We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Review Highlights
Excellent driver guide

I spent five days in Massai Mara together with Ken, my driver guide. He was really excellent and we... read more

Reviewed 4 days ago
Sightsee43795808982
Unbelievable trip!

Our roadtrip experience has been just incredible. Kenya has left us a sweet flavour in our hearts... read more

Reviewed 6 days ago
Francisco P
Read all 276 reviews
  
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
Recommended experiences in and around Kampala
from £46.67
More Info
from £145.78
More Info
from £31.59
More Info
from £20.25
More Info
Reviews (276)
Filter reviews
276 results
Traveller rating
247
23
1
1
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
247
23
1
1
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews self driving road trip camping gear rooftop tent lake natron driver guide great road lots of helpful information mechanical issues land cruiser no hidden costs in perfect condition renting a car fantastic country great company great car fantastic adventure
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
141 - 146 of 276 reviews
Reviewed 9 February 2022

absolutelly reliable and very helpfull in all issues concerning stay in Uganda.
Can not be better! Planing another trip in Uganda with them.

Date of experience: February 2022
Thank LightPacker584618
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 19 January 2022

We had a fantastic adventure in the reliable Rav4 which we hired from RoadTrip Africa. The process was very smooth and we were confident that help would have been available had there been any issues with the car (which there were not)!

I would highly recommend Road Trip Africa.

Date of experience: December 2021
Thank TPhillipshq
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 3 January 2022

Best experience ever! Uganda is unexpectedly accessible, especially when self-driving. We've been on the road for six weeks and the support we got from Roadtrip Uganda was impeccable. Highly recommended!

Date of experience: December 2021
Thank jasperversteege
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 24 December 2021 via mobile

Would have loved to spend more than 3 weeks in Uganda with its beautiful landscape (the colours - AMAZING!!), its friendly and helpful people, the delicious food and the variety of activities. This was definitely not the last holiday there. Many thanks to the team of Roadtrip Africa, Uganda for the always super fast, friendly and competent advice during the planning and on site. WOULD LOVE TO COME BACK!

Date of experience: November 2021
Thank Uganda-64
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 16 December 2021

Back in Germany for 10 days and still difficulties getting used to everyday life here... this alone says a lot… and yes, it was such an amazing time in Africa, not easy to put all of this into words… In any case Luke played a big part in that… we couldn't have wished for a better guide!! Our adventure started at the airport in Entebbe and ended in the same place after one last fun night in Kampala. In between there were wonderfully chaotic days, lots of laughter, joy, enthusiasm, music, great impressions of Uganda, touching encounters with the locals, numerous wishes fulfilled, even if it seemed hopeless… Luke made the impossible possible… So we would like to thank Luke for his patience, every day anew and calmly accepting our plan changes in the “brainstorming” sessions… for his flexibility and ideas not leaving any wish unfulfilled, however adventurous… I just remember the night drive through Kampala city center with the standard question about “water” 🙈😁 … many thanks to Luke to overcome supposedly closed borders to Rwanda… to find opportunities for dancing in spite of closed clubs… to enable the encounter with the mountain gorillas in a very very small group… for the consistently great atmosphere and good mood that he spread, for his passion, his professionalism (“I can't see you in the mirror…! “ 😝) … for his many explanations about the country and its people… and funny stories about even the smallest islands in Lake Bunyonyi… for patiently searching the perfect light to get the nice photo with me and my favorite tree in Murchison Falls National Park… for the delicious pineapple snacks with wonderful views… just thanks for giving everything for us - even if it ended at the first peak on Mount Sabinyo for individual participants… 😁 We would like to say many many thanks to Luke for this fantastic time we had together!! He made sure that we will carry our Ugandan experiences in our heads and hearts forever and that we will surely return there one day!!!

We would also like to thank you as the responsible company for the uncomplicated organization of the car and the necessary gorilla permits and, above all, for the super short-term organization of the perfect driver and companion!!

We wish you and your families a very happy and peaceful Christmas season and all the best for the new year!!

Many greetings from cold Germany and very sure to contact you again one day!!!

Date of experience: November 2021
Thank paladina2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews