasant and accommodating. The rooms were very comfortable, air conditioned and had nice bathrooms.

The food in the restaurant is absolutely fantastic (watch out for the head waiter who takes no nonsense!) and we enjoyed relaxing by the pool and eating Lebanese Tabbouleh, Humous and Fattoush.

We would massively recommend the Assaha as a place to relax and unwind after the madness of Khartoum City.

Even if you just want to go there for dinner, it is one of the best places in town for food.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Edwin e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Assaha Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Assaha Hotel

Property: Assaha Hotel
Address: Africa Street, Near Canadian Embassy, Khartoum, Sudan
Region: Sudan > Khartoum State > Khartoum
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 20 B&Bs / Inns in Khartoum
Number of rooms: 35

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing