We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Only Pizza”
Review of Palm Cafe

Palm Cafe
Ranked #52 of 291 Restaurants in Kampala
Dining options: After-hours, Delivery
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Delivery
Kampala, Uganda
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Only Pizza”
Reviewed 15 February 2014

This place is about Pizza. I don't even know if they do anything else. But that does not matter as all you eat there is Pizza. And the Pizza they do is good. Variety is big and you can add and remove ingredients at a modest surcharge. I was happy with every type I had there, but the minced meat one. But, as I found out, minces meat is a general problem in Kampala. You can also call and order your food home or do take out. This is usually the nicer option as the restaurant is not very nicely located at the busy (traffic) Kabalaga road; seating is overlooking the street.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank Nathan L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

40 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    18
    18
    2
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Maastricht, The Netherlands
1 review
“One of the reasons why i miss home”
Reviewed 3 February 2014

It will definately be the first place i go to to have a nice meal before i go out with my friends on Friday.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank DorahD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level 5 Contributor
70 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Great value good food if you in the area go to it.”
Reviewed 14 October 2013

This is a very unassuming restaurant on Muyenga road close to the heart of Kabalagala well worth a visit and have been there three times already. Suggest you stick with the pizza and like every one says they good and outside sitting off the road so that nice. If you live in the area this is a must go to place I think. Live ten mins walk so nice for a early evening meal before going ten mins away to cafe karma which is also very nice. They have wifi so that great.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank mrthomaslondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kampala, Uganda
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“All the better for keeping it simple”
Reviewed 26 August 2013

Without a doubt, Palm Cafe is the best value pizza place in Kampala. The pizzas are always good, the beers are cold, and it's a nice place to sit in the open air and watch your pizza being freshly prepared for the wood-burning oven. Service is brisk and the prices are well below the competition.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank TomAdlam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Istanbul, Turkey
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Tasty pizza delivered to your door”
Reviewed 29 July 2013

We have never actually eaten at Palm Cafe but regularly order the pizzas for take away or home delivery. Really thin crusts, tasty toppings and a good variety, and some of the cheaper pizzas around. Very good value and convenient too.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank AnnieOch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Palm Cafe also viewed

Kampala, Central Region
Kampala, Central Region
 
Kampala, Central Region
Kampala, Central Region
 
Kampala, Central Region
 

Been to Palm Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing