We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Location, hospitality & view”
Review of Mountain Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Mountain Inn
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Mbabane
Road Town, Tortola
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great Location, hospitality & view”
Reviewed 12 September 2013

My family had 2 rooms at the Mountain Inn. The views were amazing, the hospitality warm and the food nourishing. Over the 3 days we stayed the staff were helpful & catered to all our needs. Our rooms had modern showers & comfortable beds. Get up in the morning & look for miles down the valley. Overall great value for money. We were visiting in the winter, but in the summer they have a good size pool, outdoor huge chess and crazy golf. If you are staying in Mbabane then I highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Tim D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Patrick W, Owner at Mountain Inn, responded to this review, 16 September 2013
Dear Tim D
Thank you so much for your review which is most appreciated. We are thrilled you enjoyed your stay and our restaurant.
Assuring you of our best attention.
Patrick
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

311 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    80
    145
    67
    16
    3
See reviews for
58
107
24
63
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (63)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Maryland
Level Contributor
192 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 September 2013

We stayed at the Mountain View for three nights in August. The hotel is in Mbabane, in a quiet neighborhood of foreign Embassies and Consulates not far from the main highway and downtown Mbabane. The hotel has an older section which is ok but lacks a view and a new section (Rooms 1-24) that has a spectacular view down the valley and state of the art showers in most rooms. They have a restaurant (strangely called Friar Tuck) which has very good food at very reasonable prices. The breakfast buffet also has a good selection. The staff are very friendly and very helpful. We had a problem with the hot water the first day and they were quick to rectify this and compensate us for the inconvenience and were very responsive when I asked to be moved to a room with a view.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a view...rooms 1-24
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cararmme
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Patrick W, Owner at Mountain Inn, responded to this review, 16 September 2013
Dear Caramme

Thank you so much for your feed back. I do apologies for the hot water incident and am most pleased that it was corrected speedily. We are most pleased you enjoyed our service.
Thanking you and assuring you of our best attention.

Patrick
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Johannesburg, South Africa
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 September 2013

Lovely hotel run by a family with efficient, well trained staff and the best views in Mbabane!
I would suggest that if you need to be in Mbabane, this is your best choice of hotel in the town. Rooms in the old wing have better views and better privacy.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank JeremyRL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Patrick W, Owner at Mountain Inn, responded to this review, 16 September 2013
Thank you so much for your positive review. We look forward to your return.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lawrence, Kansas
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 August 2013

We had a long driving day to get to Mbabane, and it was so nice to end up at the Mountain Inn. The staff were super friendly. The room was clean and had everything we wanted, although it was a bit dated and worn. The view from the back courtyard is simply amazing. This seemed to be the main business hotel in Mbabane, based on the number of local business folks we saw at breakfast. It would seem to suit a business traveler more than a family or tourists. We were pleased with the quality and variety of the breakfast buffet (included in our room price)

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Maprunner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Patrick W, Owner at Mountain Inn, responded to this review, 21 August 2013
Thank you for your positive response to our facility. You review is most valued. We are in the process of upgrading furnishings which will update us.
Thanking you

Patrick
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
203 reviews
79 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 188 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 August 2013

The staff here are pleasent and helpful and went out of their way to provide help when asked for. The rooms are certainly dated and a little tired but very clean and well looked after. Both dinner and breakfast were fine when I tried. The views are certainly great. The hotel itself reminded me of many places in Africa about 25 years ago and some realy enjoy that kind of feel.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bubu3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Patrick W, Owner at Mountain Inn, responded to this review, 21 August 2013
Thank you for your review which is most appreciated. We are very proud of our staff and our view. We are constantly upgrading and are sure you will appreciate this.

Patrick
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 August 2013 via mobile

Beautiful hotel with a wonderful view and decent restaurant but not an ideal location for a tourist unless you want to be in Mbabane. Most of the things tourists want to see is in the Eluzwini valley which has a much better selection of hotels and restaurants.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank EMilazzo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Patrick W, Owner at Mountain Inn, responded to this review, 5 August 2013
We are thrilled you enjoyed our view and dinning. Whilst we are not in the valley, we are only 6km away and of course you get to enjoy the view of the valley!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tortola
Level Contributor
16 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 July 2013

What a great place to stay in Swazi. Lovely staff, fabulous view and great food. Definitely one of the highlights of our trip. It was close to the capital, Mbabane which was helpful. We will be back. Thanks to Patrick and the family for your hospitality.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Eddie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Patrick W, Owner at Mountain Inn, responded to this review, 21 August 2013
Dear Guest
We are delighted you enjoyed your stay. Thank you for your positive response.

Patrick
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mbabane
7.2 mi away
Mantenga Lodge
Mantenga Lodge
#1 of 6 in Ezulwini
686 reviews
11.2 mi away
Foresters Arms
Foresters Arms
#1 of 3 in Mbabane
461 reviews
4.7 mi away
Royal Swazi Spa
Royal Swazi Spa
#2 of 6 in Ezulwini
267 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
15.3 mi away
Summerfield Botanical Garden
4.9 mi away
Lugogo Sun
Lugogo Sun
#4 of 6 in Ezulwini
270 reviews
5.5 mi away
The Royal Villas
The Royal Villas
#3 of 6 in Ezulwini
81 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mountain Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mountain Inn

Property: Mountain Inn
Address: Msebe Road | Po Box 223, Mbabane H100, Swaziland
Region: Swaziland > Hhohho District > Mbabane
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Mbabane
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Mountain Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A family yet professionally run hotel. The views are stunning and the hospitality great ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Mountain Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mountain Hotel Mbabane
Mountain Inn Swaziland/Mbabane

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing