We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

““Kilimanjaro Lodge”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Lusaka
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Kilimanjaro Country Lodge
Ranked #29 of 103 Speciality Lodging in Lusaka
Lusaka, Zambia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
““Kilimanjaro Lodge”
Reviewed 29 March 2014

Was meeting a friend late 2013 and still go there,food is great. Waiter's are quick and attentive. Most off all love the beautiful green gardens. Great for family lunches too.Just hope they had peacocks free ranging around the gardens

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Raphael20132014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

27 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    10
    10
    4
    0
    3
See reviews for
5
5
3
7
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Durbanville, South Africa
Level Contributor
35 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 February 2014

We stayed for one night in January 2014. The room was clean and comfortable. Big gardens around the guest house add to the relaxed feeling you get when you enter the premises. The breakfast (which was included in the price) was a bit skimpy and the service was slow.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AndrevanderMerwe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brighton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 January 2014

We stayed here for 4 nights in October 2013 - Beautiful room, very clean, everything we needed and the staff are FANTASTIC, they even mended a puncture for me without charging!! Good food and wonderful location, They are only 20 minutes for the centre and shops etc are closer if you need them. It is easy to get from and to the airport and I think they even do a pick up service if you need it. I am returning to Lusaka in 2 weeks and am definitely going to try and stay here again. If only there Xmas deal extended to 31st January!!
Health, the manager deserves a special mention, he shows great attention to detail which is essential for a successful lodge and he is SO helpful. I had a few issues trying to connect to the Wifi which was suffering from Zambiawide problems but they really tried hard to get me going and provided alternatives to my own PC which was lovely. Thanks a lot, see you in a few weeks

Room Tip: I was shown 4 different rooms and they were all lovely
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Liz O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dar es Salaam, Tanzania
Level Contributor
45 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 December 2013

The service was outstanding at this hotel. It is tucked away in the countryside and has an amazing view. You can see lush fruit trees and ponies in the gardens. I stayed 3 nights. the rooms were very clean but be prepared to come with your own shampoo etc. Service at the restaurant was a little slow but the staff with their lovely smiles made up for it.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Zee T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Itezhi
Level Contributor
27 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 November 2013

Living a working out of town means we have to come to Lusaka to restock up on supplies. We stay at Kilimanjaro and choose to stay at this lodge every time we come to Lusaka. Nick Anne and all staff are very helpful and most friendly. My two year old daughter says when we turn into the gate we are home mummy. And it really is like our home away from home. Would recommend this lodge to anyone.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Shesmoodie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nanaimo, Canada
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 November 2013

We had a delightful stay (two separate nights) on our way to and from Livingstone at Kilimanjaro Lodge. For a very reasonable fee, we arranged to be picked up and dropped off at the airport by the lodge staff (actually, the owner picked us up on our arrival from Livingstone).

We were blown away by how nice the rooms are- very modern and clean! They are exceptionally large and mosquito nets enclose the entire bed area, rather than clinging to the bed, as is typical in most African accommodations we've stayed in. The bathrooms include both a shower and a giant soaker tub!

There is a very large restaurant and the food is quite good, though a little pricey (though, breakfast is included and you can order whatever you like!).

Our son loved the ponies, ducks, and peacocks roaming about and it made for a very charming atmosphere. The grounds are meticulously kept and they had just opened the pool on our last day there.

We highly recommend this lodge, especially because it is away from the busyness of the city. Truly beautiful!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Steamworker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Airdrie, Canada
1 review
Reviewed 16 November 2013

I liked the location away from the bustle of the city. The staff was professional but at the same time friendly. The accommodation was clean and comfortable. Meals were tasty and plentiful. I was met at the airport upon arrival which reduced the need for a cab and likewise returned to the airport next day with prompt efficiency. Recommending the lodge is easy.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Roger B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lusaka hotels
0.0 mi away
Kakwele Lodge
Kakwele Lodge
#26 of 103 in Lusaka
3.5 of 5 bubbles 5 reviews
0.0 mi away
Sandy's Creations Lodge
Sandy's Creations Lodge
#7 of 103 in Lusaka
4.0 of 5 bubbles 57 reviews
0.0 mi away
Taj Pamodzi Hotel
Taj Pamodzi Hotel
#2 of 31 in Lusaka
4.0 of 5 bubbles 622 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel Lusaka
0.0 mi away
Best Western Plus Lusaka Grand Hotel
0.0 mi away
InterContinental Lusaka
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kilimanjaro Country Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kilimanjaro Country Lodge

Property: Kilimanjaro Country Lodge
Address: Kalunguti Road | Leopards Hill, Lusaka, Zambia
Region: Zambia > Lusaka Province > Lusaka
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #29 of 103 Speciality Lodging in Lusaka
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Kilimanjaro Country Lodge & Café is a beautiful lodge set in a serene part of Leopards Hill in Lusaka. It is tucked away from the hustle and bustle of the city but only 5 minutes drive from Crossroads Shopping Mall and 20 minutes from Manda Hill Shopping Mall. As well as being a great place to stay, it's perfect for some time out, a relaxing coffee or shopping for crafts and souvenirs.The lodge has a total of eighteen rooms with fourteen single/ doubles and four large family rooms. The family rooms can cater for three adults or two adults and two children. All the rooms are spacious and well ventilated with large windows looking out into the gardens. The decor is simple and elegant with clean earthy tones. Each room is en-suite and is fully kitted with coffee and tea making facilities, full DSTV and a wireless internet connection.Kilimanjaro Country Lodge rates are inclusive of a full English breakfast as well as laundry. The lodge also offers airport and city transfers Kilimanjaro has a full team of warm and professional staff who ensure that guests are comfortable and feel at home. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing