We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value in a clean hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Radisson Blu Hotel Lusaka
Ranked #5 of 33 Hotels in Lusaka
Reviewed 17 August 2014

This is really a business persons hotel and is kind of like an upmarket Holiday inn and so is not quite in the same league as the Intercontinental or Pamodzi in Lusaka. But the rooms are spacious, the room service menu is tasty albeit limited and I would disagree with one reviewer about the breakfast - it is very good. A little short on public rooms but at a price/value level it is pretty good indeed.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
1  Thank John T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RadissonBluLusaka90, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel Lusaka, responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2014

Dear John,

Thank you for taking the time to write such a positive review regarding your recent stay. We are delighted to receive your compliments, I will definitely share your message with my team.

I am glad to read that you appreciated the cleanliness of the room and the breakfast provided. We do pride ourselves on efficient service delivery,we will continue upholding this standard.

We look forward to welcoming you back during your next visit to Lusaka.

Warm Regards,

Nils Rothbarth
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (589)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

397 - 403 of 589 reviews

Reviewed 17 August 2014 via mobile

Had stayed in all other hotels until I discovered this hotel in Lusaka with a location easier to navigate from the airport. Friendly and professional staff from arrival and thoughout the duration of my stay. I loved the underground tunnel that connects to the restaurant and bar. This grants privacy to the hotel guests without any commotion, loud voices and music from the bar.

Of course the supreme room on the ground floor facing the pool and gym is just perfect. Modern decor in the room with comfortable beds, convenient work station for catching up on meetings and office. I enjoyed the gym.....this makes my stay the best anywhere when the gym is fully equipped and kept neat.

I enjoyed the breakfast for the two mornings of my stay and of course the outside patio were best for sundowners.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
Thank Nkosana M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RadissonBluLusaka90, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel Lusaka, responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2014

Dear Nkosana,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review on your recent stay with us. I am delighted to read that you adore our hotel and appreciated many aspects and amenities of the hotel, including the service provided.

On behalf of the entire team we appreciate your feedback and look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Warm Regards,

Nils Rothbarth
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2014

I visited the outdoor restaurant for a post-business meeting coffee to kill time before heading out to the airport. Great location, you're able to avoid most of the awful CBD traffic. Great ambience and chilled vibe with the umbrellas, soft comfy couches and water features. Truly a place to unwind. Relaxing jazz music playing in the background too. Professional service. Fantastic interior decor with dark black, grey and brown wall claddings and finishes. Nice experience.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank MamtaMithal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RadissonBluLusaka90, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel Lusaka, responded to this reviewResponded 10 August 2014

Dear valued guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write such a positive review regarding your recent stay with us.
I am pleased to read that your stay was pleasant and that you appreciated many aspects of the hotel. As general manager such feedback delights me as it is the kind that motivates my team and I to strive for an even higher standard in guest satisfaction.

Thank you once more for your feedback, I look forward to welcoming you back during your next visit to Lusaka.

Warm regards,

Nils Rothbarth
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2014

We stayed only one night at this wonderful hotel. The architecture was very unique, making this hotel stand out like a shining beacon. At night, the driveway was lit up with blue and white lights which made it very pleasant to peer out your window. The rooms were spacious and well decorated with modern decor. The hotel lobby, pool area were exquisite. They also had a very nice restaurant, though somewhat pricey. The free internet and access to many movie channels on the tv were also quite welcome. There is a small shopping center across the street; difficult though to cross the street, especially after dark with all the physical obstructions. You can find nice restaurants there, as an alternative to the hotel. The transport to the hotel to the airport was rather pricey--$25 US per person one way. We did much better negotiating with a taxi driver at the hotel, who we also made arrangements with to pick us up and bring us to the airport the following day for our flight. We were under the impression that the hotel was fairly close to the airport; however, the reality is that it is about 25 kms to the airport. Our only concern is the hotel responding to emails and other logistics. For example, we contacted the hotel a month in advance, just to make sure they had our orbitz reservation on the books. Never got a response. We also had a small problem with check out; they said they would send us the information we requested (like our receipt) but never did. The final small problem was the reservation clerk forgot to give us our passport once we had checked in. A minor problem, I suppose, but a very important detail that should be automatic and not requiring us to track down the reception clerk. Also, if you have a handicapping condition walking, be aware that at least on the first floor there were several small staircases that needed to be negotiated in order to get to your room. Mention any walking difficulties you may have prior to or at check out. Overall, it was a wonderful hotel and we would definitely return should we be in the area.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank AlamedaYankeegal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RadissonBluLusaka90, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel Lusaka, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2014

Dear Alameda,

Thank you for taking the time to write such a detailed and positive review regarding your recent stay with us. As General Manger it delights me to read that we made your introduction to Zambia a great experience and you found the hotel to be wonderful, furthermore that you appreciate many amenities and aspects of the hotel.

Please be assured your comments have been taken on board and will be communicated to the entire team to ensure that similar incidents to not recur.

I am pleased to know that you would stay with us again; it will definitely be a pleasure welcoming you back.

Warm Regards,

Nils Rothbarth
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2014

The hotel is fair enough, but not worth the price. The food is passable and the service is adequate. In my case I found out that the water pressure was really bad on the 3rd floor and the hot water wasn't working. I complained and they promised to fix it. Nothing happened; I complained 3 times in 3 days. in the end I got another room, but that took a lot of complaining. Also, I thought I had booked an airport shuttle (and paid for it) only to find out by chance that they never actually called the shuttle. All in all: if you want them to do something, you have to keep following up and badger them until they do.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Radisson Blu Hotels
1  Thank Sipho V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RadissonBluLusaka90, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel Lusaka, responded to this reviewResponded 6 August 2014

Dear Sipho

Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback regarding your recent stay with us. I sincerely apologize for any inconvenience you incurred during your stay; I am however grateful for your feedback as it allows us to right any wrongs.

Your comments have certainly been take on board and will be communicated to all respective departments to further prevent a similar incident recurring.

I look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Kind regards,

Nils Rothbarth
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2014

Saw a review on here about how Uzuri spa was "the worst spa" and almost didn't go because of that, but it's a great spa in a nice hotel- the pool outside is beautiful too. Staff were professional, the spa looked brand-new, prices were very good too. Ask for Nellie if you go!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Service
Thank Mary R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RadissonBluLusaka90, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel Lusaka, responded to this reviewResponded 6 August 2014

Dear Mary,

Thank you or giving feedback regarding your recent visit. I am delighted to read that you enjoyed the service provided at the spa. Please be assured this feedback will be communicated to the management team at the Uzuri spa.

I look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Regards

Nils Rothbarth
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2014

We only stayed here one night, but were very impressed with the experience - from the welcome at the airport (warm greetings and bottles of water) to the extremely friendly reception staff who couldn't have been more helpful.
Rooms were spacious and comfortable with good bathrooms, breakfast was excellent (they even have soya milk!) and airport transfers worked well (email them 72 hours in advance).
Wouldn't hesitate to stay again when passing through Lusaka.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank EmT28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RadissonBluLusaka90, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel Lusaka, responded to this reviewResponded 30 July 2014

Dear Valued Guest,

Many thanks for taking the time to write such a positive review regarding your recent stay with us. It is pleasant to read that you were very impressed with your experience, particularly that you would not hesitate to stay with us again.

Such feedback encourages my team and I to aim for an even higher standard in guest satisfaction and furthermore ensure that your next stay is even more wonderful than the last.

We look forward to welcoming you back during your next visit to Lusaka.

Warm Regards,

Nils Rothbarth
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lusaka hotels
2.1 mi away
InterContinental Lusaka
2.2 mi away
Taj Pamodzi Hotel
Taj Pamodzi Hotel
#1 of 33 in Lusaka
685 reviews
0.2 mi away
Protea Hotel by Marriott Lusaka Tower
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4 mi away
Latitude 15
Latitude 15
#4 of 33 in Lusaka
134 reviews
2.4 mi away
Southern Sun Ridgeway
Southern Sun Ridgeway
#3 of 33 in Lusaka
422 reviews
0.2 mi away
Protea Hotel by Marriott Lusaka
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Blu Hotel Lusaka? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Hotel Lusaka

Address: 19029 Great East Road, Lusaka 10100, Zambia
Phone Number:
Region: Zambia > Lusaka Province > Lusaka
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 33 Hotels in Lusaka
Price Range: £108 - £232 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Radisson Blu Hotel Lusaka 5*
Number of rooms: 142
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Introducing new standards for discerning travellers to Lusaka, the new Radisson Blu Hotel, Lusaka is perfectly situated in an attractive commercial district near the airport and city centre. Stylish design and top-class amenities are united in this 5-star hotel, where elegant guest rooms and a state-of-the-art conference centre will be offered alongside extensive dining options and first-rate leisure facilities, making it the ideal base for both business and leisure travellers alike. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Rezidor, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Radisson Blu Hotel Lusaka reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing