We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Review Highlights
This is the organization you need to go for a fantastic Uganda safari experience

Professional organization. Before, during and after the trip. They provided rented car + driver and... read more

Reviewed 3 days ago
DannyB-Antwerp
,
Antwerp, Belgium
Uganda Rwanda 10days road-trip

Roadtrip Africa offered me the freedom to explore the wonderful countries of Uganda and Rwanda at... read more

Reviewed 4 days ago
esp72018
Read all 257 reviews
  
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
Recommended experiences in and around Kampala
from £46.51
More Info
from £176.67
More Info
from £31.32
More Info
from £20.08
More Info
Reviews (257)
Filter reviews
257 results
Traveller rating
228
23
1
1
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
228
23
1
1
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews self driving road trip camping gear rooftop tent lake natron driver guide great road lots of helpful information mechanical issues land cruiser no hidden costs in perfect condition renting a car fantastic country great company great car fantastic adventure
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
126 - 131 of 257 reviews
Reviewed 24 December 2021 via mobile

Would have loved to spend more than 3 weeks in Uganda with its beautiful landscape (the colours - AMAZING!!), its friendly and helpful people, the delicious food and the variety of activities. This was definitely not the last holiday there. Many thanks to the team of Roadtrip Africa, Uganda for the always super fast, friendly and competent advice during the planning and on site. WOULD LOVE TO COME BACK!

Date of experience: November 2021
Thank Uganda-64
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 16 December 2021

Back in Germany for 10 days and still difficulties getting used to everyday life here... this alone says a lot… and yes, it was such an amazing time in Africa, not easy to put all of this into words… In any case Luke played a big part in that… we couldn't have wished for a better guide!! Our adventure started at the airport in Entebbe and ended in the same place after one last fun night in Kampala. In between there were wonderfully chaotic days, lots of laughter, joy, enthusiasm, music, great impressions of Uganda, touching encounters with the locals, numerous wishes fulfilled, even if it seemed hopeless… Luke made the impossible possible… So we would like to thank Luke for his patience, every day anew and calmly accepting our plan changes in the “brainstorming” sessions… for his flexibility and ideas not leaving any wish unfulfilled, however adventurous… I just remember the night drive through Kampala city center with the standard question about “water” 🙈😁 … many thanks to Luke to overcome supposedly closed borders to Rwanda… to find opportunities for dancing in spite of closed clubs… to enable the encounter with the mountain gorillas in a very very small group… for the consistently great atmosphere and good mood that he spread, for his passion, his professionalism (“I can't see you in the mirror…! “ 😝) … for his many explanations about the country and its people… and funny stories about even the smallest islands in Lake Bunyonyi… for patiently searching the perfect light to get the nice photo with me and my favorite tree in Murchison Falls National Park… for the delicious pineapple snacks with wonderful views… just thanks for giving everything for us - even if it ended at the first peak on Mount Sabinyo for individual participants… 😁 We would like to say many many thanks to Luke for this fantastic time we had together!! He made sure that we will carry our Ugandan experiences in our heads and hearts forever and that we will surely return there one day!!!

We would also like to thank you as the responsible company for the uncomplicated organization of the car and the necessary gorilla permits and, above all, for the super short-term organization of the perfect driver and companion!!

We wish you and your families a very happy and peaceful Christmas season and all the best for the new year!!

Many greetings from cold Germany and very sure to contact you again one day!!!

Date of experience: November 2021
Thank paladina2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 13 December 2021

We rented a car and a rooftop tent with camping gear for 10 days in Kenya and Tanzania in October 2021. Very good and reliable car and camping gear, no problems on the way. The communication was very quick, we received answers to all our various questions instantly. We changed our plans and shortened the amount of the days already after having paid for all the booking but Roadtrip Africa was very flexible and refunded us difference.
Highly recommend!

Date of experience: October 2021
Thank madlih
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 12 December 2021

We had a wonderful time exploring Uganda in a Toyota Landcruiser. The service was great and we never had an issue with the car on our almost a month long trip.
The booking and the communication prior to our trip was also excellent and fast.
We would definitely book again with roadtrip Africa for our next Africa adventure.

Date of experience: November 2021
Thank ClaudiaMariaAnna
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 26 November 2021 via mobile

Best decision ever to go on a roadtrip by ourselves to explore Uganda! The rental was great, the booking very easy and the communication with the staff for pre-trip preparations und during the trip very kind, nice and informative!

Date of experience: November 2021
Thank evajK6422CE
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews