We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Find” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Abilene's Victorian Inn Bed & Breakfast

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Abilene
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Abilene's Victorian Inn Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 2 Abilene B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level Contributor
41 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Great Find”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 July 2013

I found this B&B in an Abilene, KS publication. I wanted something that was close to the Eisenhower Museum and it seemed to fit the bill.

Not only did it fit the bill, it exceeded the bill! Adrian and Jay were extremely hospitable and the breakfasts were tasty. They were eager to share their opinions as far as other places to eat and other places to visit while in Abilene. All of the rooms were tastefully decorated and I loved the huge front porch.

I've already recommended this property to another friend who will be visiting the Eisenhower Museum in the future. You can't go wrong with this place!

Room Tip: Try to get a room that has a walk-out balcony. I stayed in the Eisenhower Room and I enjoyed sittin...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank citygalSTL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

87 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    62
    15
    4
    2
    4
See reviews for
23
43
8
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Colorado Springs
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 July 2013

We had an outstanding stay at Abilene's Victorian Inn! Innkeepers Adrian and Jay knocked it out of the park for us. Accommodations were elegant and very comfortable, transporting us back in time. We were extremely impressed by the great cuisine Adrian prepared and presented to us. Our hosts went the extra mile to ensure our stay was top-notch, and even more importantly, their joy and sincerity in providing excellent service made it a truly special holiday weekend for us. Adrian and Jay's hearts are in the right place!

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TravelSome73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denver, Colorado, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 July 2013

Spent the weekend with family celebrating my moms 80th birthday. We filled every room and took over the inn for our time there. The gourmet breakfast was served with great care. Each room has its own special ambiance. A large porch to relax and great living room area to spend time was perfect. The music played and the old magazines on the coffee table made me feel like I was in another place and time. A most delightful place with hosts that were delightful as well.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Verlyn R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 June 2013

The owners of this B&B are very hospitable and kind people. I really can't say enough good things about them or this B&B. HIGHLIGHTS: 1) Rooms were Extremely Clean 2) Delicious homemade gourmet breakfast 3) Fresh baked cookies nightly 4) They truly made me feel at home while I was in Abilene for a work trip. I have recommended this B&B to several people who will be working in or visiting Abilene. You won't regret booking one of these rooms!

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank S M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newton, Kansas
Level Contributor
142 reviews
68 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 June 2013

The Owner of this Bed and Breakfast bent over backwards to make us happy. I can't say enough good things about the place. Yes, it was in the 120 dollar class but was so well worth every penny! No, they don't have a pool and No, they don't have exercise equipment, but I wasn't looking for it.

Room Tip: Everything is good!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Joegilliam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level Contributor
62 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 May 2013

We enjoyed our stay at this B&B very much. We found the home to be in very good condition and the hosts to be welcoming and knowledgeable about Abilene, they made excellent dinner recommendation. Since we and the other guests wanted to eat breakfast earlier than scheduled, they accommodated our request. I was pleasantly surprised when I asked for tea at breakfast, instead of tea bags I received a wonderful brewed pot of tea with my delicious and filling meal. A friend and I were travelling together and we stayed in the Parker suite at the hosts recommendation - it was perfect, we both had our own private room and shared the bathroom (and cost savings vs separate rooms). I did not read through the reviews thoroughly, to be honest if I had read the comments earlier about this not being "gay-friendly" we would not have stayed here. They do clearly state on their website policies page: "Overnight accommodations for singles and traditional couples.", I just didn't even think about what this meant - lesson learned.

Room Tip: The parker suite is perfect if you are travelling with a friend.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank APK_MN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sour Lake, Texas
Level Contributor
45 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 March 2013

Delightful stay when we stopped over spring break in Abilene to see the Eisenhower Library and Museum! Yummy eggs Benedict, good accommodations. Beautiful old home where Ike's childhood friend lived. Would definitely stay again! Abilene is a lovely town!

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SharonSourLake_Texas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Abilene
1.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Abilene
0.6 mi away
Diamond Motel
Diamond Motel
#4 of 4 in Abilene
3.5 of 5 bubbles 40 reviews
22.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Junction City
Hampton Inn Junction City
#1 of 14 in Junction City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 517 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
21.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Salina
22.9 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Salina
1.6 mi away
Super 8 Abilene KS
Super 8 Abilene KS
#2 of 4 in Abilene
3.5 of 5 bubbles 186 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Abilene's Victorian Inn Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Abilene's Victorian Inn Bed & Breakfast

Property: Abilene's Victorian Inn Bed & Breakfast
Address: 820 NW 3rd St, Abilene, KS 67410-3316
Region: United States > Kansas > Abilene
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Abilene
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Abilene's Victorian Inn blends history with elegance. This 6,000 square foot Queen Ann Victorian was once the home of President Eisenhower's best friend. Experience a timeless elegance with the comfort of modern amenities. A gift shop is on site as well as wireless internet and much more. Call for more information. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Abilene's Victorian Inn Bed & Breakfast Kansas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing