We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable, convenient and central”
Review of Mosa Court Suites

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Mosa Court Suites
Ranked #31 of 104 Hotels in Kampala
Reviewed 7 October 2013

taxed one month in a one bedroom self catering appartments. hhets, towels etc all clean and changed regularly. kitchen is adequate and there are several nearby restaurants to walk too. breakfast is included and is great. all in all very good and much cheaper and nicer if you want to feel more at home rather than in a hotel.. Than other simarly located places like the Sheraton.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 50pushkin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (70)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

43 - 49 of 70 reviews

Reviewed 19 July 2013

While the staff were quite nice, the prices on the rooms are absolutely preposterous given the size of the rooms and their apparent age. The area around the hotel was pretty loud and I had difficulty sleeping; the latches on both my windows were broken. For an extra 10 minutes away, I was able to find a much bigger room at 1/3 the cost.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ConradZK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2013

Enjoyed my stay at Mosa Court and enjoyed the food at the restaurant which is rather poorly lite. Other problem was the noise from the workers and guests on Friday evening as the windows allow in a lot of sound ( understandable due to the warm climate). However management need to monitor the noise levels particularly for the rooms on ground and first floor.

Room Tip: Dont go for the first or ground floor...too much noise penetration.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Matongo B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2013

Located in the central Kampala just near Sheraton and Serena, Mosa Court is a perfect place both for business and leisure travel stay. Contains facilities for both business and leisure, has great service and moderate prices which makes this place a very attractive alternative to stay in Kampala.

Room Tip: Ask Flat 5 if you head for 2 bedroom apartment and you will get big shared living room, private bedr...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Augustas G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2013

As other reviewers have noted, the building is a bit dated and has stains on the walls, etc. However, we found it very clean and comfortable. The included breakfast was excellent and the staff was quite helpful and welcoming. We enjoyed using the gym, as it is hard to exercise outdoors in chaotic Kampala.

Room Tip: Rooms facing the pool area are quieter, but some outside noise is inevitable.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Poipuvisitor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2013

This is my second time to stay at Mosa Courts Apartment. During my first stay (in 2012), I occupied a Bedsitter room and I did not like it. This time I had planned to stay in a Deluxe Room, but asked to check the other types of rooms/apartments available before check-in. I settled on a Luxury Room/Apartment and I was not disappointed. The room was clean, had a shower, a kitchen, a fridge, a flat screen TV with selected satellite channels and a relatively fast Internet connection (both WiFI and cable connections). The breakfast was.

Room Tip: If you stay in the block with room numbers starting with E, i.e. E.2, E5, try to avoid rooms with ev...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Chisenga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 February 2013

This is a spectacularly bad hotel. The rooms are small, seedy and dirty. My bathroom consisted of a shower, a broken toilet and a washbasin. The towels were cheap and thoroughly nasty. There was an old fridge in the corner of what was meant to be a kitchen. The wardrobe in the bedroom looked was a wobbly piece of white junk that probably cost a few Ugandan shillings in the local market.

The hotel is an ugly warren of neon lit corridors. From the outside it looks like an inner city council estate.

All this would be acceptable if it was cheap,. But it is not.

Avoid, avoid, avoid.

Room Tip: There are no good rooms. Just rooms which are less awful than others.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank ryeats
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kampala hotels
2.5 mi away
Forest Cottages
Forest Cottages
#11 of 104 in Kampala
212 reviews
0.8 mi away
The Prestige Hotel Suites
The Prestige Hotel Suites
#21 of 104 in Kampala
27 reviews
0.8 mi away
Protea Hotel by Marriott Kampala
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Speke Hotel
Speke Hotel
#7 of 104 in Kampala
342 reviews
0.2 mi away
Kampala Serena Hotel
Kampala Serena Hotel
#2 of 104 in Kampala
673 reviews
0.3 mi away
Speke Resort and Conference Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mosa Court Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mosa Court Suites

Address: Plot 12, Shimon Road | P. O. Box 2186, Kampala, Uganda (Formerly Mosa Court Apartments)
Region: Uganda > Central Region > Kampala
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#11 Spa Hotel in Kampala
Hotel Class:3 star — Mosa Court Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 335
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are an extended stay hotel, located in the very heart of Kampala city. A 5 min walk to the Parliament building, central bank and several shopping centers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Jovago.com and Ebookers so you can book your Mosa Court Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mosa Court Apartments Hotel Kampala
Mosa Court Apartments Kampala

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing