We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (98)
Filter reviews
98 results
Traveller rating
8
21
32
27
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
8
21
32
27
10
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 98 reviews
Reviewed 21 January 2017

+ Our Room (double, shared bathroom) was nice and had everything needed
+ Airport Pick-Up can be organized and worked well for us (we landed at 4am)
+ Breakfast is good, although do not expect to get it at 6 even if they claim they will serve it then... On the other hand they served us breakfast also after 10am...
+ There is a restaurant / bar that is also frequently visited by locals. The food and drinks are good
+ Surrounding is nice, not as noisy as in the center but still enough restaurants and bars around.
- WiFi was not a minute working while we were there (they do not seem to bother about this when you ask them)
- It is difficulty to find someone on the reception at all times. However, when we managed to find someone the staff was always frindly and helpefullin our case

  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Matthias G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2016 via mobile

Checked in for a bit and the first impression was not so bad for the price. Staff seem to be confused as to why they are here in the first place and yes the boss I must say leads the pack.
Right in the heart of town and quiet, the place could do with better management.
Please stay as far away as possible

Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Asiimwe A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2016 via mobile

The room was fine but expensive for what it was...then we lost power and the staff didn't seem to care about fixing it! All night with no electricity - pretty miserable. Breakfast was poor. Staff were average - did not help us with our further travels as expected. Only redeemer was a nice pizza for supper. Would not stay again, much nicer places in Kampala that are better run/better managed.

Stayed: August 2016, travelled with friends
Thank KEH278
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2016 via mobile

Staff is nice and friendly and tries their very best to give the guests all the comfort they need.
Really appreciated the service.
The owner was dictating the staff around, watching carefully what they were doing, commenting everything. This made us feel uncomfortable at times, it wasn't that much fun to relax since you felt bad for the staff in a way.
Breakfast was pretty good, including cereal and eggs, even the location was pretty nice. May be very noisy at night since there is some working and fixing going on in the area & even the hostel or some of the guests are loud and one can hear it everywhere since nothing is isolated.
We couldn't really get good sleep at night because of door banging every 5 minutes and the working outside.

Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Nadin-yvette188
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2016

The rooms were totally fine and bathrooms perfectly clean. But despite the notice on the wall behind the till stating "good buffet breakfast - open 6am til 10am" is included in the price, we came down in the morning after telling them we need breakfast at 6:30am to find nothing ready and were told to come back later - we had a flight to catch! On top of this a number of the reception staff are lazy and just rude!

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Hatty2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews