We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Khartoum
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Al Salam Rotana Hotel
Ranked #1 of 22 Hotels in Khartoum
Reviewed 11 August 2014 via mobile

Everythis is amazing. The staff are professional people. The food was very really really delusion.

Thanks for an amazing experience during my stay. I would recommend Rotana hotel to everyone.

.
.
.
.
.
.
.

Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
Thank Backer S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adnan D, General Manager at Al Salam Rotana Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 August 2014

Dear Mr. Backer,

I would like to take this opportunity to thank you very much for taking the time to write your comments on Tripadvisor after your recent stay at Al Salam Rotana Hotel. It was a great pleasure indeed to have you as our guest.

I have passed your compliments to our entire team who were indeed delighted at your gesture and they thank you for your generous comments.

We look forward to welcoming you again and assure you of our best attention and services at all times.

Sincerely yours,

Adnan Dayoub
Executive Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (591)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

325 - 331 of 591 reviews

Reviewed 8 August 2014

A fantastic hotel very close to the airport. With 5 star amenities, gift shop, health club, swimming pool. A fantastic restaurant. Very comfortable and spacious rooms with super comfortable beds. Definitely stay here when i visit Khartoum again.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank NikhilMenon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adnan D, General Manager at Al Salam Rotana Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 August 2014

Dear Mr. NikhilMenon,

I would like to take this opportunity to thank you very much for posting your review on TripAdvisor. Your detailed and very informative feedback of the hotel and its services is very helpful for the Al Salam Rotana family.

We look forward to welcoming you again and assure you of our best attention and services at all times.

Sincerely yours,

Adnan Dayoub
Executive Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2014 via mobile

Every time I visit khartoum
.. I must stay in this hotel ... I the rooms are spacious and top class....very comfortable beds ...the breakfast is really nice and many varieties

They have VERY nice GEM and pool

Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
1  Thank Ashraf A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adnan D, General Manager at Al Salam Rotana Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 August 2014

Dear Mr. Ashraf,

Thank you very much for your kind words, we are extremely pleased to know that you enjoyed your stay with us and the facilities of Al Salam Rotana Khartoum.

Mr. Ashraf, we look forward to welcoming you again and assure you of our best attention and services at all times.

Sincerely yours,

Adnan Dayoub
Executive Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2014 via mobile

I visited Khartoum for the first time for a short business trip, I'm aware it a 3rd world country, however I thought based on the reviews here that I will find an oasis of comfort and luxury here which sadly wax not the case. I have stayed at Rotana chain a lot around the globe for fraction of the price I paid here... so here what I found out.

Pros.
Near to the airport
Comfortable beds

Cons.
Staff are really lazy and lakes the customer focus skills.
Room service food is simply unbeatable. I got upset stomach after eating the grilled fish which was strongly full of butter for no reason.
House keeping missed making my room several times. Even when I called.
The club lounge is a joke.. just couple of chairs and a mac where the printer was always not working.
Pool water looks very unclear and tired.
Gym was old and most of the equipments were in a very bad shape.

Overall it was a total waste of money.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
2  Thank offroadhhh30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ghassan D, General Manager at Al Salam Rotana Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 22 July 2014

Dear Mr. Offroadhhh30,

Thank you very much for posting your review on Tripadvisor. Your detailed and very informative feedback of the hotel and its services is very helpful for the Al Salam Rotana family.

We have however also noted your concerns and truly sorry for any inconvenience caused, please do rest assured that we shall address your points to be able to meet guests expectations.

We are looking forward to welcoming you back in the near future and assure you of our best attention and services at all times.

Sincerely yours,

Adnan Dayoub
Executive Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2014

Well located close to the airport, Al Salam Rotana hotel is clean, comfortable, staff is smiling, efficient and helpful. The restaurant has excellent buffet with a huge variety of food from Middle East, Europe, Asia, etc. : fresh, clean, good, tempting .

Rooms are spacious, well fitted , sound and heat proof, beds are so comfortable that it is a bit difficult to wake up in the morning..

A swimming pool and gym can make your stay more comfortable, be aware that the pool has special time slots for ladies, for boys and for both ..

Hotel taxis are quite expensive; you may better call a local taxi.

If you want to relax, enjoy your stay in Khartoum in great premises, good food, smiling service, gym, swimming pool, Al Salam Rotana is the spot.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Luculus007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ghassan D, General Manager at Al Salam Rotana Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 June 2014

Dear Mr. Luculus,

Thank you so much for your feedback and comments. We value this as we constantly strive to improve our service, and to make every stay of our guests an enjoyable one.

Mr. Luculus, we look forward to welcoming you again and assure you of our best attention and services at all times.

Sincerely yours,

Ghassan Dalal
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2014

This is a first class hotel, not far from the airport, with excellent facilities and helpful staff. It is a good base for business, and also has a big pool and gym for those wanting to relax. The restaurant has an great buffet with a selection of local and western food. Rooms are of a good size, well fitted out and comfortable. All in all, THE hotel choice for Khartoum!

Room Tip: All the rooms are good, depends on your budget.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank chrisaugust
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ghassan D, General Manager at Al Salam Rotana Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 June 2014

Dear Mr. Chrisaugust,

Thank you very much for posting your review on TripAdvisor. Your detailed and very informative feedback of the hotel and its services is very helpful for the Al Salam Rotana family.

Mr. Chrisaugust, we look forward to welcoming you again and assure you of our best attention and services at all times.

Sincerely yours

Ghassan Dalal
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2014 via mobile

If you want to relax, have a good night sleep, to be able to for swim, workout in gym, to be able to eat in one of the best restaurant, Al Salam Rotana is your place of choice in Khartoum.
Afra Mall is only 10 minutes walk away which is vey convenient.
You can easily call local taxi operator Limo Taxi to go to airport if you want to avoid paying extra charges to hotel limos.

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Amir S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ghassan D, General Manager at Al Salam Rotana Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 June 2014

Dear Mr. Amir S,

Thank you very much for your recent stay at Al Salam Rotana Khartoum and the time taken to post your comments on the Tripadvisor.

It was a great pleasure to read how much you have enjoyed your stay with the hotel.

Customer satisfaction is amongst our highest priorities here at Al Salam Rotana Khartoum and I was glad to learn we were able to meet with your expectations.

We look forward to welcoming you again Mr. Amir S, and assure you of our best attention and services at all times.

Sincerely Yours,

Ghassan Dalal
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Al Salam Rotana Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Al Salam Rotana Hotel

Address: Africa Road, Khartoum, Sudan
Region: Sudan > Khartoum State > Khartoum
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 22 Hotels in Khartoum
Hotel Class:5 star — Al Salam Rotana Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 236
Also Known As:
Al Salam Rotana Khartoum

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing