We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean and Convenient” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of StayEasy Lusaka

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
StayEasy Lusaka
Ranked #1 of 31 Hotels in Lusaka
Certificate of Excellence
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
78 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Clean and Convenient”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 December 2013

The Stay Easy is simple, convenient and clean - it's everything you want out of a basic hotel, at a great value. The rooms are on the small side - you're not staying here for a vacation (but then again, you're probably not staying in Lusaka for more than a day either). The hotel makes for a great, cheap touching off point.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank joncamfield
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

346 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    119
    173
    45
    8
    1
See reviews for
35
23
20
248
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (51)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Southsea, Uk
Level Contributor
62 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 December 2013

Stayed here for one night before driving on to Livingstone. Modern, clean and safe hotel located in the car park of a shopping mall. I ate in the mall on arrival but had breakfast at the hotel which was very good. Room was clean and comfortable with TV and wifi included. I would stay here again if passing through Lusaka,

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank boredinsouthsea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vaasa, Finland
Level Contributor
35 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 November 2013 via mobile

The hotel is clean and nice but no fridges in the room? No balcony. Ok for short business staying not for vacation! Internet reservations did not work and had to spend the first night at golden bride hotel 1mil from here. That is a crappy hotel!

  • Stayed November 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Teemu87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 November 2013 via mobile

Hotels location is convenient and central, walking distance from the mall, about 30 minutes from the airport, clean rooms, friendly staff and best of all free wifi.

I expected the basics when I checked in but was pleasantly surprised to see what the hotel have to offer.

I'm blown away by how attentive and friendly the staff is and how we'll maintained the rooms are.

Definitely coming back.

Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Keith D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Northville, Michigan, United States
Level Contributor
42 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 October 2013

Finding a clean, modern, well staffed hotel in a third world country that is also reasonably priced is not easy! Stay Easy, 30 minutes from the airpport in Lusaka, fits that bill, and goes beyond. The hotel is comparable to most business class hotels in the US (e.g. Hampton Inn, Hyatt Place, Residence Inn), with an excellent buffet breakfast, well appointed rooms, plenty of hot water, satelite tv, etc. The staff is also multilingual and helpful.
A South African built mall across the parking area provides a dozen eating options (try the Portugese place!) as well as a couple of well stocked grocery stores.
A great place to stay.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kim C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangalore
Level Contributor
29 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 October 2013

Heart of the city, right in the Mall, easy access to restaurants, departmental store, shopping if any, very convenient. everything about the hotel is perfect, Clean rooms, Good staff, good location, good price. value for money.
Breakfast was good.

Would sure recommend this place.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Amodbangalore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milton Keynes
Level Contributor
3 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 October 2013

I stayed here for 3 nights between 13-15 October 2013. Clean and modern hotel with very accommodating and friendly staff. Breakfast is excellent with a nice choice. I found the staff to be attentive and very polite (once the know your name they greet you personally every time they see you!!) Room was clean and comfortable and the shower was really powerful, just what I needed after a long journey. Placed well near a shopping mall which has a good choice of restaurants and shops. Taxis wait just outside so it's easy to get around from here. WiFi worked really well! I'd certainly stay here again.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Tony R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lusaka hotels
1.1 mi away
Taj Pamodzi Hotel
Taj Pamodzi Hotel
#2 of 31 in Lusaka
4.0 of 5 bubbles 596 reviews
0.6 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Lusaka Grand Hotel
2.8 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel Lusaka
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
InterContinental Lusaka
1.1 mi away
Southern Sun Ridgeway
Southern Sun Ridgeway
#3 of 31 in Lusaka
4.0 of 5 bubbles 363 reviews
2.7 mi away
Protea Hotel by Marriott Lusaka Tower
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to StayEasy Lusaka? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about StayEasy Lusaka

Property: StayEasy Lusaka
Address: Corner of Church & Kabelenga Road | Levy Business Park, Lusaka 30297, Zambia
Region: Zambia > Lusaka Province > Lusaka
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 31 Hotels in Lusaka
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2 star — StayEasy Lusaka 2*
Number of rooms: 130
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Value meets convenience with Southern Sun’s StayEasy offering. This extends from understatedly stylish accommodation, to breakfasts, to efficient business services, to location – not to mention friendly, efficient staff to make your stay…well, easy. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing