We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly, tasty and efficient restaurant”
Review of Bombay Lounge

Bombay Lounge
Ranked #15 of 134 Restaurants in Lusaka
Cuisines: Indian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations
Description: Bombay Lounge in Lusaka, welcomes you to a fine dining restaurant experience with a delicious selection of Authentic Indian cuisine. Feast like a Maharaja from a wide selection of Indian dishes offered on our specially selected a-la-carte menu.
Beira, Mozambique
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Friendly, tasty and efficient restaurant”
Reviewed 10 August 2014

Bombay Lounge waiter was excellent he seated me and within minutes returned with my drink and took my order. I asked for a chicken korma which wasn't on the menu and he said that it was possible to make and received my meal within 15minutes. The korma was tasty. Overall a good eating experience.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Desi N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

124 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    30
    67
    16
    4
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Lusaka, Zambia
Level Contributor
27 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Good decor”
Reviewed 19 July 2014

The decor for the lounge is very good provides a different feeling. I was a bit disappointed with the meals not tasting so Indian and somehow so oily. The staff are committed and the service is quiet. They can do better on the menu to taste as original Indian food should.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Thandeka Grace S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lusaka
Level Contributor
78 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Nice Atmosphere”
Reviewed 30 June 2014

The décor is very good and the large window panels give an excellent view of the outside. The food is good with a variety of Indian dishes. The staff however appear to be undertrained as they do not know on which side to deliver dishes and on which side to collect. It's a nice place for a formal dinner or for a family get together.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank Namukulo M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
48 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Excellent Indian Food”
Reviewed 27 June 2014

This is probably the tastiest Indian food I have got my hands on in Lusaka.
Its a little bit on the expensive side but I have seen almost whole of Lusaka who fancy indian food eating here

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank kshitij g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Good Indian restaurant”
Reviewed 8 June 2014

Good Indian food. Try it out for sure. The chicken curry was one of the best that I have had ever. The staff was pleasant. The best thing was the speed of service.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Praveen A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Bombay Lounge also viewed

Lusaka, Lusaka Province
Lusaka, Lusaka Province
 
Lusaka, Lusaka Province
Lusaka, Lusaka Province
 

Been to Bombay Lounge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing