We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Coco beach
Nearby Hotels
US$86
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$77
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$36
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$25
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$97
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$68
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$62
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$82
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$62
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$59
Expedia.com
View Deal
US$38
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$35
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Hotel Equateur(Lome)(Great Value!)
US$33
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$29
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$105
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$101
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$321
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$283
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (39)
Filter reviews
39 results
Traveller rating
8
14
15
2
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
8
14
15
2
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
13 - 18 of 39 reviews
Reviewed 25 June 2014

Coco Beach offers an excellent service for a hotel in Lomé, Togo. It allows you to experience the African Culture but still have a relaxed stay. Staff is very friendly and welcoming. Poor internet connection, however.
When staying in Lomé, Hotel Coco Beach is an excellent place to stay!

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank romy d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2014 via mobile

My wife and I have stayed here several times as we now live in Togo. By western standards it's not much. Rooms are as clean as a typical motel. The nicest room "suite" is more than we would pay and it's not that great but better than the others. Beach is disappearing everywhere in Togo so it's very small but relaxing. Food is okay and average price for dinning out in Lome. Owners are French and the wife is friendly most of the time but the Togolese staff are not as inviting and slow to help. Small but clean pool to relax in if you don't like the ocean-which is not so clean. My wife and I have learned not to expect much and keep it simple. We usually just lay under the huts on the beach and sleep.

Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank AndyandAmy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 December 2013

we are well travelled west African based family currently living in Accra. In many ways, this beach stay in Lome, was exactly what we were expecting and met our needs in terms of being in a francophone environment, enjoying a more French influenced cuisine.... On the positive side, the service at the bar and restaurant was lovely. The staff are attentive and very pleasant. the food was great too-- particularly the various fresh grilled fish and vegetables. Then I have to say that previous reviews have accurately described the beach: it is behind a port, and market, not far from the main national road ( nor from the boarder of ghana for that matter)..clearly not at all your ideal location for a relaxing beach resort, but somehow.. It still is, the port is in the background providing something interesting to gaze at from under your beach hut from time. also, the extended barricade, which we were told was formerly a wharf running some 10 meters off the coast, provides a perfect wall against the rough tides, allowing for enjoyable swimming.

On the down side, the rooms are not well kept, beds are questionable and bathrooms are dingy and not kept as clean as they could be. You should carefully inspect your room as some of the windows we found in our bungalow did not lock..and given the surrounding area and fact that there is no 24 hour reception service, this is not very reassuring. in terms of value, the rooms are very disappointing considering the price which is nearly as expensive as some of the higher end places!

The premises in general are quiet run down, giving you the impression that the place as certainly seen better days...as is the case for much of the "tourist infrastructure" of Lome.
I would definitely go back if I were to have to travel to Lome again. however, I would come to enjoy the beach and eat but would spend the night in a place with higher standards of hygiene and presentation of the guest rooms.

The pool is allot smaller than it appears on the internet.
considering all of the above, coco beach is a popular spot amongst lome residents. Did not see any other license plates coming from far like us...

Room Tip: Bungalows instead of the rooms?? The regular rooms looked even worse in terms of cleanliness.
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Lisa W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2013

I stayed here for three days in September 2013, taking advantage of a layover to check out Lome. I also review the restaurant which I think is very good, especially for fish dishes. The service is good as well as security. You stay here because you are right on the beach and a bit out of the hustle of central Lome.

I stayed in the new building with a room overlooking the ocean. It was very clean, relatively modern, and perfectly servicable but could use a little more imagination and tender loving care to make it better than "average": TV with 10 cable channels including CNN, a nice balcony but no chairs or other furniture on the balcony, a bed with dated "carpeted" bedframe and just sheets (what's that about?). Hot water & AC worked fine. No wifi in the rooms. No telephone in rooms. I think it the FCFA 50K is a little much for what you get.

The restaurant is very good for seafood. Check it out. (I reviewed it separately). Great dining with sea views and sea breeze. Pretty good breakfast and coffee for 5000 CFA. (expresso machine, yeah!)

The hotel has a private beach area which is quite nice, well appointed with thatch sun-shelters, palm trees, and beach chairs as well as a small pool. Also, because there is a sea-wall about 100 meters out, you can swim without fear of an undertow. The beach angle is pretty steep, so don't expect to go jogging. The hotel is actually still in Lome so there are shantytowns not far away on both sides as well as the port, so this is not a tropical paradise with palm trees as far as you can see. I enjoyed watching the line of cargo ships come in, though. Just know what to expect.

A great thing is the free shuttle to/from the airport with the CocoBeach bus. There is also a nice dalmation if you need a friend.

Room Tip: My room was in the new building on the second floor with ocean view. Probably a pretty good choice, though you pay more for that.
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ClintWorldWide
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 March 2013

No intercom telephone services, you cant phone to order or complain about anything. you have to go to the reception that is closed by 2200hrs!
The ambience is good (by the beach) quiet neighbourhood.
We were a group of 10 and had to fight for coplimentary breakfast, for near $100/night fee.
The only place that has wifi was the reception and very poor connectivity. no wifi in the room.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Olawale O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews