We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Recomendation to others”
Review of StayEasy Lusaka

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
StayEasy Lusaka
Ranked #2 of 33 Hotels in Lusaka
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 15 May 2014

Much improvement from the first time I stayed there. The hotel is now able to offer a very warm and friendly environment equal to home. The staff is very approachable and helpful. Their professionalism in handling clients is appreciated. Most preferred hotel by my family, very conveniently located.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Tsogo Sun Hotels
Thank Annie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chris N, General Manager at StayEasy Lusaka, responded to this reviewResponded 23 May 2014

Thank you taking the time to write a review of our hotel , we appreciate your feedback very much.

Your kind comments regarding the friendly staff and professionalism will be shared with the entire team.

We look forward to welcoming you back to the StayEasy Lusaka on your next visit.

Kind Regards

Christopher Nsenje
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (394)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

269 - 275 of 394 reviews

Reviewed 13 May 2014

This place was what you would expect from a higher-end hotel. It was clean, and comfortable. The ambiance is nothing special, but it was a perfectly pleasant place to stay. The breakfast had a particularly nice selection. It also has convenient access to the mall across the parking lot, which is nice for picking up groceries or other items.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Arielle T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chris N, General Manager at StayEasy Lusaka, responded to this reviewResponded 23 May 2014

Thank you taking the time to write a review of our hotel , we appreciate your feedback very much.

Your great comments regarding our hotel, the service and facilities are greatly appreciate.

We look forward to welcoming you back to the StayEasy Lusaka on your next visit.

Kind Regards

Christopher Nsenje
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 May 2014

Very pleasant, no complaints. I had to leave at 5am. There was not a "no breakfast" option on the tariff so I was offered a packed breakfast to take away. Unfortunately this was not ready when I checked out but the kitchen staff got their act together a produced it without too excessive a delay. I would happily stay there again.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hurrelldp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chris N, Manager at StayEasy Lusaka, responded to this reviewResponded 23 May 2014

Thank you taking the time to write a review of our hotel , we appreciate your feedback very much.

Thank you very much for the great comments regarding the great experience you had at our hotel.

We look forward to welcoming you back to the StayEasy Lusaka on your next visit.

Kind Regards

Christopher Nsenje
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 May 2014

We are about to checkout of the hotel now. The feeling: comfortable and memorable! The hotel is worth another visit with the whole family. The room is small but very peaceful and luxurious. The bathroom is fabulous. How I wish I can shower the whole day! Breakfast was tasty and good. I am coming for the swimming pool for one reason: Its only 1.5m deep! I cannot drown in this one. That is my size. My warning to the management is that do not ever attempt to deepen it further. I will take you to court!! I am joking do not listen to me. The TV is too small for a TV addict like me.
What a fabulous place to stay. What more with the Levy Junction Shopping Mall just a few meters from the hotel.
Wait for my family. We are coming again!!!

Room Tip: The sliding door at the main entrance and the high standard lift to the top floors is tip enough abo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Paulmumba
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chris N, General Manager at StayEasy Lusaka, responded to this reviewResponded 23 May 2014

Thank you taking the time to write a review of our hotel , we appreciate your feedback very much.

Your great comments regarding the service and facility will be shared with the entire team.

We will surely not deepen the pool and we look forward to welcoming you back to the StayEasy Lusaka on your next visit.

Kind Regards

Christopher Nsenje
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2014

The room i stayed in on the eastern wing was great i could view the mall that is within the area proximity to the hotel, the room was perfect very clean, homely and very cosy. i like my stay at stay easy becasue its closer to levy Junction Mall where i like doing my shopping. its like one stop shop where one gets everything they need. i must say thank you, to stay easy Hotel staff and management for thier hospitality.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Tsogo Sun Hotels
Thank Margaret K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chris N, General Manager at StayEasy Lusaka, responded to this reviewResponded 17 November 2014

Good day,

Thank you so much for your recent visit to StayEasy Lusaka and thank you for your valuable feedback regarding your experience with us.

We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you back to StayEasy Lusaka in the near future.

Kind Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2014

More chairs at the pool side area for a pose area .
the bar hours on weekends should be extended because its not all the time that a guest wants to have a drink out
the hospitality is very okey and we pay value for our miney


  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Tsogo Sun Hotels
Thank Moono M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chris N, General Manager at StayEasy Lusaka, responded to this reviewResponded 23 May 2014

Thank you taking the time to write a review of our hotel , we appreciate your feedback very much.

Thank you for the kind comments and I have taken note on your comment regarding adding more pool chairs at our pool side.Bar hours are strictly regulated by the government.

We look forward to welcoming you back to the StayEasy Lusaka on your next visit.

Kind Regards

Christopher Nsenje
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2014

One of the finest places Lusaka has to offer that give you value for your money. Friendly staff and convenient location differentiates the Hotel from the rest.

The service is excellent
The rooms are thoroughly cleaned and well maintained
The Hotel is located in Lusaka's Central Business District which makes it centrally located to all of the capital's hot spots.
The breakfast was fresh and sumptuous.

Make a stay at StayEasy a definite must

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Tsogo Sun Hotels
Thank Irwin M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chris N, General Manager at StayEasy Lusaka, responded to this reviewResponded 23 May 2014

Thank you taking the time to write a review of our hotel , we appreciate your feedback very much.

Your kind comments regarding the friendly staff, excellent service and great breakfast will be shared with the entire team.

We look forward to welcoming you back to the StayEasy Lusaka on your next visit.

Kind Regards

Christopher Nsenje
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lusaka hotels
1.6 mi away
InterContinental Lusaka
0.6 mi away
Best Western Plus Lusaka Grand Hotel
1 mi away
Taj Pamodzi Hotel
Taj Pamodzi Hotel
#1 of 33 in Lusaka
685 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.5 mi away
Cresta Golfview
Cresta Golfview
#8 of 33 in Lusaka
111 reviews
1.1 mi away
Southern Sun Ridgeway
Southern Sun Ridgeway
#3 of 33 in Lusaka
422 reviews
0.4 mi away
Protea Hotel Lusaka Cairo Road
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to StayEasy Lusaka? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about StayEasy Lusaka

Address: Corner of Church & Kabelenga Road | Levy Business Park, Lusaka 30297, Zambia
Region: Zambia > Lusaka Province > Lusaka
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 33 Hotels in Lusaka
Price Range: £104 - £128 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — StayEasy Lusaka 2*
Number of rooms: 130
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Value meets convenience with Southern Sun’s StayEasy offering. This extends from understatedly stylish accommodation, to breakfasts, to efficient business services, to location – not to mention friendly, efficient staff to make your stay…well, easy. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your StayEasy Lusaka reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing