We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (365)
Filter reviews
365 results
Traveller rating
129
139
55
26
16
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
129
139
55
26
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrock gardenkhyber passoldest hotelindian foodpleasant staydecent hotelspecial thankscentral kampalabusiness triphome away from homepizzeriaugandagmenvironmentsafarilaptop
Filter
Updating list...
325 - 330 of 365 reviews
Reviewed 27 July 2009

I spent their one night it's really decent Hotel service may be a bit slow/inefficient but still good. some times the Hotel hosts international conferences as it's one of the biggest hotels in Uganda. I dont advice you to go while there is a conference, it's a biGGG mess and police everywhere. If you go on the weekend u will hve a boat ride for free it's really beautifull dont miss it! also dont miss to order a full Tilapia fish to eat it on the lake restuarant ;)

  • Stayed: July 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank napparawy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2009

You can't compare this hotel to American hotels. If you did, you would have to rate it poorly. However, it is a nice hotel, with decent amenities and less-than-decent service. We must have been there during it's slow season, because it is a massive resort with very few staff members. We had been staying at an orphanage with no running water before we came, so really, it was a nice improvement and we were happy to have a hot shower. One little warning: If you need to get up early for a flight, don't rely on the wake-up call service. Oops, they forgot to call us!

  • Stayed: June 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tuktuktravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 March 2009

Once you enter the hotel you get the feeling, you are entering into a colonial building.Rooms are having all international modern ammenities,above all free internet provided,excellent selection of restaurants and cuisine.an very personalised service and staff.I was there for a business meeting with my colleagues,we enjoyed, a great value for money.

  • Stayed: January 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Johnmayer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 December 2008

Facilities at the Speke Resort are ok, and hotelstaff seems nice. But they will do nothing for you. Of all the African hotels I have stayed in - and that's many - the service here has been the worst. In short: Don't ever go stay here.

  • Stayed: October 2008, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank JeppeNairobi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2008

This is a centrally located, medium-priced hotel.

The rooms are large with, in my case, a large, very comfortable four-poster bed!

Breakfast is the same very day but good!

The hotel has a range of restaurants and is within walking distance of several others.

  • Stayed: August 2008, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank GOM99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews