We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Mt. Zion Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$184
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$220
US$187
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$192
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$269
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$157
US$135
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$378
US$350
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$170
US$158
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Speke Hotel(Kampala)
US$234
US$111
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$171
US$159
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$255
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (16)
Filter reviews
16 results
Traveller rating
5
6
3
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
5
6
3
1
1
See what travellers are saying:
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
14 - 16 of 16 reviews
Reviewed 28 June 2013

On arrival to this hotel, the receptionist advised that the cost of the hotel is 80000 Uganda shiling.When I came to pay after 5 nights, she changed her mind and said $80 a night for a horrible room.
Please stay away from this hotel and business or be ripped off like me.
Secondly, the staff had horrible attitude and poor services. E.g, I asked for a towel and it came the day I planned to return home. The receptionist is aways watching tv or sleeping. The night of return we had dirty mud water for showers. Please don't even go near this hotel.

Room Tip: Stay away from Mt Zion hotel or you will get ripped off
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank Andrews K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Musiguzi, Manager at Mt. Zion Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 29 June 2013

We regret all the inconveniences caused, kindly accept our apologizes and make a promise to you never such poor service happen again.We are very sorry our rates are charged in dollars not in Ugandan shillings. In this case you were occupying a twin deluxe room that you had occupied previously at 80$ and this time you were charged the same rate . One of your partners you were sharing the room with denied access to the room maids , that is why your towels were not changed. We appreciate so much your feedback and prose to learn from it. We forward to serving you better next time.Thank you very much.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2013

considering the location, mt Zion hotel, is a gem in the city, located in the central business district of Kampala, with easy access to public transport and shopping centers.

the hotel rooms are great and spacious, each fitted with air conditioning, flat screens and WIFI...the hotel has a health club i.e gym with full time instructor, sauna, steam bath,massage, all these services are free of charge, as long as you are a guest at the hotel.

breakfast is great with a lot of varieties, room service is also available...there is free ample parking space and airport shuttles are available on request, at a surcharge..

customer service is excellent and check-in and check -out is very fast.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank JimmyD37
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews