We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Part of my stay in Uganda”
Review of Primrose Suites

Primrose Suites
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Kampala
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Primrose Suites
Ranked #39 of 188 Kampala B&B and Inns
Didcot, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Part of my stay in Uganda”
Reviewed 1 May 2012

I stayed here for 5 nights in April '12 and felt it was really good value. Spotless rooms and the staff were very attentive. Definitely recommend this hotel as it is a very friendly christian community.



P.L. Shipman Oxford Uk

Room Tip: Fitness centre and spa not used.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Philip S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

17 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    12
    4
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
2
2
3
8
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
St Albans, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 January 2012

We stayed here for 5 nights in Jan '12 and felt it was really good value. Spotless rooms and the staff were very attentive. Definitely recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Dan P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 January 2012

Primrose Suites is situated on a quiet close away from noisy and dusty Kampala City centre. It has great ambience and peaceful environment, allowing one the chance to relax and unwind. The staff are friendly and professional and ensure your total satisfaction. The rooms are spacious and kept very clean. There's hot water round the clock which is an added bonus for Africa. The meals are also reasonably priced compared to most places in the City. Would recommend this to all.

  • Stayed December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank BlessingLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington DC
Level Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 December 2010

Beyond the traffic congestion and hustle and bustle of Kampala but close enough to easily access the city sights, Primrose Suites offers a very peaceful, quiet and caring hotel. There's always a good send off and a warm welcome back. The rooms are large, nicely decorated and exceptionally clean and the solar heated hot water is a plus.

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank JoannaWashingtonDC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cairo
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 12 June 2010

In a great location although a bit faraway from downtown. This hotel offer you a unique opportunity to relax while feeling safe about your belongings.
You will need to take a cap each time you want ot go to down town (will cost you between 5 to 7 USD for each trip. However it is worth it given that the hotel price is relatively cheaper than its pears in down town. The neighberhood is great, quite and safe.
I really recommend it

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ZikeCairo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kampala hotels
2.8 mi away
Forest Cottages
Forest Cottages
#9 of 101 in Kampala
4.0 of 5 bubbles 193 reviews
2.2 mi away
Kampala Serena Hotel
Kampala Serena Hotel
#2 of 101 in Kampala
4.5 of 5 bubbles 626 reviews
5.2 mi away
Munyonyo Commonwealth Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.8 mi away
Malakai Eco Lodge
Malakai Eco Lodge
#15 of 101 in Kampala
4.5 of 5 bubbles 83 reviews
2.6 mi away
Speke Resort and Conference Centre
2.5 mi away
Speke Hotel
Speke Hotel
#6 of 101 in Kampala
4.0 of 5 bubbles 320 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Primrose Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Primrose Suites

Property: Primrose Suites
Address: 19 Luthuli Drive | Bugolobi, Kampala 72015, Uganda
Region: Uganda > Central Region > Kampala
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #39 of 188 B&Bs / Inns in Kampala
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Primrose Suites offers functionally excellent and comfortable accommodation of great value, perfect for groups and individual travelers. Complemented by a restaurant, swimming pool, fitness room and wireless internet and cable television. Primrose Suites is about four kilometers from the city center, free transport is on offer for guests to and from the city center. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing