We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
InterContinental Lusaka
Nearby Hotels
US$258
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$184
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$230
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Taj Pamodzi Hotel(Lusaka)
US$255
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$236
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$160
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$87
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$75
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$160
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Latitude 15(Lusaka)
US$219
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$213
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Lilayi Lodge(Lusaka)
US$350
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$340
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$147
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$75
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$165
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (426)
Filter reviews
426 results
Traveller rating
104
198
85
22
17
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
104
198
85
22
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsclub floortennis courtssavannah grillnice pool areaonly stayed one nightmain restaurantcomfortable roomsdecent hotelbreakfast buffet ishome away from homerossogymbusinessinternetzambiaihgintercontinentals
Filter
Updating list...
231 - 236 of 426 reviews
Reviewed 2 June 2014

Typical hotel prices! Cost of one drink is the same amount if I went down the road to the supermarket to buy a six pack of the same drink!
Service for the meal was acceptable but for the price paid I would have had a much larger menu to look at and the portion would have certainly been more.
Disappointed but expected it. InterContinental Hotel of old was far better.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Zamshark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lucy M, Assistant Quality Manager at InterContinental Lusaka, responded to this reviewResponded 4 June 2014

Dear Zamshark,

Thank you for your review.

We are sorry to have disappointed you. We have made some recent changes to the hotel, especially with the new Italian restaurant, Rosso, which was recently awarded best restaurant in Lusaka by the Zambia International Travel Exhibition.

As you have stated, typically hotel prices and in particular an International five star luxury hotel, such as InterContinental Lusaka, it is expected that the prices will be slightly more higher than the local hospitality establishments, however our prices are comparable to the four / five star international hotels in Lusaka.

Again, thank you for taking the time to post your review and choosing InterContinental Lusaka.

Kind regards,

Lucy Mwananshiku
Assistant Quality Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2014

Good location but tired product- needs refurbishment of Rooms and Public areas including F&B outlets, FB catering, Banqueting, etc
Hotel has convenient location, access to transport and government offices, embassies.

Room Tip: Needs Refurbishment
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RajivPaiFC2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lucy M, Assistant Quality Manager at InterContinental Lusaka, responded to this reviewResponded 4 June 2014

Dear RajivPaiFC2013,

Thank you for taking the time to post your review. We appreciate your comments.

We are looking into the refurbishment of certain areas of the hotel; however we are unable to stipulate a definite time when this will be scheduled.

Again, thank you for your review.

Kind regards,

Lucy Mwananshiku
Assistant Quality Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014

Service was very good. I ran a seminar here and got prompt efficient attention to technical and catering requests. The pool was really nice, gym looked good too and the tennis courts were well used. I would recommend rooms at the back of the hotel, they are quieter.

Room Tip: Back of the hotel is quieter
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tristram H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lucy M, Assistant Quality Manager at InterContinental Lusaka, responded to this reviewResponded 3 June 2014

Dear Tristram H,

Thank you for posting a review of your recent stay with us.

We are so pleased you were happy with the service we provided. I have shared your comments with the team and it gave us all a great motivation to provide our guests with the best service they expect from us.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Kind regards,

Lucy Mwananshiku
Assistant Quality Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2014

I got upgraded to a club room without even asking, that was a nice surprise. The rooms are Clean and average size. Bathrooms looked a but tired.

I met some business associates at the Safari bar, and even after sitting there for 20 minutes, no one came to offer us a drink, we had to ask. Soon after the drinks came, we decided to have dinner at the Italian restaurant, so we asked the waiter to move our drinks for us, which he did and came with the bill. I explained to him that we were going to have wine with dinner, but he insisted that I settle the bar bill because he wants to go home. The pasta that we ordered was so overboiled it was softer than baby food.

Get to breakfast early, once the bread runs out, there is no more.

If I would not use the bar or restaurant, I would stay there again.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Neil R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lucy M, Assistant Quality Manager at InterContinental Lusaka, responded to this reviewResponded 3 June 2014

Dear AfricanHotelWarrior,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review of your recent stay with us.

We are so sorry for the poor service you received from our Food & Beverage outlets. This is not the standard of service we aim to provide to our guests.

We have taken note of your comments and will be sure to address these matters to ensure this does not occur again to you or any of our guests

We are pleased to hear that you would stay with us again and I do hope you will give our restaurants another chance and have a much better meal experience.

Thank you for bringing these issues to our attention, your feedback is very important to us as this vital information enables us to target problem areas and take the necessary actions required to stop these issues from occurring again.

We hope to see you again soon and that your next stay with us will be more pleasant.

Kind regards,

Lucy Mwananshiku
Assistant Quality Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2014

Stayed second week in May. Good staff, large gym, central location for business meetings. May be was a bit too excited after a so-so to poor experience in Intercon Nairobi just the previous week. Would stay again,.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kintu z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lucy M, Assistant Quality Manager at InterContinental Lusaka, responded to this reviewResponded 22 May 2014

Dear kintu z,

Thank you for taking the time to post your review, we truly appreciate your comments.

We would be more than delighted to welcome you back soon to InterContinental Lusaka.

Kind regards,

Lucy Mwananshiku
Assistant Quality Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews