We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“good indian food in Lusaka” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Masala Mantra

Masala Mantra
Ranked #67 of 130 Restaurants in Lusaka
Cuisines: Indian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Description: Good Indian in the city centre
Lusaka, Zambia
Level Contributor
95 reviews
59 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“good indian food in Lusaka”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 August 2014

i really like the restaurant, the food is good, price is decent and the service is quite good too. not a lot of restaurants have all three things going for them

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank MKLusaka2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

29 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    6
    15
    6
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Dubai, Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Good food for north Indian”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 August 2014

The tandoor items like tandoori chicken was very good. The other food items also good. Selection of almost all popular beers were available. The price is reasonable

  • Visited August 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank MPJ126
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maputo Province, Mozambique
Level Contributor
38 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Place for Tasty Indian Food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 March 2014

This place we visited when i was there last time in Lusaka, We had a get together of all expatriates working for our company. The ambiance was good , the menu was exhaustive and bar has got collection of wines . The food was tasty but very Oily and the service OMG, was terribly slow with many times the waiters were not understanding what exactly we wanted.

Overall a good place for Indian food not the best place and economical also.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank srinivas v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lusaka
Level Contributor
50 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Good, tasty food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 January 2014

Have seen this restaurant and for some reason of other not visited it....but went there last week and the food was excellent! Each dish has its own taste- sometimes you can find that all dishes can taste the same. Their Naan Bread is just the best! Very authentic and am definitely going to make it a regular!
Great value for money too.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Louisa C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Molde, Norway
Level Contributor
55 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Good place to eat”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 November 2013

I wasn't sure if I would review it "average" og "very good", but it's something in between. I've been there a couple of times with a friend, and the food is always great! The service is unortunatly not at the same standard. They don't always get your orders and they can be a bit slow.
But the menu is quite veried, so you got lots to choose between and it's always tasty.
Will def. go there again.
I've been going there around lunch times, and it's always qiuet

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank RInem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Masala Mantra also viewed

Lusaka, Lusaka Province
 
Lusaka, Lusaka Province
Lusaka, Lusaka Province
 

Been to Masala Mantra? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing