We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Esther K "Relaxing, quiet youll obviously want to come back!!"” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Visitor's Village Uganda

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Kampala
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Visitor's Village Uganda
Ranked #4 of 166 Kampala B&B and Inns
Kampala, Uganda
1 review
“Esther K "Relaxing, quiet youll obviously want to come back!!"”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 March 2014

visitors's village is such a great place. it all starts with MR Emmanuel and his staff who have excellent customer care. the place is exclusively clean and quiet in that whether you need to write a report or rest , you can comfortably do all at ease. the rooms are very spacious and are always clean. they provide testy and balanced diet meals. i really enjoyed my stay and will obviously revisit this exclusive visitors' village.

Room Tip: all rooms are the same.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kentaro E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Emmanuel N, Manager at Visitor's Village Uganda, responded to this review, 4 February 2015
Thank you for the review. We thank you for appreciating our services and care.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

35 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    29
    5
    0
    1
    0
See reviews for
3
2
10
13
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Kampala, Uganda
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 December 2013

Visitor’s Village is such an exquisite Guest House!!!!.
Well located, just a few kilometers from the city center. iit has an enjoyable fresh, peaceful and quiet atmosphere; The compound is great –the trees, the variety of bird species, so pleasing to watch.
They got very nice-clean and spacious rooms with all the other amenities, comfortable beds.
Their breakfast package is great, plus the good and tasty food for the rest of the meals for day.
The Service is excellent, staff are awesome especially the proprietor (Mr. Emmanuel Nserreko) - he is very friendly and helpful at all times.
I am a Banker and my home is quite far off town. But whenever me and my colleagues have worked late or have a tight schedule for the week, Visitor’s Village is always our NO.1 choice….. so relaxing and a Home away from Home.
I recommend 100% that whenever you are in Kamala - Uganda, make it a point to check in at Visitor’s Village – it is very good value for money, you’ll not regret it.
Happy New Year!
KIM KIIZA.

Room Tip: all the have got same everything.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kim k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Emmanuel N, Manager at Visitor's Village Uganda, responded to this review, 4 February 2015
Thank you for the review and appreciating our invornment,services and care.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tampa, Florida
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 December 2013

I spent 3 weeks at Visitor's Village and what a friendly caretaker and a clean environment from the commercial type one normally receives from franchise hotels! Emmanuel goes to all limits to ensure that residents are well-taken care of. Close to the city center, one would not expect a quiet (except for the always entertaining bird chirping in the surrounding trees and shrubs), peaceful environment. It was perfect for the concetration I needed for my academic research work.
Charles. K.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Charles K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Emmanuel N, Manager at Visitor's Village Uganda, responded to this review, 4 February 2015
We are really happy you were able to accomplish a lot with your research. Thank you for the great review,appreciating our invornment,services and care. We hope to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oakland, CA
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 December 2013

I stayed at Visitor's Village many times over the past few years and it is such a welcome relief from the larger, more expensive hotels in Kampala. Emmanuel is so friendly and he really takes care of his guests. You cannot stay anywhere else in Kampala for this kind of value and get such a warm and welcoming experience.

The rooms at Visitors Village are not fancy but they have what you need including mosquito nets, en suite bathrooms, plenty of hot water, etc. Each room has a terrace where you can take your meals and enjoy the garden.

Kampala is a big city with terrible traffic, and VIsitor's Village may not be in the center of downtown, but one of Emmanuel's drivers (or your own driver) can easily get you to where you need to be. And the location near the US Embassy, Kabalagala and the surrounding restaurants and shops is very convenient. You can walk to a great Ethiopian restaurant in 10 minutes.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank lfilose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Emmanuel N, Manager at Visitor's Village Uganda, responded to this review, 4 February 2015
Thank you for the great review. Your patronage for so many years is very much appreciated.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Jose, Costa Rica
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 November 2013

I spent a few days here in this village during my visit to UGANDA. I went to UGANDA for a volunteering event of my company and Emmanuel (owner) gave us a great time there. The Place is very clean, quiet, is located in a safe area and the Food is awesome.

This is a small hotel with all basic needs covered, where Emmanuel will do his best to help you spend a good time there.

Well in a few words I can only say, it is highly recommended.

Mike
COSTA RICA

Room Tip: The Place is small and all the accommodations are quite the same.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MikeSolis506
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Emmanuel N, Manager at Visitor's Village Uganda, responded to this review, 4 February 2015
Thank you for the review and appreciating the services and care we offer.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 October 2013

I stayed at Visitor's Village 3 times in early 2010 - after the first time I knew I didn't need to look anywhere else for accommodation in Kampala. It is private, quiet, comfortable and very inviting - a haven from the bustle of Kampala. The rooms are spacious, well-appointed, and spotlessly clean, and it is lovely to sit in the shade of the private balcony and eat delicious meals prepared by the staff, looking out onto the beautiful garden. Highly recommended.
Michele

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Michele S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Emmanuel N, Manager at Visitor's Village Uganda, responded to this review, 4 February 2015
Thank you for the great review and the appreciation for our care and services. Hope to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Halifax, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 October 2013

I stayed at Visitor's Village earlier this year at the beginning of an internship, while working out the internship logistics. It is the most lovely and relaxing spot - a 10 minute walk to Kabalagala, but just far enough to be tucked away out of the action. The rooms are spacious, and include all the amenities, and you have the option to have a wonderful breakfast prepared for you in the morning. (The coffee at Visitor's Village is very likely the best served in East Africa!)

The best part about staying at Visitor's Village though, was Emmanuel, the host / owner. He is so thoughtful and kind, and really made me feel right at home. As I was staying in Kampala for an extended period (4 months), I had to find a more long term accommodation (which Emmanuel helped immensely in arranging), however had it been up to me, I would have stayed at Visitor's Village for the entirety of the 4 months!

Room Tip: I had the opportunity to see all of the rooms, and they are all very spacious, exceptionally clean a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kelly P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Emmanuel N, Manager at Visitor's Village Uganda, responded to this review, 4 February 2015
Thank you for the great review and appreciation for the services and care. Hope to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kampala hotels
0.3 mi away
Hotel Le Petit Village
Hotel Le Petit Village
#14 of 94 in Kampala
4.5 of 5 bubbles 138 reviews
7.9 mi away
Malakai Eco Lodge
Malakai Eco Lodge
#13 of 94 in Kampala
4.5 of 5 bubbles 76 reviews
3.7 mi away
Forest Cottages
Forest Cottages
#7 of 94 in Kampala
4.0 of 5 bubbles 186 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Speke Hotel
Speke Hotel
#6 of 94 in Kampala
4.0 of 5 bubbles 312 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Acacia
Hotel Acacia
#10 of 166 in Kampala
4.5 of 5 bubbles 36 reviews
1.1 mi away
Makindye Country Club
Makindye Country Club
#2 of 166 in Kampala
4.5 of 5 bubbles 93 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Visitor's Village Uganda? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Visitor's Village Uganda

Property: Visitor's Village Uganda
Address: Nsambya, Kampala 0256, Uganda
Region: Uganda > Central Region > Kampala
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 166 B&Bs / Inns in Kampala
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
If you are looking for a serene Bed and Breakfast in Kampala with affordable quality accommodation, this is the right choice for you. Visitors Village has the perfect affordable rooms. At Visitors' Village, we have five full suites, each with separate seating areas, full bathrooms and covered patios from which to enjoy the beautiful foliage and birds. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing