We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent location with seaview, but basic common areas”
Review of Ibis Lome Centre

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Ibis Lome Centre
Ranked #23 of 39 Hotels in Lome
Reviewed 7 April 2014

Accor hotel located along the boulevard by the sea. Rooms from 145 USD, 160 USD for sea view (worth the upgrade: rooms have a balcony!!).

Located downtown by the beach and a short stroll to most locations. Very attentive staff who remember clients' name and were greeting us by our last names everytime we'd come in and out.

Breakfast of poor quality, but many NGO workers and locals seemed satisfied. Large patio and restaurant by the pool.

National Rent-a-car agency on site, but quite disorganized: lady could not get a car to the hotel in reasonable time.

Room Tip: 5,000 CFA for seaview: worth the upgrade as rooms have a balcony.
See more room tips
Stayed: March 2014, travelled solo
1  Thank MarySL00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laetitia N, General Manager at Ibis Lome Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 14 April 2014

Dear guest,

We thank you for having taken the time to write to us following your stay at ibis Lome Centre.

You have a lukewarm memory of your stay and you rightly highlighted certain insufficiencies in the service that was provided to you, and I have been made aware of them. I assure you that we are sorry and we present our sincerest apologies for this unpleasant experience.

I attach considerable importance to correcting our mistakes, in order to improve the quality and you satisfaction.


This year, few changes will be made: all the beds will be changed as well as the pillows, the building will be refurbished. Our breakfast offer will be improve and i will correct the attitude of the lady of the rental company.

We hope that, following our improvements, we may count you among the guests of ibis hotels, despite this experience.

Once again, we thank you and hope to win back your trust

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (271)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

67 - 73 of 271 reviews

Reviewed 27 March 2014

This hotel is located close to the city center.
We can see the Lome beach from our room.
This hotel is very clean, good atomosphere, and good air condition.
Since this hotel is high quality, Business person and high society person are staying.
However, food and drink are very expensive.

Room Tip: You should choose the room on the sea side.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kaneneby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laetitia N, General Manager at Ibis Lome Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 29 March 2014

Dear guest,

We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Ibis Lomé Centre. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

For the food and drink, a new Menu is being prepared, i hope this one will meet your expectations.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Sincerely,

Laetitia Nyop
General Manager
Ibis Lomé Centre

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 March 2014

I have always had a high regard for Ibis as value for money. For instance the Ibis in Cotonou, Benin is a good hotel. However, the Ibis in Lome, Togo is the worst ever. Nothing in the hotel speaks of Ibis other than the branding. The front staff were unfriendly but handled the checking-in efficiently. The room was sort of okay. The bed was not Ibis standard and the pillows were nowhere according to the adverts!! The wifi only worked if I stood at the door but further into the room - nothing. I could not for instance sit at the desk and enjoy wifi.

The breakfast is poor. The cutlery is old. There is only one restaurant and it is outside at the pool. For dinner we asked if we could order inside and eat at the breakfast seating. The reason being because it was extremely hot outside and the mosquitoes were plenty (Trying to eliminate the risk of malaria) but they refused to accommodate us. At the restaurant there is only one waiter and one chef serving all the tables.

WORST of all both nights my colleague and I encountered prostitutes inside the hotel. I was furious and felt unsafe. I will never stay there again. I rather pay more and stay at the Mecure. The only good thing I can mention is the view. But hey, so does the Mecure have excellent views. I rather stay in a good hotel and have no view than in a bad hotel with good views.

Lastly, I feel that Ibis' advertising on their website is misleading. The pictures of the rooms were not taken at Ibis Lome. Disappointing. I now mistrust them.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Danie V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laetitia N, General Manager at Ibis Lome Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 13 March 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Ibis Lomé Centre. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies.

At Ibis, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence:
- Concerning the new Ibis Bedding, it has been ordered and will be delivered soon this year.
- Concerning the restaurant: If you don't want to eat in the restaurant outside, you have a proposal Inside at the bar with salads, snacks and deserts.
- Concerning Internet, we have a business centre team available to help you deal with your connexion issues. All the hotel has free internet access.
- Concerning your security, we have 14 security agents working for your comfort.

We appreciate sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future.

Sincerely,

Laetitia Nyop
General Manager
Ibis Lomé Centre

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 February 2014

I was booked in the Ibis for a week and checked in yesterday. It's dirty, my room smelt, looked derelict and cockroaches came to pay me visit at night. I checked out and now staying in Residence Flamini, which is fabulous... Really would not recommend IBIS to anyone... Staff were very nice and understanding and reimbursed my stay. Staff were generally lovely... The hotel really was everything but...

Room Tip: Just choose another hotel if you want a good room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nouria_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laetitia N, General Manager at Ibis Lome Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 27 February 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Ibis Lomé Centre. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies.

We did not had any information about your issues during your stay.

At Ibis, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence.

We appreciate sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future.

Sincerely,

Laetitia Nyop
General Manager
Ibis Lomé Centre

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 January 2014

This hotel is absolutely excellent. Being in this hotel, you could never tell you were in Africa. If you want, you can get a room with a view of the ocean and the view is pretty nice. The hotel rooms are clean and very modern and up to date. Each room has a balcony and if you have a view of the ocean, that's pretty nice. Since the hotel is right on the ocean, it's really close to everything and its walking distance from many places.

Room Tip: Pick a room with the view of the ocean and you will not be disappointed.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank musicismylife1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laetitia N, General Manager at Ibis Lome Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 15 January 2014

Dear guest,

We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Ibis Lomé Centre. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Sincerely,

Laetitia Nyop
General Manager
Ibis Lomé Centre

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 November 2013

NO NO NO NO NO NO!!! Please dont try this hotel if on business, Poor service from the check-in to check-out. Most terrific experience in the restaurant, only 3 staffs working there, 1 chef, 1 waiter and 1 barman for all the customers imagine then how long you have to wait to get the menu or to get your food, it takes hours..
Will Never Never Never Neverrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrr come back there

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Serges N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laetitia N, Manager at Ibis Lome Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 4 December 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Ibis Lomé Centre. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies.

At Ibis, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence.

We appreciate sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future.

Sincerely,

Laetitia Nyop
General Manager
Ibis Lomé Centre

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2013

Excellent location and environment! A beautiful swimming pool for the day, and a classy beach for a relaxed evening!

Comfortable rooms, although a bit small, but reasonably well furnished. Although under renovation, there was minimal inconvenience to the guests. The restaurant menu is excellent and reasonably good value for money!!

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Edward G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laetitia N, General Manager at Ibis Lome Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 28 October 2013

Dear Mr Edward G,

We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Ibis Lomé. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Sincerely,


Laetitia Nyop

General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lome hotels
4.2 mi away
Mint Hotel
Mint Hotel
#6 of 39 in Lome
37 reviews
2 mi away
Hotel Onomo Lome
Hotel Onomo Lome
#2 of 39 in Lome
96 reviews
3 mi away
Hotel Napoleon Lagune
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6 mi away
Hotel Robinson Plage
Hotel Robinson Plage
#3 of 39 in Lome
66 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel 2 Fevrier Lome
Hotel 2 Fevrier Lome
#1 of 39 in Lome
91 reviews
6 mi away
Hotel Coco beach
Hotel Coco beach
#12 of 39 in Lome
39 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Lome Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Lome Centre

Address: Avenue du General de Gaulle | Bp 128, Lome, Togo
Region: Togo > Maritime Region > Lome
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #23 of 39 Hotels in Lome
Price Range: £49 - £78 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis Lome Centre 3*
Number of rooms: 108
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Ibis Lomé Centre hotel is located in the city centre, facing the Atlantic ocean, in a vast garden between the National Assembly and the Residence of the French Embassy. Less than 3 km from the Convention Centre, 15 min from the airport and a few metres from the Grand Marché, the entirely refurbished hotel has 108 air-conditioned rooms, two restaurant, a bar serving snacks 24/24, a terrace, and a swimming pool. Guests can count on the free airport-hotel shuttle service.WIFI FREE. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Accorhotels.com, Ebookers, Jovago.com, Agoda, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Ibis Lome Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing