We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Now over-priced”
Review of StayEasy Lusaka

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
StayEasy Lusaka
Ranked #2 of 33 Hotels in Lusaka
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 15 August 2014

When I first stayed here I agreed with others' comments: well run hotel, good staff, convenient location etc. At that time (March 2014) the rate was ZK670, which struck me as reasonable. However when I stayed there again in July 2014 the rate had gone up by 20% to ZK800, which is too much and simply taking advantage. At this kind of rate the room is small, the wifi slow and the breakfast very average. Not so good.

Room Tip: All the rooms are the same ie very small.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank martininfrome
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chris N, General Manager at StayEasy Lusaka, responded to this reviewResponded 16 August 2014

Good day,

Thank you so much for your recent visit to StayEasy Lusaka and thank you for your valuable feedback regarding your experience with us.

Our room rate has always been $129.00 since January 2014. Kindly note that the local currency has depreciated by over 20% against major currencies since January 2014.

We look forward to welcoming you back to StayEasy Lusaka in the near future.

Regards,

Christopher Nsenje
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (384)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

241 - 247 of 384 reviews

Reviewed 14 August 2014

Stay easy provides only bed and breakfast, but does so to a very high standard. Rooms are small but well designed and have everything you need, and the showers are amazing! The room is very light and has plenty of sockets for laptop, phone charger etc. Bed and bed linen was new and very comfortable. I enjoyed an excellent night's sleep.

The staff and very friendly and conscientious. Breakfast is very good. Internet comes included in the price and was reliable and fast.

Really, there is nothing here to fault. An excellent hotel. It even has outdoor pool (which I didn't sample, but looked nice)

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Julian W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chris N, General Manager at StayEasy Lusaka, responded to this reviewResponded 16 August 2014

Good day,

Thank you so much for your recent visit to StayEasy Lusaka and thank you for your valuable feedback regarding your experience with us.

We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay. We appreciate your great comments on the hotel and the staff and we look forward to welcoming you back to StayEasy Lusaka in the near future.

Kind Regards,

Christopher Nsenje
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2014

I stayed two nights. Beautiful place! The trainee lady at the reception was very very helpful and kind compared to the other permanent lady. Not even a welcome smile... But otherwise did her job well. I wanted a baby cot but didn't receive one one of the male front desks did not know what a baby cot was. Otherwise the breakfast was outstanding! Service was excellent and the hotel was beautiful! A diamond in the dirty area of Lusaka!

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Tsogo Sun Hotels
Thank Darrio D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chris N, General Manager at StayEasy Lusaka, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2014

Thank you so much for your recent visit to Southern StayEasy Lusaka and thank you for your valuable feedback regarding your experience with us.

We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay. I have taken note of your comments and I will ensure that our team does better on your next visit. We look forward to welcoming you back to StayEasy Lusaka in the near future.

Regards,

Christopher Nsenje
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2014

This is a nice hotel where to stay in Lusaka.
New, with modern furniture, clean.
This hotel is greatly located in town (10 minutes walking to the main road) and in front of a shopping center just in case.
Staff friendly but absolutely professional.
Breakfast is also very good.
The pool is not big enough to swim but great to rest!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank stgpoggi81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chris N, General Manager at StayEasy Lusaka, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2014

Thank you so much for your recent visit to StayEasy Lusaka and thank you for your valuable feedback regarding your experience with us.

We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay and we appreciate the great comments on the hotel and the great and professional staff. We look forward to welcoming you back to StayEasy Lusaka in the near future.

Regards,

Christopher Nsenje
General Manager
StayEasy Lusaka

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2014

Its was a great accomodation venue. the rooms were clean and neat. the hotel is excellently located close to all amenities. the breakfast was fresh and light. the staff were very helpful and polite. I would stay at the same hotel next time in am in Lusaka

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Tsogo Sun Hotels
1  Thank Julliet G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chris N, General Manager at StayEasy Lusaka, responded to this reviewResponded 16 August 2014

Good day,

Thank you so much for your recent visit to StayEasy Lusaka and thank you for your valuable feedback regarding your experience with us.

We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay. We appreciate your great comments on the hotel and the staff friendliness and helpfulness. We are glad that you enjoyed your breakfast and we look forward to welcoming you back to StayEasy Lusaka in the near future.

Kind Regards,

Christopher Nsenje
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2014

I like the friendliness and helpfulness of the staff; the room was also very clean. and I enjoyed my fresh and wholesome breakfast. The Hotel also has a pressing Iron that guests can access from reception.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Tsogo Sun Hotels
1  Thank Erica C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chris N, General Manager at StayEasy Lusaka, responded to this reviewResponded 16 August 2014

Good day,

Thank you so much for your recent visit to StayEasy Lusaka and thank you for your valuable feedback regarding your experience with us.

We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay. We appreciate your great comments on the hotel and the staff and we look forward to welcoming you back to StayEasy Lusaka in the near future.

Kind Regards,

Christopher Nsenje
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2014

The room was small but cosy with rich décor, got a bit of let back when the shower wasn't running hot on Monday morning! Would be grateful if the hotel can arrange some sort of meal order service - not just breakfast!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Tsogo Sun Hotels
1  Thank George P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chris N, General Manager at StayEasy Lusaka, responded to this reviewResponded 29 November 2014

Good day,

Thank you so much for your recent visit to StayEasy Lusaka and thank you for your valuable feedback regarding your experience with us.

Thank you for your comments. StayEasy Lusaka is a budget hotel and we can only offer breakfast. There is a great selection of resturants and fast foods right next to the hotel in the Levy Mall.

We look forward to welcoming you back to StayEasy Lusaka in the near future.

Kind regards,

Christopher Nsenje
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lusaka hotels
0.6 mi away
Best Western Plus Lusaka Grand Hotel
1.6 mi away
InterContinental Lusaka
1.0 mi away
Taj Pamodzi Hotel
Taj Pamodzi Hotel
#1 of 33 in Lusaka
680 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel Lusaka
1.1 mi away
Southern Sun Ridgeway
Southern Sun Ridgeway
#3 of 33 in Lusaka
405 reviews
0.4 mi away
Protea Hotel Lusaka Cairo Road
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to StayEasy Lusaka? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about StayEasy Lusaka

Address: Corner of Church & Kabelenga Road | Levy Business Park, Lusaka 30297, Zambia
Region: Zambia > Lusaka Province > Lusaka
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 33 Hotels in Lusaka
Price Range: £114 - £135 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — StayEasy Lusaka 2*
Number of rooms: 130
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Value meets convenience with Southern Sun’s StayEasy offering. This extends from understatedly stylish accommodation, to breakfasts, to efficient business services, to location – not to mention friendly, efficient staff to make your stay…well, easy. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your StayEasy Lusaka reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing