We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable, convenient - 'fine'”
Review of Cresta Golfview

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Cresta Golfview
Ranked #8 of 33 Hotels in Lusaka
Reviewed 5 February 2012

We stayed at the hotel for a conference for 3 nights. The rooms were fairly large but the bathroom was really small - much too small in my opinion.

The staff were wonderful. I would like to acknowledge a particular front receptionist named Gift who even organized paracetamol for me when it ran out in the shop (and brought it to my room). He was particularly helpful.

The buffet breakfast was decent but the lack of real coffee was a huge let down! They serve Ricoffee (chicory mix coffee) and seem to use the coffee machine to boil water. I found out on the last day that if you order filter coffee specifically then you can get it (usually).

If you aren't familiar with Lusaka, then this is a great place to stay as it is very easy to find and a straight road to the major shopping areas and airport.

All in all, the hotel was comfortable, convenient and well, fine. I would stay again.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shumbwa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (111)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

95 - 101 of 111 reviews

Reviewed 27 January 2012

I attended a conference held at the hotel. I stayed in a two-room suite, which was comfortable although the furniture was a bit dated. The bed was very comfortable. Bathroom was large, with a separate walk-in shower. The room, and hotel, were very clean. Breakfast was good --buffet style with really excellent bacon and eggs cooked to order. One hour free wifi every day and it worked very well. The a la carte menu in the restaurant looked somewhat ambitious but the food was quite delicious and pretty good value for money. The staff were uniformly pleasant and responsive to people's requests.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank superhoops
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 November 2011

Quite expensive for very average rooms. Beautiful grounds but bathrooms very small- with showers that look like they are from the 1950s. Air-conditioning is They do include airport transfer but then tell you its going to be $15US per person. Advantage that you are close to the airport but better to pick a hotel in town closer to the big shopping malls.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vik_1311
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2011

The Golfview Hotel is close to the airport. The hotel layout is very spaceous and the gardens and the swimming pool are very nice.

The rooms need some attention especially the airconditioning unit in the room I stayed in was in desperate need of maintenance with the noise it made.

Bathroom is a bit outdated but functional. Don't expect too much from the TV, the channels that are available are not very clear. The wireless internet was not working most of the time and it is extremely slow. Coverage in the room depended on the day. First days no coverage at all, later in the week there was coverage.

The massage service is something I would recommend to everyone; great way to relax and very friendly and professional staff!

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DutchBas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2011

Rooms are nothing special. Spacious but bathrooms need upgrading. Not far from the airport.

  • Stayed: July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kimbostoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2011

Me and my partner stayed here for one night before taking a flight the next day. The staff were very friendly and always willing to help. The room, swimming pool and restaurant were all brilliant. Location is great as not to far from the airport or the shopping centre. If you are there on a Sunday check out the markets as you can pick up some great presents before you leave. If I go back to Lusaka this will be my first choice!

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank katkin_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2011

This hotel may have been good in its day, but it has aged some with poor maintenance. Bathrooom was falling apart everywhere; toilet doesn't flush (have to repeat 4-5 times to get averything gone); soap holder originally screwed to the wall was on the floor when I checked in - and it did not appear to be a new problem; shower very small and shower curtain moldy at the bottom; bathroom just looks very outdated.

Internet is very slow and spotty (disconnects all the time) in the rooms - and you only get 1 hr complimentary access, basically a waste of time, 1 hr is gone before you can connect to anything.

Food is decent and mostly above average but avoid the buffett - it can be very expensive (I was charged $30 for a lunch buffett). Menu items are more reasonable.

Rooms was generally very clean and staff was friendly.

Room Tip: Try the wild hog steak - yummy!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MsafiriTexas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lusaka hotels
4.3 mi away
Best Western Plus Lusaka Grand Hotel
0 mi away
Chamba Valley Exotic Hotel
1.9 mi away
Protea Hotel by Marriott Lusaka
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
InterContinental Lusaka
1.9 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel Lusaka
3.7 mi away
Taj Pamodzi Hotel
Taj Pamodzi Hotel
#1 of 33 in Lusaka
685 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cresta Golfview? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cresta Golfview

Address: Plot 10247 Great East Road | Munali, Lusaka 10100, Zambia
Region: Zambia > Lusaka Province > Lusaka
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 33 Hotels in Lusaka
Price Range: £52 - £109 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Cresta Golfview 3*
Number of rooms: 78
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Golfview Hotel is a three star rated hotel offering four star service. Conveniently located only 16km from Lusaka International Airport, the hotel offers an experience of comfort and affordability for the business traveler. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Fastbooking, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Cresta Golfview reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing