We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good stop”
Review of Foresters Arms

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Foresters Arms
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Mbabane
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 26 April 2014

Nice play to stay for a night between the Kruger Park area and St Lucia or Durban. In the middle of nowhere, a nice place with a warm welcome, a beautiful garden with swimming pool and nice bedrooms with a chimney. Food is not our taste, when two persons on rooms side by side take a shower, you don't have enough hot water.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Hugues C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (508)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

135 - 141 of 508 reviews

Reviewed 19 April 2014

My boyfriend and i stayed 1 night only unfortunately. Being at Forest arms is like being in heaven. Perfect place for holidays. From here you can visit the all country and come back in the evening.
We will definitely come back.

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Pedro M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2014

Hard to imagine that Nobody has written anything about Forresters Inn; Swaziland! Never mind. It is like going home. The gardens are so beautiful; the staff are like family and the food reminds you of grandmas cooking. It is still the old colonial way of doing things. Set in a forest miles away from any civilization. Swaziland was a British colony many years ago and I can imagine how the Brits all stayed there for the weekend drinking high tea and playing crochet on the front lawn! It hasn't changed a bit since then. There is still the old English pub. Still the same friendly hospitality; same gardens and rooms. Of course the rooms have all been modernized but the old hotel photographs on the walls tell you thre history of the way it used to be! Come rain or shine; the warmth and hospitality always makes you feel @ home! I love bringing my guests here.

Room Tip: All the rooms are excellent.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank carmen1touristguide
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 March 2014

I have been staying aleady staying 8 times in this wonderful English landhouse. Dinner/Breakfast are gourmet standard (excellent), rooms a bit small, but cosy. The bar provides a varieity of dops . Rates for this quality-standards outperforms any similar lodge in SA. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank NikiAustria
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 March 2014

Loved the hotel and staff, who could not have been more hospitable. The hotel is old fashioned in a charming and comfortable way. Food great. Plenty to do. Wished we could have stayed longer in a place which has a winning and tested, self-confident style. Will certainly return. Owen & Jane

Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Owen J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 February 2014 via mobile

The most homely and cosy place in Swaziland. Excellent cuisine and hospitality. We absolutely enjoy it every time we visit. Ruth is an amazing host and a stunning and pleasant staff on hand always helping with everlasting smiles. A gem indeed

Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Rowan P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 February 2014

We spent a week touring Swaziland ....what a spectacular and friendly country it is and what friendly and welcoming people the Swazis are.....always happy, smiling and waving!! Our night at the Foresters lived up to all our expectations .....wonderful country / forest location, stunning scenery, welcoming and faultless service, attention to detail, delicious and varied cuisine and a nice clean car to continue our travels!! A big "Thank You" to Ruth and Team for looking after us so well............we hope very much to see you again.

Room Tip: All rooms good but........book early to be sure of getting one!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bill C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mbabane
11.2 mi away
Mountain Inn
Mountain Inn
#2 of 3 in Mbabane
349 reviews
9.7 mi away
Mantenga Lodge
Mantenga Lodge
#1 of 6 in Ezulwini
761 reviews
9.6 mi away
Royal Swazi Spa
Royal Swazi Spa
#2 of 6 in Ezulwini
298 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
16.5 mi away
Summerfield Botanical Garden
9.8 mi away
Lugogo Sun
Lugogo Sun
#4 of 6 in Ezulwini
299 reviews
10.3 mi away
Happy Valley Hotel & Casino
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Foresters Arms? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Foresters Arms

Address: Mhlambanyatsi, Mbabane H100, Swaziland
Region: Swaziland > Hhohho District > Mbabane
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Mbabane
Price Range: £65 - £79 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Foresters Arms 3.5*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Foresters Arms is gloriously situated near Mbabane in the heart of the kingdom on scenic paved roads; ideally placed for all Swaziland's attractions. It is a place of great character and charm with excellent accommodation overlooking the gardens, pool and valley and offering exceptional value for money. All rooms are en suite with quality cotton linen and heated towel rails; central heating for chilly weather. Great atmosphere with log fires in the lounge, restaurant and bar. Exceptional food, cooked and served with care and pride; featuring imaginative menus, home made breads and ice-creams. Malaria free area. Free Wi-Fi throughout the hotel and gardens. Friendly, helpful and well-trained staff, tourist information/bookings available. Country walks/hiking, bird-watching, horse riding, mountain biking. The attractive Usuthu Golf course adjoins the property. Fitness room, sauna. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com and Ebookers so you can book your Foresters Arms reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Foresters Arms Mbabane
Foresters Arms Swaziland/Mbabane

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing