We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Yeedzin Guest House
Nearby Hotels
US$162
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$150
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$379
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$294
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$341
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$312
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Taj Tashi(Thimphu)
US$686
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Kisa Hotel(Thimphu)
US$105
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$62
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bhutan Suites(Thimphu)
US$117
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$83
BhutanBookings.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Norbuling(Thimphu)(Great Value!)
US$83
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$69
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$82
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Peaceful Resort(Thimphu)(Great Value!)
US$64
BhutanBookings.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Osel(Thimphu)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (48)
Filter reviews
48 results
Traveller rating
18
23
7
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
18
23
7
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssmall sitting roomfive nightstea and coffee making facilitiesnice cozy hoteltour groupwifi connectionenjoyed my staybhutanese dishesdogs barkingrooms are cleanraimarketacademicrefrigeratorrenovationindian
Filter
Updating list...
23 - 28 of 48 reviews
Reviewed 18 February 2013

Upon my arrival in Bhutan, I was whisked to this hotel - from where I would be stationed while doing all the paperwork (etc etc) prior to going to my teaching post.

The staff was friendly and very helpful (three tiny ladies insisted on bringing my bag down, they chatted friendly when i was alone in the dining room, coffee was brought to me the night before I was leaving - super early - so that I would have something).

This is what I imagine a fancy hotel in Bhutan to be ... not some of the newer ones with elevators and chandeliers.

The restaruant was a bit high - but the food is cooked for YOU.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Suz S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2013

its a very warm and cozy hotel. the rooms are furnished well , it has wooden flooring and has amenities like coffee makers, oil heaters,, TV and hair dryer in the bathroom. there is continuous running hot water, which is a great bliss in a place like Thimpu. The staff is friendly but their service is not that great. you have to order your food way in advance to avoid the wait time.
the hotel has a great ambiance and their restaurant is beautifully done up. The best part is that the hotel is in the middle of the city and market is within a walking distance.

Room Tip: don't take the room next to the staircase and try to take the room either on 1st or 2nd floor
  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gurjeetkaurheer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2012

There are now more modern, international-standard hotels in Thimphu, but if you don't want to forget that you are in Bhutan rather than any other country in the world, Yeedzin's old-fashioned charm would be a good choice. It is a favourite choice of NGO workers, academics and students. It is competently run and the manager Mr Rai is ever obliging. I stayed there with a group of students for four nights, and had few complaints. Don't expect 4-star quality, though. Furniture and fittings are old; and the bathrooms are clean but a bit run down. The restaurant is just passable, and the the waitresses sometimes treat you as if you are getting in the way of their soap operas and chatter. But this is more amusing than annoying, and it just adds to the authenticity of Yeedzin. I'd go there again.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank AirconditionedNation
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2012

Nice little hotel- family run but now needs some updating of rooms; the meals are tasty but need to be ordered ahead of time or they will make you wait at the table; the front desk staff are friendly; you will also need to confirm prior to your arrival;

Room Tip: get rooms o n ground floor
  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Roger V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2012

When I visited Bhutan I stayed at the Yeedzin and I was very happy with the room and the ambience and even with the menu in the dining room. I liked best the location, though, which is right in the city. Usually tours are organised and included in the package one has to purchase for Bhutan, but the location allows a few independent walks around Thimphu and a stop for coffee at Karma's coffee shop. In fact, I am returning soon to Bhutan and was very unhappy that the Yeedzin is presently undergoing renovations and is not running to full capacity. so the few rooms available this season are booked solid.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Travelpassionista
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews