We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A little piece of heaven”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Le Petit Village
Ranked #12 of 103 Hotels in Kampala
Certificate of Excellence
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“A little piece of heaven”
Reviewed 4 March 2014

I have stayed at this hotel twice and love it. The service is excellent, the rooms are charming and I like the location. It is private and a great getaway even when on a business trip! We will be coming back often.

Room Tip: The rooms facing the pool are my favorite.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Humalk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

146 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    76
    50
    12
    4
    4
See reviews for
15
35
14
70
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 February 2014

This place is a jewel in the heart of the noisy and dirty city. Most of Kampala citizens and cab drivers doesn't even know about his existence so prepare yourself with a map and instruction to get here. The best advice I think is that it is very near to US. embassy. The lodges are built on the hillside forming a small traditional African village. The rooms are spacious, a designed to be very romantic and lovely. The furniture and setup is made of quality materials and the design of the antic in-room bath is charming.
The staff is very kind and helpful. I makes a very big difference to experience that here, people are not smiling because You gave them tips.
The restaurant is up to the French-Belgian standards with special dishes in a real African environment, which make is very special in this country.
I think that it is very good surprise to find a high class gastronomy restaurant after the standard big brand hotel's cuisine.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Viktor S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 18 February 2014

i love it , great place to relax , great effort to please clients . my style .
The rooms are decorated in modern style with oriental accents and are situated in such a way that makes you feel that you're in a very private and lovely place.
The food served in the main restaurant is great and organic

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank momogelato
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Horley, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
80 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 February 2014

Lovey characterful retreat in great location. A quiet oasis. Room was nice but with very odd bathroom which gave little privacy. Service was somewhat lacking. The room safe did not work and although I drew it to the attention of staff nothing was done. The price is high considering the limited facilities. However if you want peace and quiet and good food in Kampala this is the place.

  • Stayed January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jeremy N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 February 2014 via mobile

This is a hotel and retail complex which I recommend primarily because of the originality of its layout and for the stylish rooms which are provided in separate duplex buildings. Rooms are accessed by walking on stone pathways which are surrounded by lush vegetation and shrubs. The rooms are decorated in modern style with oriental accents and are situated in such a way that makes you feel that you're in a very private and lovely place.
The premises also contain an interesting Deli with a large selection of meats and vegetables which you have access to if you are cooking in your suite. As for eating, you have the option of eating in the main restaurant or going to the cafe which is adjacent to a couple of retail shops for tourists.
The food served in the main restaurant is above average and breakfast which comes with the room is superb. If you prefer a quick breakfast you can go to the cafe and have rolls, coffee and such.
Overall this hotel is a nice choice for people starting off a visit in Uganda or for someone coming to work in Kampala for a short time who would like the advantages of a private suite.

Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank LKJBMJSKIP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level 6 Contributor
299 reviews
65 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 141 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 January 2014

I was not impressed especially with the amount I paid to stay in this hotel. The room is below average and the bathroom is made of glass close to the bed. At night, people are walking beside your room and you keep wondering are they going to enter your room!!! They only have one restaurant and the breakfast is below average especially if you don't eat egg in the morning. There was a mosquito in my room which made me worried at night and had to spray the room. Last but not least, the reception and staff need an urgent customer service training. They welcome you with attitude and they don't even offer to help you with your luggage. I will definitely stay somewhere else next time

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank Emirates_Arab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Level 4 Contributor
22 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 January 2014

This hotel was expensive, had bad service and the door guy didn't even get someone to help with the bags. My phone call was ignored when I asked for someone to fix the ac/hot water and to top it off, we thought we were being broken in to at night as there was so much noise around our room. Avoid at all costs!!!

Room Tip: Avoid at all costs as this hotel is a terrible choice. We were very disappointed.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Lizzyb300
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kampala hotels
1.4 mi away
Speke Hotel
Speke Hotel
#9 of 103 in Kampala
331 reviews
3.4 mi away
Forest Cottages
Forest Cottages
#11 of 103 in Kampala
205 reviews
1.5 mi away
Kampala Serena Hotel
Kampala Serena Hotel
#2 of 103 in Kampala
649 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Urban by CityBlue Kampala, Uganda
2.1 mi away
Protea Hotel by Marriott Kampala
3.4 mi away
Cassia Lodge
Cassia Lodge
#4 of 103 in Kampala
419 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Le Petit Village? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Le Petit Village

Property: Hotel Le Petit Village
Address: Ggaba Road | Next to American Embassy, Kampala, Uganda
Region: Uganda > Central Region > Kampala
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 103 Hotels in Kampala
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Le Petit Village 4*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Your visit to Uganda will not be complete without a stay at Le Petit Village. From standard to executive suites, this thatch-roofed hotel meets the needs of a variety of discerning travelers.Le Petit Village's intimate rooms are decorated in Safari Chic rustic elegance, which makes it the perfect place to relax in understated luxury.All rooms are self contained, equipped with LCD TV screens, WIFI internet connections, phone lines and complimentary mini bars. Enjoy a good swim, chill out and enjoy a view of Kampala complete with natural and local sounds from your private terrace, or partake in gourmet dining at our famous Le Chateau Restaurant. One visit and you'll never want to leave. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Jovago.com, Booking.com, Cancelon and Agoda so you can book your Hotel Le Petit Village reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing